Customer Reviews for

Bad Kitty for President

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Hello

Tis book is pretty good once you read it

posted by 14947988 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointed with a few of the authors selection of words..

Very disappointed with a few of the authors selection of words... or lack there of. My eight year old daughter pointed out at least two pages that contain bleeped out foul language indicators.... for instance page 86 contains the following; "What the %#%$ is that...
Very disappointed with a few of the authors selection of words... or lack there of. My eight year old daughter pointed out at least two pages that contain bleeped out foul language indicators.... for instance page 86 contains the following; "What the %#%$ is that?"

If this is meant to be the word "heck" then spell it out... let's not leave this kind of thing for kids to fill in the blank. I know that kids hear all sorts of foul language today, but I don't think they should have to read it in a children's book.

I don't feel that a children's book is the right place to have this kind of stuff.

posted by 431916 on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Very disappointed with a few of the authors selection of words..

    Very disappointed with a few of the authors selection of words... or lack there of. My eight year old daughter pointed out at least two pages that contain bleeped out foul language indicators.... for instance page 86 contains the following; "What the %#%$ is that?"

    If this is meant to be the word "heck" then spell it out... let's not leave this kind of thing for kids to fill in the blank. I know that kids hear all sorts of foul language today, but I don't think they should have to read it in a children's book.

    I don't feel that a children's book is the right place to have this kind of stuff.

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Hello

    Tis book is pretty good once you read it

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    This book is hilarious and I would have read this to my son when

    This book is hilarious and I would have read this to my son when he was 8 (he's an adult now, and I would add, an informed and educated adult who keeps up on topical information). This satire of the political process can help explain all the ridiculous rhetoric all of us, children included, face every political season. The glossary of political terms at the back is quite informative to help educate kids. Our society uses expletives (%#%$) to denote "colorful language" in our text -- wouldn't you rather your children understand that, than be ignorant of it? And let's face it, we all know an Uncle Murray!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Brianna

    Soooooooooooo good i love these books omg!!! People please these are the best books ever!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    My 6 yo loves the Bad Kitty books. He just laughs and laughs wh

    My 6 yo loves the Bad Kitty books. He just laughs and laughs when we read them, and they have helped encourage him to start reading chapter books on his own. However, this one lost his interest. I think if he was older and had an idea of how an election works he would have enjoyed it, but he knows very little about politics and is not interested in learning. When you have to explain the ideas, the jokes aren't funny and he didn't really want to hear the explanations. We'll stick to the others which are great!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Great book

    I love this book it is very funny

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Bad kitty

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Fg

    Awesome book I want to read it over and over again

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    Disappointed in the choice of words, story content, and illustra

    Disappointed in the choice of words, story content, and illustrations.  The story content was not funny.  
    Uncle Murray is scary looking not funny with his comments that he makes.

    We really enjoyed Bad Kitty Takes a Bath.  We ordered the rest of the Bad Kitty books on the nook and are very disappointed.  We would 
    recommend give Bad Kitty Takes a Bath.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Bad kitty

    Dont read it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1