BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bad Blood

Average Rating 3.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Had me screaming at the ending.

I have been reading Kate books faithfully over the last twenty years. This one's ending had me screaming. Enjoyed it right up until the very end. Unsatisfactory, and highly aggravating, ending for true Kate and Mutt fans. How Stabenow could have left it this way is b...
I have been reading Kate books faithfully over the last twenty years. This one's ending had me screaming. Enjoyed it right up until the very end. Unsatisfactory, and highly aggravating, ending for true Kate and Mutt fans. How Stabenow could have left it this way is beyond me. This series is among my very favorite. Despite the ending.

posted by S- on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Major letdown

I'm really disappointed in this one. The writing really felt like it was done by someone trying to emulate Dana Stabenow....the characters, including Kate and Mutt just felt "flat." The story really didn't flow very well in my opinion and to top it off, she left it with...
I'm really disappointed in this one. The writing really felt like it was done by someone trying to emulate Dana Stabenow....the characters, including Kate and Mutt just felt "flat." The story really didn't flow very well in my opinion and to top it off, she left it with a cliff hanger, which in the past has been pretty rare and frankly, is not something I ever enjoy. I actually disliked this one enough that I will have second, and perhaps third, thoughts before purchasing the next one in the series.

posted by Turtlenorthwest on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Major letdown

    I'm really disappointed in this one. The writing really felt like it was done by someone trying to emulate Dana Stabenow....the characters, including Kate and Mutt just felt "flat." The story really didn't flow very well in my opinion and to top it off, she left it with a cliff hanger, which in the past has been pretty rare and frankly, is not something I ever enjoy. I actually disliked this one enough that I will have second, and perhaps third, thoughts before purchasing the next one in the series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Very little new information

    While I have been a faithful and loyal fan through the entire Shugak series, this one felt more like a historical summarization of facts and characters. I hate feeling like Stabenow has run her course with Kate and ended it all so abruptly to spare us the misery of deteriorating story lines. If this is indeed the end, I am more than disappointed. But maybe Stabenow will start working again on fleshing out Liam's story . . ?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I have enjoyed the rest of this series, but this book is not up

    I have enjoyed the rest of this series, but this book is not up to par. The book is quite short, and it takes about 90 pages to get into the story. I also didn't like the ending. Even a cliff hanger ending should be allotted more than one page!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Love this author and this character but did not enjoy this book

    Love this author and this character but did not enjoy this book as well as the others and found the ending more than annoying. Like the other faithful readers who have posted; Ms Stabenow will regain my trust when she posts a synopsis of an upcoming Kate novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    I have loved Kate Shugak since the beginning but this latest boo

    I have loved Kate Shugak since the beginning but this latest book was a total disappointment. I wish I would have paid more attention to the reviews before I purchased it. Dana, you have really let your fans down with this book. It has a super slow start, and seemed disjointed. The ending was terrible. Horrible book not at all like the others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    I have loved every book in this series until this one. What a ma

    I have loved every book in this series until this one. What a major letdown. Very bad ending. I don't know why the author would do that to her loyal readers. Perhaps if she were planning to publish a sequel soon, I might understand it. But since she's not, this was just a very bad mistake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Heartbroken and saddened by the ending. Still upset three days

    Heartbroken and saddened by the ending. Still upset three days after finishing it. Have regretted reading very few books, this is one of them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Disappointing

    To end a story with what appears to be the death of the protagonist and her companion seems to be a copout. Stabenow has seemed to pull out resolutions in so many siituations that this was very disappointing to me. I doubtt that i will spend the money to buy any more of her books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    I have enjoyed other books in the Kate Shugak novels but was dis

    I have enjoyed other books in the Kate Shugak novels but was disappointed in this one. Slow to start and ending in a disappointing way. Hardlly  worth the money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    I am a long-time Stabenow fan and have read everything she has p

    I am a long-time Stabenow fan and have read everything she has published prior to this novel. This one seems like a throw away. There is no character development, no advancing of any prior storylines, and her writing is disjointed. Hopefully the next one in the series will be back to her usual excellent work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1