Customer Reviews for

Bad Cat: 244 Not-So-Pretty Kitties and Cats Gone Bad

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2005

    THE Funniest Cat book ever!

    Our daughter loaned us her copy of 'Bad Cat' and we laughed until the tears rolled. I will be purchasing 3 copies on Tuesday when we are in Boise. One will go to Calfornia and one to Minn. as Christmas gifts and one we will keep. We are cat lovers and have seen the expressions and poses many times. This compilation is great! Thank you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Hilarious!

    Just got this book for Christmas & I couldn't put it down. I was laughing so hard at all the pictures & clever captions. Very creatively done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2005

    LOL 'til it hurts

    This book is hysterical. I'm owned by threee furry girls and their dog sister and this book totally reflects the many purrsonalities cats have. A definate must have/read for every cat lover with even a minute sense of humor. I'm buying several copies as Christmas gifts for my cat loving friends. I 'read' it in a bookstore with my friend and we were laughing so loudly that her husband had to come find us before we mortified him with our out of control laughing. Get it for yourself, get it for your cat loving friends, hey- it's even good for those dreaded dog lovers!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    Hilarious Book

    A very funny book. Great gift for a cat lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    Hilarious!

    The author captured cats' personalities so well. My own two cats could have been models for some of the pages. Cat lovers and haters alike will laugh their butts off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    A funny look at cats and their desires, wishes, and secret thoughts. A must-read for cat owners -- you'll never believe what your cat is really thinking!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Love the book

    If you love cats this book is sure to make you laugh. Most of the pictures are very good and the conments are great. A few are so so that's why I didn't rate it outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2006

    Re: not for children

    Why rate a book as disappointing just because it's not for kids? It's not in the children's section! You may have wonderful kids, but do they have a wonderful mother if you don't screen the reading material you give them?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    bad kittens

    this is very funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2006

    Not a book for kids

    My friend got this book for my daughter. It's not approiate for children. I didn't see the book till after she bought it and today my daughter brought me to the attention of a few pages. I immediatly took the book away from her and will not give it back. There are words that my 8 year old should not know. I am just glad that her teacher did not get ahold of this book as I would have gotten into trouble for letting her take it to school. If I had known what this book contains she would not have gotten it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    Absolutely Hilarious

    The introduction was funny, the pictures were very original and the comments totally appropriate! This has to be the funniest cat book I've seen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    Oh My gosh!!

    I read the reviews about this book and purchased a copy. We could not stop laughing!!! I plan on buying a few more books for gifts. The pictures are crazy and the captions are very clever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2005

    Funniest Cat Book Ever

    It's not enough that cats have to be cute but evil and funny too? This is a great little book to look at when you want to laugh, buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2005

    I can see why my friend couldn't get it wrapped for people picking it up to look at!

    Understand that this is a gift book, not a full-length and full-sized humor title. It has a couple of hundred pages, but they're the size of a 4 x 6 print. Each page offers a photograph headlined by a tongue-in-cheek caption. Beneath the photo you'll find the feline's name, age, and hobby. The photos range from silly to hilarious. The captions had me in stitches, but in some cases the cat's supposed 'hobby' was the funniest thing on the page. Looking for a cute gift for a cat lover who's got a good sense of humor? This could be just the ticket.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    A Wickedly Funny Look at 244 'BAD CATS'

    I picked up a review copy at BookExpo and spent an hour laughing out loud in the airport waiting area. I don't know where all these funny photos were obtained, but every one is priceless. Keep one at home for your guests and buy a few dozen for Christmas presents. At less than $10.00 it is a bargain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Loved it!

    Absolutely hysterical! I was laughing so hard with each new picture, I was crying. The hobbies were my favorite thing. Whoever came up with those was my kind of demented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2005

    Hilarious!!!!

    I bought this as a gift, and was glancing thru it before mailing -- our stomachs hurt from laughing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2005

    You'll laugh until you're sick

    One of the funniest books you'll come across in a long time. It's perfect for cat lovers, but also appropriate for those who don't. Be sure to read the pet names and descriptions at the bottom of the page - they're just as funny as the photos and captions. It's a great value, and makes a great gift. Meow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    Very Very Funny

    Highly recommend for a good laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2004

    Hysterical - have Kleenex handy!

    As a cat person, I was naturally drawn to this book, but I have read and reread and laughed until I cried!!! I made the mistake of taking this book to work and have since had to buy three more copies for friends. If you like cats and have a wry sense of humor this is a great, fun read. Visit the accompanying website (can I say it without it being deleted? We'll see..) at www.mycathatesyou.com for even more great photos and captions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2