Customer Reviews for

Bad Kitty

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Is it wrong that Mom & Dad love this book too?

Our daughter is 6, and although she's had this book for 2 years, she never tires of it, nor do we. We love the clever idea of ABCs of unfortunate things that Bad Kitty doesn't want to eat, but add the illustrations - PRICELESS. I actually bought an extra copy of the b...
Our daughter is 6, and although she's had this book for 2 years, she never tires of it, nor do we. We love the clever idea of ABCs of unfortunate things that Bad Kitty doesn't want to eat, but add the illustrations - PRICELESS. I actually bought an extra copy of the book & keep it at my office. When I've had a really stressful meeting, I will open it & give myself a giggle just looking at the expressions Bruel was able to capture in his illustrations. Ok, maybe I just need to get out more, but this is cheaper than therapy!! But honestly... this is a lovely book! BTW, there is also a stuffed Bad Kitty available now as well!!

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Eyes

Well the eyes are diffrent then the other books but it is very very short it should be 1.00$ cuz it is way to short so take my word

posted by Anonymous on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2008

    Is it wrong that Mom & Dad love this book too?

    Our daughter is 6, and although she's had this book for 2 years, she never tires of it, nor do we. We love the clever idea of ABCs of unfortunate things that Bad Kitty doesn't want to eat, but add the illustrations - PRICELESS. I actually bought an extra copy of the book & keep it at my office. When I've had a really stressful meeting, I will open it & give myself a giggle just looking at the expressions Bruel was able to capture in his illustrations. Ok, maybe I just need to get out more, but this is cheaper than therapy!! But honestly... this is a lovely book! BTW, there is also a stuffed Bad Kitty available now as well!!

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must for cat lovers.

    If you have a cat or have ever had a cat as a pet, you will see some resemblance to Bad Kitty. Great read for the entire family. We love the entire series.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Julia Ho

    Bad Kitty books are asome! They are so silly!i

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Ha ha!

    Very funny book. Go's through the whole alphabet in a funny way!

    For ages 5 to 105

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    The Cat Lovers Guide TO............Bad Kitty!!!

    Bad kitty is mean but a riot!Bad kitty loves meat.And bad kitty hates veggies and fruits.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Cool

    Awsome

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Bad kitty

    I loved this book! Its so cute how they do stuff from A to Z. First bad kitty is told what the humens have for her to eat, which is all veggies(they name veggies from A to Z). Then bad kitty gets mad because she doesn't like veggies, so she dose bad stuff, such as "hack hairballs at are heads"(a list done from A to Z). Then the humens buy good food for bad kitty(again from A to Z). And then bad kitty does good stuff for biring her the good food, all done in order from A to Z. Its very funny.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WHAT'S A KITTY GOING TO DO?

    It’s always a special treat to hear a favorite book superbly read. Who doesn’t love Nick Bruel’s Bad Kitty series, and who better to deliver it with appropriate comic appeal than Emmy and Tony nominee Vanessa Williams? Yes, it is hilarious but it is also a four-part alphabet book that will have youngsters learning their ABCs whether they intended to or not.

    Our story opens when Kitty finds out that there’s no more cat food in the house, so she’s going to have to make do with veggies - Asparagus, Beets, Cauliflower, Dill - well, you get the idea. There’s the beginning of the alphabet which goes all the way through to Zucchini, and a menu that doesn’t appeal to Kitty at all.

    What does the frantic feline do? Ate homework, Bit Grandma, Clawed curtains, Damaged dishes, and so the rampage goes. However, things begin to look up when her owner returns from the grocery store with An assortment of anchovies, Buffalo burrito, Chicken Cheesecake, etc. So, how does Kitty make up for her bad behavior? Listen, read or do both with this Book and CD set.

    - Gail Cooke

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2007

    wanna laugh?

    I purchased this book for my daughter who is five because she liked the cover and it made her giggle, so I figured, why not?...We came home and read the book together and she laughed so hard that I had to stop several times so she could hear what we were reading. To hear her laugh that way is priceless, the pictures are hilarious, and for anyone who has or has had a cat in the past, you can relate, trust me. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good belly laugh with their children, because, of course, it's contagious, so the whole family will be giggling right along.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    The best book ever

    This is a greate fabtabulous book

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Eyes

    Well the eyes are diffrent then the other books but it is very very short it should be 1.00$ cuz it is way to short so take my word

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    Our 4-year-old son prefers books which appeal to his sense of humor and his capacity for mischief. This book delivers, telling the story while reviewing the ABC's four times throughout. We love reading and rereading it, and, now that my son has the book memorized, he reads it to himself. Fantastic and enjoyable book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Euehs

    Bad kitty rocks but her eyes look weird compared to he rin the other books

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    I love bad kitty 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 hits.

    Bad kittyyyyyyyyy

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    January 17 2013

    Im 11 and i still like to read those kinds of books and let me just say that i loved them all you should read it if you havent yet because im literally in love with these books especially bad kitty gets a bath you should really get it

    ;-) BYE BYE

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    THATS RIGHT! FOLKS!

    THE MOMENT YOU'VE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR: SURVIVOR DOGS TORTURE JB WITH EXCLUSIVE HYSTERICAL LOL LOL STORIES OK UMMM FIRST UP Lucky- You know, Lucky? He is Bella's bro, he also Blade's friend in this series even though they hate each other. Umm... He is a sheltie-retriever with golden fur, and he is a former Lone Dog. His pup name was Yap. Oh, umm.... He will stop the Storm of Dogs! Blade-Blade is a black dog with a white shape of a fang on the side of her neck. The reason she is evil is becuz her owner made her listen to Justin Bieber songs on the radio. And.... Blade was like, "Noooo!" But longpaws cant understand Fierce Dog. So she became Alpha of the Fierce Dogs, and she Lucky's friend. She called Lux to help her survive it, so she friends now! Her nickname is Blade Dawg dont ask me why okay i made up Sweet-Sweet is a female Border Collie and she Lucky's girlfriend :P she hates JB like Bladeh and Lux. Umm.... She is a swift-dog and her pack all died out because JB kidnapped them with his sidekick Rebbecca Black. Her nickname is Sweetie Pie More later bye I need to go satisfy my Sonic mood!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Fane og help peace

    Today i love this book because i can read it ...................of corst its kitty

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Bad kitty

    It is like the ather wones!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bad Kitty is too good

    This is an amazing alphabet book for kids that adults will find just as humorist. When Kitty hears that all the cat food is gone and all that's left is an assortment of healthy food like beets and cauliflower, she decides to start being bad!
    The pictures are so neatly drawn and the story so wonderfully written that your child will love it. The best part is that they get to learn the alphabet in a fun way.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Love it!

    I read this book (well at least had it read to me) as a kid and I really loved it! The story is really cute! Any little kid will love and treasure it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3