Customer Reviews for

Bad Spirits (Novella) Kate Jones Thriller #1

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Sets The Stage................

This starts the series on Kate Jones. The follow up three books are very interesting and keeps me at least, coming back for more. Looking forward to the next one to see where and what Kate does next. Hurry up DV.

posted by 10524972 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Anoymous April3,2012

It was okay. Not the total and complete best, but had a little spunk to it. It was one of those books that sucked, but you still wanted to find put what would happen in the end

posted by 15485531 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Sets The Stage................

    This starts the series on Kate Jones. The follow up three books are very interesting and keeps me at least, coming back for more. Looking forward to the next one to see where and what Kate does next. Hurry up DV.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Great book! I read it in one sitting, then went back and bought

    Great book! I read it in one sitting, then went back and bought the rest of them. When's the next one coming out??????

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Bookworm

    Very good series. Great quick read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    I loved loved loved this story! Lots of action, fast paced and K

    I loved loved loved this story! Lots of action, fast paced and Kate Jones is awesome! On to the next!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    great books

    Great Series

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Fun read

    Didnt want it to end.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Excellent!

    Very good story!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Love the whole series! JudyE

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Very good

    Great story, well written

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Very good. A must read.

    A must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awesome series!

    Awesome series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Pretty good

    I liked the suspensefulness.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Judy Book provided by the author for review Review o

    Reviewed by Judy
    Book provided by the author for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Feisty Kate Jones made a big mistake three years ago when she became the mistress of Mexican drug lord Roberto Salazar. Now she’s on the run with a backpack full of drug money that turns out to belong to yet another kingpin even more vengeful and viscous than Salazar. It’s hard to know who to trust in her desperate flight, because even the “good guys” might not be quite what they seem.

    This face-paced thriller doesn’t lack for action or believability. Readers can follow Kate’s attempted escape-turned failure-turned dubious success with the added flavor of excellent (but not overdone) setting and character descriptions.

    As a character/heroine, Kate will elicit your admiration as well as your disgust as she makes a series of very bad, ill-timed decisions. Still, you’re rooting for her all the way–anybody that gusty deserves a better fate than what apparently awaits her in the Sonoran Desert.

    Bad Spirits is a quick, fun read, and you’ll finish with anticipation of Kate’s further adventures–or should I say entanglements?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013



    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Was an ok read

    Short and sweet. A plot used before but still an ok story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    I would like B & N to first identify a book as full-lengh, n

    I would like B & N to first identify a book as full-lengh, novella, or short story. Fortunately this was free. I am liking the short stories, and main character. Let there be no doubt, this heroine has more than nine lives.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Anoymous April3,2012

    It was okay. Not the total and complete best, but had a little spunk to it. It was one of those books that sucked, but you still wanted to find put what would happen in the end

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    an ok book

    This short book (yes short for being a 5 in 1 ) had an okay story line .Im not sure exactly what I expected but im guessing now I just wanted it to be longer . Murder,suspense,narcos and a bit more ... I think this is a book more for teens and up .....Im glad i was able to get this one free... overall it was just ok ...good for tryin to make time fly =)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2