Customer Reviews for

A Bad Boy Can Be Good for a Girl

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Bad boy good for a heart break

A Bad Boy can be Good for a Girl, written by Tanya Lee Stone, is an amazing story about three girls Josie, Nicolette, and Aviva. The three girls meet what they think is the cutest, sweetest guy until reality hits. Out of the clouds and back to earth hitting the ground r...
A Bad Boy can be Good for a Girl, written by Tanya Lee Stone, is an amazing story about three girls Josie, Nicolette, and Aviva. The three girls meet what they think is the cutest, sweetest guy until reality hits. Out of the clouds and back to earth hitting the ground running, the girls deal with heartbreak. This book travels with the girls ups and downs in a teenage relationship. It¿s a great read for teenagers and older women who have experienced the unreal feeling of teen love and have gone through bad breakups. Many girls can relate to the feeling of rejection, not being good enough, throwing away their heart to an unworthy person and watching them tear it to pieces. There are 223 wonderful pages in a journal format. A fast read with a great lesson for life, love and relationships. If you like the movie John Tucker Must Die your definitely going to love this book. I know I did!

posted by 796435 on January 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

August 28,2012

This book is good for teen break ups but only girl teens. This book does have sex in it but it didn't say it so i read it and was shocked to find sex in it because it didn't say there would be!

posted by Anonymous on August 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Bad boy good for a heart break

    A Bad Boy can be Good for a Girl, written by Tanya Lee Stone, is an amazing story about three girls Josie, Nicolette, and Aviva. The three girls meet what they think is the cutest, sweetest guy until reality hits. Out of the clouds and back to earth hitting the ground running, the girls deal with heartbreak. This book travels with the girls ups and downs in a teenage relationship. It¿s a great read for teenagers and older women who have experienced the unreal feeling of teen love and have gone through bad breakups. Many girls can relate to the feeling of rejection, not being good enough, throwing away their heart to an unworthy person and watching them tear it to pieces. There are 223 wonderful pages in a journal format. A fast read with a great lesson for life, love and relationships. If you like the movie John Tucker Must Die your definitely going to love this book. I know I did!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Love It!!!

    i am a girl in 8th grade and i really enjoyed this book!!! i read itt in 2-3 hours!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ATTENTION & BEWARE ALL HIGHSCHOOOL GIRLS. !

    In this book the characters Josie, Nicolette and Aviva Are faced with one common high school problem- DATING THE IRRESTISTABLE SENIOR JOCK (T.L.). These Girls Struggle day by day with rumors, Mood changes, being ignored around the guy who they THINK loves them. Through all of this they also have the struggles to keep their confidence, and self respect. T.L. dates these girls one after the other making them FEEL appreciated and then Crushing them back down. "TT"

    I like the Character Josie. She is a freshman in high school, and knows what's best for her. "I'm not stuck up im confident there's a big difference" she quotes in the beginning of the book this shows me that she knows who she is as a person. I also likes that the author uses different countries such as Western Europe to make a point without being up front when T.L. took all of the girls to the Red light district: "I thought Red light was just a name he had made up .... Turns out it's a place for prostitutes in Amsterdam." In the Book I dislikes that it's Very predictable when T.L is going to crush these girls but it happens really fast.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    "A bad Boy Can Be Good For A Girl" was a good book.

    This book was very interesting, it kept me wanting to read more. It was short, but good. I like reading about sex and kissing and boys, because in reality its what teenagers now days are either doing, or wanting to do. It was full of excitement the whole time. It was a book about a teenage girl who is trying to be forced into having sex. It's a big decision for her. To either fit in and do it, or stand her ground. I recommend this book to anyone!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    August 28,2012

    This book is good for teen break ups but only girl teens. This book does have sex in it but it didn't say it so i read it and was shocked to find sex in it because it didn't say there would be!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    Great Book

    this is a really good book. SERIOUSLY DONT READ IF YOU ARE IMATURE. this book is really good for teenage girls.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    A boy can be good for a girl

    I really love this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    YOU WILL LOVE IT

    I just finished this book and I LOVED it! It was a short read but it kept me reading and turning the pages. DEFINETELY A GOOD READ! And it really shows what some high school jocks are really out for. MUST READ!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good

    I loved this book a little bad here and there but when i stared reading it i could not put it down

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Beware of wolves in sheep's clothing!

    This could be considered a must read for an 8th grade girl (and boy for that matter) to help better navigate those tumultuous high school years where everything is not what it appears to be. I liked the strong female protagonists and could see a little of myself in each of them at that age. Just a caution to parents, there is some sexual content - you may wish to read first and then your child.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Hyuu

    Gghh

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!!

    omg its so true and real!! its AWESOME!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    hxncbxbcncnc

    vdchxvfjxbd shcvdjdhdnd sbdbsnsgdjfbq djdgesgdhgbhgggg xnxnxnnxmc

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    OMG!

    I read this book in one day. It was great, and oh so true!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Revolutionising

    Two days before going on holiday with some girlfriends, I raided the library to find something to read on my trip. Little did i know that by pure chance....or could it be fate?, i had lifted of the shelves a living piece of knowledge that would truly speak to me. Having had bad experiences that brought me into true self doubt, as have all teenage girls, i found myself relating in some way to each of the girls in this book.Not only their combined reaction but also their resolution to stay strong and self secure inspired me to take on an aspect of each of their characters and aspire to envisage the same qualities. It's genuinely a must have, awe inspiring read for teenage girls....and perhaps the odd boy. I must say that the author of this book is severely under appreciated for thid book; it goes much deeper than sex if you choose to look. Thanks so much, it truly helped.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    every girl needs to read this

    i hate reading, its the last think i ever want to do...i read this book not even joking in one night...i couldnt put it down....i dont kno why i just could relate to every character and by the end of the book i just wanted to punch the guy in the face lol but i loved this book its sad that thre are guys out there like that but with this book it will make u wake up and relize u need to be carefully for those guys so u dont get your heart broken.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    Age limit

    What is the age limit 4 this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    REALLY GOOD BOOK

    Its a great book!! Very graphic though!!! But i loved it dont read if immature.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius" for TeensReadToo.com

    Don't let the title of this book fool you. The "bad boy" in question is definitely bad, and the "can be good" part is more in the vein of "thank God I learned something out of this" rather than "oh, he's so gooood to me." That being said, every high-school age girl in the world needs to read this book, before they meet the proverbial bad boy who, although good at breaking your heart, isn't really good at anything else. <BR/><BR/>Told in verse, A BAD BOY CAN BE GOOD FOR A GIRL is the story of three girls at Point Beach High. Three very different girls: Josie, the super-confident, always responsible, throw-my-hair-up-in-a-ponytail-and- still-look-good girl; Nicolette, the girl who knows she's called a slut behind her back but doesn't care, because by using her body to get what she wants, she's always in control; and Aviva, the Criss-Crosser, who's not too smart, not too pretty, but always popular with every group she befriends. <BR/><BR/>Three girls, who all have the misfortune of meeting the same bad boy at PBH, not always at separate times. You know the type of bad boy I mean--he calls the freshmen girls "freshmeat"; the abandoned storage closet is his own personal "Red Light District"; the urge to get a girl on her back is much stronger than his desire to get good grades. <BR/><BR/>When Josie comes to her senses and sees what's happened to herself after being duped and dumped by the bad boy of PBH, she sets out to warn the other girls in school before it can happen to them. What happens next is a story of self-discovery, broken hearts, and renewed spirits for three very different girls. <BR/><BR/>A BAD BOY CAN BE GOOD FOR A GIRL is a wake-up call to every girl whose ever said she doesn't need a boyfriend to be complete--to every boy whose only looked at girls as a piece of meat with breasts. A great, inspiring read for all ages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2008

    good book

    at first let me say this book is not, I repeat, IS NOT for young readers. but if you are of age this is actually a very good book maybe not a 'talk to dad about it' book but it is well written and very good at explaining the pressures of high school

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3