Customer Reviews for

Bad Dog, Marley! (Marley Series)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Adorable!

I ran out to buy this book for my nieces and newphews. It is adorable and Marley comes to life on the pages. We all love it and have read it over and over.

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Don't enrich this man

I cannot, in good conscience, recommend a book based on this author's previous book on Marley. Animal welfare advocates, of which I am I, were appalled at this man's treatment of his dog as detailed in his words. I would never give a child this book knowing what kind of...
I cannot, in good conscience, recommend a book based on this author's previous book on Marley. Animal welfare advocates, of which I am I, were appalled at this man's treatment of his dog as detailed in his words. I would never give a child this book knowing what kind of life poor Marley had in his home.

posted by Anonymous on June 27, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2007

    Adorable!

    I ran out to buy this book for my nieces and newphews. It is adorable and Marley comes to life on the pages. We all love it and have read it over and over.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Children's version of the Great 'Marley & Me'

    Santa gifted this book to my children, and we read it at least once a week. They laught aloud each timeit is read! I brought it to my four-year old's classroom to read, and all of the children laughed and laughed. There's a new catch-phrase in our house: "Ba boo-boo waddy"

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    Kids will relate!

    I think that kids are so often being told what not to do, that they really relate to poor Marley's mistakes!

    16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a very cute book, I think kids 6 and under would love this cute little book about a dog who just can't stay out of trouble! ^^

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    CUTE!

    So awsome!

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My Granddaughter loves it

    Gramma reads it to her at bedtime and nap time. She loves it and always wants to read it again. It's very colorful and a happy book. She has a yellow lab so can relate very well to this book. I give it an A++++++++++++++++

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2007

    Marley - Typical Lab

    Having read Marley and Me, and about to be a grandparent, I looked at this with interest. We are also the owner of 3 Labs (2 of which are rescue dogs) too. The breed is well represented in both of Grogan's books, and I should imagine that we're not the only people that could see our dog within the pages of both books. I guess that means all Labs have appalling lives then if the first reviewer is to be believed. John Grogan writes with wit and passion in both versions of his life with Marley.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Dog lover

    I have a dog my self a and i named her marly after marly and me the book is wonderful and funny

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    This book is cool.

    Me and my frends luv it

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderfully Entertaining

    This book was so entertaining for my grandson. He didn't want me to stop reading it. After the fourth time, I told him that it was timeto go to sleep. The color's and illistrations are wonderful. The story line flows well and the author gives a wonderful ending. I would recommed this book for all ages. I myself read this book only once and decided right away to buy it.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Marly and me

    Very very very very very good

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    Bad Dog Marley

    My kids love the book. It is really cute. Very appropriate for our family since we have a yellow lab already. Luckily ours isn't as bad as Marley.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2008

    I like this book.

    I like this book.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    An outstanding book!!!

    A hero and playful pup who is much like Old Yeller in his own right. Bad things may happen, as in Old Yeller, but Marley the puppy's spirit never loses its lustre.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Marley

    I have a Marley in my house except he is much more distructive than the Marley in the book. He is a lot of work and always has a pitifull look in his eyes and me and my dad pick on him way too much

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    A Dog Lovers Dessert

    I love doggie stories above many other animals. There is something about dogs in teaching valuable lessons, displaying unconditional love and being the family protector when you least expect. Light heated yet heart tugging. Clearly, one can see how complete family is with a dog as a pet. I guess you can see I am a dog lover.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Nice book graphics with activities

    My daughter likes the paper marley books and these add motion and activities so she likes them even more.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Great!!!

    This isone of the best books ever!!! How could you not get this? Amazing! Get this book and you will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GET THIS BOOK ITS AMAZING AND WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    This book is good for little kids and teaches them how to behave

    My review is the headline

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2007

    Don't enrich this man

    I cannot, in good conscience, recommend a book based on this author's previous book on Marley. Animal welfare advocates, of which I am I, were appalled at this man's treatment of his dog as detailed in his words. I would never give a child this book knowing what kind of life poor Marley had in his home.

    3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3