Customer Reviews for

Bad to the Bone

Average Rating 3.5
( 348 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good read but author needs to combine stories

Olivia and Garricks story was a good read but way too short at just over 100 pages. I think this could have been combined with the next story. I hate it when a story is broken up into multiple short ones. Still a good read...

posted by my1perch on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

A little to short....

I guess... I wanted more. Chapters lost place to where character A was from Character B. It left you on such a hang note.... to where then next book might be going but then even then... your not sure if you would want to read it. It had a lot of places it could have gon...
I guess... I wanted more. Chapters lost place to where character A was from Character B. It left you on such a hang note.... to where then next book might be going but then even then... your not sure if you would want to read it. It had a lot of places it could have gone.... but it stopped a little to short.

posted by 9122284 on October 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Werewolf story. Hot sex stupid story

    The werewolf story was forced and cheesy. Good characters stuuuuuuupid plot.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Recommend

    Good beginning to other stories. very Short as a stand alone novel. 113 ebook pages.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Hmm...

    I liked ok I guess. I would have liked it better if the main character was younger. When he read her license it said she was born in August 1965 which would have made her 46. At one point he tells her to go home and have kids with someone. Isn't that a little old to be having babies? That took me out of the story. Overall it was an okay read especially for free but I'm not sure I will buy the second one for the simple fact that Olivia is pushing 50. Not that that's old in real life just way too old for this kind of story to be believable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Too short

    It started off well and the big let down was really the way it ended. As others have said, would have been better if it had continued insteaad of being broken up into another book or two. Not sure I want to read part 2 as it may end in the same manner and lead to book three. This story was just too short to have such a cliffhanger! Didn't allow for enough character background & details in my oppinion. Story wasn't bad, just too short.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    Not a full story

    It is ok. I am still up in the air whether or not it would be worth to purchase a full story. I guess I would like to see where it would go. It ends on part of Chapter 1 page 113.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good

    I really liked this short story. I tried to find the rest of the stories and couldn't find any. J.... :-/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Too Short Not a bad read for free, but Olivia was the wrong ag

    Too Short
    Not a bad read for free, but Olivia was the wrong age - Have babies?
    However it has potential for a series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Was ok

    It too short and weird for me to follow. Maybe the sequel would help.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Ok.. have to agree not drool worthy

    Ok read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    really interesting

    too short and plot wasn't paced well..a good short story has the same badic elements of a full sized novel..this one feels rushed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    This book was ok.....

    Not too bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Nice

    I read this story very quickly. I enjoyed it very much and look forward to reading the next one. It was sexy with some sex. Fun freebie, enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great

    I want to read more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    What?..

    Only half the book! Where is the rest of it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Cat + kits

    "N-not if they knew my past... do you honestly think so?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Not bad read

    Not bad. Things happen pretty quickly. Good short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Emergency Tech Olivia Jordan and her partner respond to one of t

    Emergency Tech Olivia Jordan and her partner respond to one of their routine calls and finds its anything but as her patient doesn’t seem entirely human. In practically a blink of an eye she finds that she is now the patient … or a prisoner. Predictably but also unrealistically within 2paragraphs Olivia finds herself falling for her caregiver/caretaker. It serves fairly well as an intro to Blackthorn Wolves.

    The mechanics of the story themselves were all present and fine except pacing. I can’t say that I really liked the story while self contained it moved so quickly that by the time I started to relax in it - it was over. Blink & you'll miss it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    To Kyostar

    No fair, you took the cat character! Well, I'll be Electricsaki. And I'll join. So there.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Ugh

    A part one of who knows how many.
    Story wasn't that great, prisoner becomes lover & then life interrupts anything further, until next book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Short

    Only 113 pgs nice read. Just purchased book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5