Customer Reviews for

Bad Rep

Average Rating 4
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love!

So good! Could not put the book down! Loved all of the characters! Funny, intense, romantic, and emotional all at once! Leads u on an emotional roller coaster for sure! A must read!

posted by 3834675 on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book was a little frustrating to read. I kind of wanted to

This book was a little frustrating to read. I kind of wanted to skip to the end just to see what happened so I could skip all the drama, but overall I was happy with the end result.

posted by BK1980 on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Love!

    So good! Could not put the book down! Loved all of the characters! Funny, intense, romantic, and emotional all at once! Leads u on an emotional roller coaster for sure! A must read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    This book was a little frustrating to read. I kind of wanted to

    This book was a little frustrating to read. I kind of wanted to skip to the end just to see what happened so I could skip all the drama, but overall I was happy with the end result.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Cant say enough good things

    Im not sure why the other posts were so debbie downer about this book. Its really freakin awesome. Its a perfect portrayl of someone finding themselves (and the person they love) againist real life pressures. A must rrad as far as I am concerned. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    On and on and on and on....

    Ugh. So loooong and frustrating. If you purchase the book, just go to the epilogue and save yourself the trouble. I liked the overall story line, but I found Mays was not very likeable. So wishy washy. I have a hard time believing Jordan (or any man) would be so head over heels with someone that they have only known for a month AND have a girlfriend. I felt like I was reading a diary from a pitty party from a 17 year old.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Not my cuppa

    I wont go so far as to say that I hated this book, but I will say that there wasnt much that I liked about the storyline. The hero totally turned me off with the fact that he chased one woman while he was already in a 3 yr relationship with another. He did sorta redeem himself a wee bit by owning his wrong doing, apologizing, and trying to move on from it. The heroine annoyed me to no end with her waffling and whining. Queen of the TSTL tribe!! The story became long-winded and repetitive by 75% in and I began to skim page after page to just see how it all ended. Overall, this is the kind of YA/NA lit that I just stay away from because I'm too far removed from that point in my life to relate to such immature characters abd story arc.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Wonderful Book

    I never write reviews but this book deserves one. You want to scream at both characters and shake them for their stupidity at times because you've been there done that. Letting other people dictate your life because you're so scared about what they think when in the end none of that bs matters. The author did a wonderful job writing this book, I will read it again and wi recommend to others.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    ?

    Good story and loooved Jordan but I have to say maysie drove me CRAZY!!!! Jordan was way to good for her and she treated him like crap. She was so winey to the point I almost stoped reading. It was a little much to stick with. I started to get a headache. Just sayin!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    This is one I liked more then I disliked it, but it didn't real

    This is one I liked more then I disliked it, but it didn't really leave a lasting impression on me.

    We have a girl, Maysie who has to get a job, because she let her sorority sisters talk her into spending LOTS more then she actually could. She gets a job meets a boy with a girlfriend. In Love. You know how they go.

    Maysie, to me is not a strong character. She was whiney about everything. Yes the repercussions of her choices were a little on the extreme side, but she lets them control her life and what she wants. She made the choice to flirt and more with a guy that had a girlfriend, and to me she shouldn't have expected people to just drop it.

    Jordan is our main man. He is said boyfriend with a girlfriend. I almost didn't like him either, because he really liked Maysie more then the girl who he was seeing. Why he waited so long to end it? Who knows! A lot of the whine-factor and annoying drama could have been prevented by just breaking up with the girl.

    Don't get me wrong the romance was sweet at times, and Jordan produced a couple of sigh moments.

    All in all, the characters are who ruined it for me. A lot of people like this book, so don't give up on it, because you might like it also. It just wasn't one I could connect with and therefore not one I would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Do not waste your money

    The writing is so horible that i could not get past the first 20 pages. Do not waste your money or time on this book because no matter how good the plot could have been, the writing was just something i could not get passed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Great book. .

    I've really enjoyed the first two books of this series. Love the characters and the storylines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Totally AWESOME !!!

    Grat story, you really got invested with these characters & where they would end up- thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Bad Rep

    Loved it! Great story & easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Yaaaaaahhhh!!!

    I loved this book sooo much. At times the main character is annoying and dramatic but I still loved the book! I can't wait to read the other book Perfect Regret!!!!:D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Great

    This was so good. I really liked this story great read so worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    OH MY FREAKIN WOW!!!

    I loved, loved, loved this book! It is one of the most amazing stories I've ever read. I laughed, I cried really hard and I fell in love with Jordan and Maysie. Grace was so sweet and Vivian was such a hoot at times. And then there's Riley who really puts it out there and is a wonderful friend. At times I got so angry at Maysie for being so weak but I couldn't imagine how she felt when everyone was harrassing her my heart ached for her. I would have loved for her to totally kick Milla's ass. Jordan was such a great guy. The best thing that ever happened to Maysie even if it did take her forever to realize it. Their sex was to die for. It was so HOT, at times it was hard to breathe. I would recommend this book to everyone. And Thank you to Ms. Walters for sharing this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Drama...

    This book is full of drama...drama...drama and I loved every word of it. Can't wait to read the other three in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    good story

    I really liked the story but had a hard time connecting with Maysie because she just seemed to be so flip floppy... if that makes sense. The story was great and I loved the chemistry between Maysie and Jordan, but felt she just changed directions way too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    What happened?!

    It's like I'm reading an entirely different author. This book was bad, immature characters, dialogue was teeth grinding irritating.....not a favorite of this authors. Stick with her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great book!

    Great read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8