Customer Reviews for

Bad Karma

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

This was a very scary read. I would compare Agnes to Gretchen L

This was a very scary read. I would compare Agnes to Gretchen Lowell another beyond crazy killer. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a hair raising story. This was my first Douglas Clegg book and I just bought my second. I can't wait to read it. I hope...
This was a very scary read. I would compare Agnes to Gretchen Lowell another beyond crazy killer. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a hair raising story. This was my first Douglas Clegg book and I just bought my second. I can't wait to read it. I hope it is another wild ride!

posted by blutabu on February 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

NEEDS WORK

BAD KARMA by Douglass Clegg has a decent story line as far as psycho serial killer stories go. It's a quick read, with about 130 pages. It started off excellent, then the many grammatical errors started appearing. This is common for Clegg's books. He needs an EDITOR!! A...
BAD KARMA by Douglass Clegg has a decent story line as far as psycho serial killer stories go. It's a quick read, with about 130 pages. It started off excellent, then the many grammatical errors started appearing. This is common for Clegg's books. He needs an EDITOR!! About half way through the story becomes predictable. I became so irritated with the stupidity of the main character that I was yelling to myself, OH NO! COME ON! Not bad, but not good either. I almost didn't finish it. The violence is not for the faint of heart.

posted by CAReaderDO on August 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    This was a very scary read. I would compare Agnes to Gretchen L

    This was a very scary read. I would compare Agnes to Gretchen Lowell another beyond crazy killer. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a hair raising story. This was my first Douglas Clegg book and I just bought my second. I can't wait to read it. I hope it is another wild ride!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great summer read!

    This was an easy, enjoyable read. I love serial killer stories and this one didn't disappoint. I am, however, thankful Darden is not real as I live a short distance from Patton, the real hospital for the criminally insane also mentioned here. I am all too familiar with other settings of the book as well, which definitely let me visualize scenes very clearly!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Amazing!

    Excellent book to sit back and lose yourself in!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    NEEDS WORK

    BAD KARMA by Douglass Clegg has a decent story line as far as psycho serial killer stories go. It's a quick read, with about 130 pages. It started off excellent, then the many grammatical errors started appearing. This is common for Clegg's books. He needs an EDITOR!! About half way through the story becomes predictable. I became so irritated with the stupidity of the main character that I was yelling to myself, OH NO! COME ON! Not bad, but not good either. I almost didn't finish it. The violence is not for the faint of heart.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Predictable ending.

    This story started off great then it went down hill. Carly got on my nerves from the beginning. She did the stupidest and most immature things like throwing her husband's work beeper into the ocean, unplugging the phone when her husband was waiting for a call from work, stirring up her kids to go horse back riding when she new her son was too young, getting her husband to jump a fence so they could both trespass to the caves, etc. She was also lazy, annoying and bossy telling her husband to get her a drink and meet her outside and to bring the camera so hr can videotape the kids.

    This story was typical white people on vacation. They take their kids with them but get a baby sitter so they don’t have to spend any time with them.

    The main character, Trey, was such a wimp. I really doubt the police would just let him take off after they tell him Agnes has his family.

    If Agnes was so smart and an extremely efficient killer then why didn't she kill of Trey's family right away? Especially the annoying Carly. I was really hoping at least she would go.

    Trey's kids, Teresa and Marky, were both brats especially when it came to the horse riding idea. Marky could have ridden with his mom or dad, he didn't have to have his own horse and Trey and Carly are the parents so they could have forced Teresa to go with them. Everyone doing their own thing is not a "family" vacation.

    The part of the story that was just ridiculous was when the TV news channel reported Agnes was dead in the burning car at the bottom of the arroyo. Why would they make that stupid assumption without first checking on who owns the car?

    Another ridiculous thing is if Trey had a beeper then why did he give his coworker the phone number and address to the place they were vacationing at?

    Too bad the story went down hill. The author made Agnes sound like a female Hannibal Lecter at the beginning of the story which made it interesting but then at the end she didn't even kill off Trey or anyone in his family. The story became predictable with a happy ending where the good guy wins. Please, if Agnes was half as good at killing as the author had us believe then no one would have been left standing and she would have gotten away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Tantilizing

    Great and quick read. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Not good

    Not good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Rienne to umbreo

    Rienne to umbreo:ok (8:35 eastern.)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1