Customer Reviews for

Bad Boys Do

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good

    Good story, enjoyed a lot. Not as wonderful as Real Men Do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    A must read

    A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Bad Boys Do

    Alright, I'll admit to doing something with this book that I very rarely do, I read the series out-of-order! I normally HATE doing that but I really wanted to read Jamie's story so I said **** it & took the plunge. That's right, Alyssa can walk on the wild side every now & again, lol!

    Ever since reading The Guy Next Door, the short prequel to the series, I've wanted to get my hands on these books, especially Jamie's. He's the traditional playboy hunk who everyone thinks has it sooo easy. I was intrigued with his character because from the short story alone, you could tell he had depth and that there was so much more to his story. I was not disappointed!

    Likes
    *Jamie - enough said! All I wanted to do, throughout the entire book, was give him a big ol' hug. His character was written fabulously & I enjoyed all of the facets that Victoria Dahl created for him.

    *Olivia's struggle. She just recently ended a bad marriage where she felt as if she had to give up everything that she wanted out of life to satisfy her husband. She wants to rediscover who she is but she lets her fears of reverting back to old ways get in the way of happiness. What I enjoyed was watching the internal debate & decision process she goes through as she figures out she doesn't have to sacrifice herself for love.

    *Tessa was hell on wheels and didn't take any bulls**t from her brothers! When Jamie or Eric needed anything, whether it be love or a brow beating, she dished it out.

    *Jamie & Olivia together steam up the pages with their hotness!

    Dislikes
    *Could Eric have been any more of an a**?! After reading The Guy Next Door I knew he had some issues with his brother. However, I didn't realize he was so unforgiving & unreasonable. Xanex anyone?!

    *All the whining about age difference from Olivia! While I loved her, I was so irritated with her attitude towards their age. She was 35, Jamie was 29 - I don't know about you but that's not a huge difference to me, but she talked about it incessantly. Get a grip & get over it.

    This is only my second Victoria Dahl read and I have to say I'm really liking this series. Cannot wait to get my hands on Eric's book, I need to see what his characters has to offer besides what we're given here, because I know there is SOO much more! Great read, go pick up - you won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2