BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bad Kitty School Daze

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

My daughter loves the other Bad Kitty books!! After buying the

My daughter loves the other Bad Kitty books!! After buying the first book, she really loves to bury her nose into more and more real books and pages that turn with me hand moving!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Nick Bruel doesn't disappoint.

This is probably my favorite Bad Kitty book. The story is heart-warming with the typical Bad Kitty humor.

posted by 990972 on February 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Bad Kitty and Puppy have crossed the line! With Kitty¿s grumpine

    Bad Kitty and Puppy have crossed the line! With Kitty’s grumpiness and Puppy’s drooling problem, (and their constant fighting) it’s no surprise that they are sent to Diabla Von Gloom’s School for Wayward Pets. There, the dueling duo meet Miss Dee, a very kind teacher, Petunia, a very tough bull-dog who HATES!!! cats, and DR. LAGOMORPH, a diabolical mutant supervillian bunny whose arch-enemies are Captain Fantasticat and Power Mouse (A.K.A. Weird Kitty and the little mouse). Kitty and Puppy go through events at school, like Arts & Crafts and Story time. Puppy seems to be trying his best but Kitty is not cooperating (plus she is really scared Petunia will figure out she’s really a cat and not a cow ;) ). Miss Dee likes Kitty and tries to help her be good, but Kitty is not sure she wants to be friends with the other pets in obedience school.

    First I have to say I am a HUGE fan of Mr. Bruel’s books. I have met Mr. Bruel a couple of times at book signings I went to and he is a very nice person and is always very kind and takes time to talk to me. My favorite Bad Kitty adventure so far is “Bad Kitty Vs. Uncle Murray” and I have to say – this one is my new favorite! I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! I love the humor! Mr Bruel seemed to have packed even more humor into this Bad Kitty adventure. I love the pictures and Uncle Murray’s fun facts (Uncle Murray is the school bus driver)! I love the awesome characters of Dr. Lagomorph and Petunia, they are hysterical! I think Dr. Lagomorph is the best character in the book (besides Bad Kitty and Puppy), and probably the funniest! Like all the other Bad Kitty books, this one has a nice message in it. Bad Kitty really ends up helping all the other pets in school and is kind to them. I love how Mr. Bruel always has a good message in his books.
    **Note I got a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    This is the funniest of all the Bad Kitty books so far.  The bun

    This is the funniest of all the Bad Kitty books so far.  The bunny is especially hilarious.  My 6 year old daughter loves when I read this to her  with different voices for each character.  It is a testiment to how good this book is that my daughter will very often read this again on her own, long after I've already put her to bed for the night.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Nick Bruel made another awesome book!! Bad kitty school dase was

    Nick Bruel made another awesome book!! Bad kitty school dase was so funny and awesome. If you're a bad kitty fan you'll love this one!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Bad kitty

    Umm ok so badkitty is her name or is it another oh and i red a lot of em but 1 cuz daaang that one cost to mutch so yea.......but bad kitty rules rite

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Bad kitty

    I love bad kitty books and the whole seires.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Meow- fic

    This book is soooooo funny

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    So

    So new

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Great series

    This is a great series - my neice loves them, they are a lot of fun to read so it's great for reluctant readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1