Customer Reviews for

Bad Girlz: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Devotion

    Wow, is really all I can say about the book. But trust me, I have over 1500 book in my nook. And I also have a kindle with about 300 books. But i must say, out of all the books I have this is a different kind of book. A true and die hard drama fan right here and this book will make you say ...wow! But I won't spoil it for you and give you some inside scoop, but got the book its worth it..

    Devotion143

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    New girl (known as sexy Paige )

    Ok. Shut the he<_>ll up you bitc<_>hes. You guys are idiots. Get your head out of your a<_>ss and go buy a bible. What are you? Not a civilized human being. You are going to live on the streets when you get older you jack<_>asses. Get a life. And don't get a different res btw. ~the twins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Kara

    A sexy brunette walked in, looking around for a cute girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Ambyr

    A cute, skinny Brazilian girl with curly black hair walked in, her green eyes flashing everywhere

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Jane

    She pulled her long dark hair up into a ponytail, wearing a dress that barely covered her. She also wore knee-high boots, and no underclothes. She looked around for a girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    I think this was my first book in middle school and it was truly

    I think this was my first book in middle school and it was truly shocking and crazy loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    A Good Read

    One of many great ones. This book left such a memory eched in me that I decides to read it a second time around. Keep them comin' Girl.
    Forever a Reader,
    PR¿SLIS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Hanna

    Heyyy se.xy.. *sits on a bed only wearing a br.a*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    OK???

    OK.....OK I honestly dont get it which book came out first. Becuase the other one i saw it loked horrible. It was some bad ppsting. Anyways if you put that it was good please expain how it was good I have NEVER read any of his books at all. By the looks of it . WAIT..... is there a sequel to this???? Yeah.. bit qhen I saw those it looked bad as well. This author needs some hwlp honeslty I am young I ave nevr read any of his boks and when I get grown I am not going to read them.I AM NOT RECOMENDING THIS BOOK TO NOBODY RIGHT????? WHY WOULD YOU???? Please dont waste your money on his boks look at the overview and the customers and editoria reviews before you buy ot. LOOK AT THIS..... THERE ARE NOOOOOO EDITORIAL REVIEWS under ALL the books that i have seen by him. Hmmmmm..... its probably that bad. Well all i am saying is to chose wisely. BYE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    With each chapter it gets better and better.

    One of the best books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    One of the realest books

    This is a book that every girl should read!!!I could not put this book down.It was just so good from the beginning to the end.I give Shannon Holmes major props for this one.I'm, definetly a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    Realism

    this was a great book. it is so true about how things are in the streets. i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    It Was a pretty good book

    The book was so good and i love the sex scenes, they felt so real! I felt so sorry for the puertorican gurl though! It took me only 1 day to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    The Book Is Great

    It Is ABout a Girl Who Went Thruogh Some Stuff In Her Life. Her Mohter Boyfriend Raped Her ANd Then She Meet A Women Name Kat ANd She Became A Sripper And Now SHe Is Makeing Good Money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    GREAT BOOK

    This book was excellent so far i just bought it and i think its fab!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    Dis book waz hott

    i loved dis book i couldnt stop readin it it waz real interesting ansd i reccomened it to all my friends shannon holmes did a good job and it was very descriptive and i felt like i was actually dere watchin da things goin on keep doin ya thang shannon holmes ima keep readin ya books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    It was great

    I thought it was Fantastic, but i wish tender didn't get beat up so much. Other then that, i thought it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    how creative

    when i read this book, it really took me by surprise. i love how he used real slang and made you really get into the characters. i read it like two more times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2006

    Bad Girlz is the best!

    I love this book. I happened to read the review on this site and then proceed to reading the first chapter. I was hooked since day one. Is crazy the things Tender went thru with her stepfather raping her and the way Kat played her. Q a guy Tender meet and like was so real to me. I just pictured him everytime i read about him. But i felt really sorry for Goldie. She was such a nice person after all and life didn't play her right. But i couldn't put the book down. I recommend this book 110%.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2006

    the best book ever

    this book was the best book i ever read kat was an evil person to do what she did to tender and goldie if you like books about sex money and murder this is the book for you shannon holmes should make this book into a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5