Customer Reviews for

Bag 'EM and Tag 'EM: A deer huner's how-to book and recipes, too! A light-hearted book as macho as tire-kickin' and bar-fightin'.

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2004

    Author's Review: A Deer Hunting Manual Of Success

    To the reader: After the success of my first venison cookbook 'The Beer Drinkin', Hell Raisin', Slug Sligin, Venison Cookbook, my wife Becky inspired me to write my first How-too book, 'Bag Em & Tag Em'. I wanted this book to be the best How-too book on deer hunting marinated with my outdoor country style humor. I'm extremely pleased from all the great reviews 'Bag Em & Tag Em' readers have written. I enjoy all the e-mails and conversations with all my readers. So, the next time you hear that I will be in your neck of the woods doing a talk show or radio, give me a call and maybe I can talk you into a good huntin' or fishin' spot!! Here's to your hunting and fishing success! Cousin Rick Black, the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    Very good book on how to hunt deer. The recipes are very good also. This book is a 2-4-1 deal!

    We were very happy about Bag em and Tag em. The tips worked and we learned several ways to get our 'wall hangers'. I am very pleased to announce that with the help of Rick Black's book, we all tagged out this year with large bucks. I highly reccomend this and all of Rick Black books.Southeast Iowa should be proud.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    FUN AND INFORMATIVE

    THIS BOOK IS NOT ONLY FUN BUT INFORMATIVE. I LOVE TO COOK AND THIS COOK BOOK IS A MUST IN MY KITCHEN. GOOD JOB RICK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    Book is ok.

    This book is an easy and quick read. The author repeats himself and there are misspellings. I would recommend this book to someone who hasn't hunted yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    my husband loves this one

    Great book. got this as a gift and have use it all the time. i get a big kick out of him talking about this wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2006

    Bag 'EM and Tag 'EM: A deer huner's how-to book and recipes, too A light-hearted book as macho as tire-kickin' and bar-fightin'.

    My family roots trace back over 100 years of farming and hunting Iowa's land. It is no secreat that Iowa has some of the largest bucks and does in the U.S. Of course if your a seasoned deer hunter, than you know Iowa also has outoor sports author and columnist Cousin Rick Black. I had my copy of Bag Em and Tag Em signed by Cousin Rick in November at Barnes and Noble. My son and I were asking Cousin Rick about the new high power season coming to Iowa. Rick had us read chapter 4 'Deer Hunting Weapons'. His tips were dead on the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    We used this outstanding book to 'Tag Out' Next we will use The Deer Burger Cookbook by Black to cook 'Em' up!

    As the reviews read, Bag Em and Tag Em is a great tool for deer hunters. We all have copies of this book. It is easy, fun, and full of hunter tips for killin' yor buck. My youngest son is 12 and downed a large 8 pointer with his bow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2005

    Bag 'EM and Tag 'EM: A deer huner's how-to book and recipes, too A light-hearted book as macho as tire-kickin' and bar-fightin'.

    Man if I could have read this book 10 years ago life in the timber would have been so much sweeter..... Now I hear Black's got a Deer Burger Cookbook out in March of 06.. Can you guess what my next book will be?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    Yeah Buddy! This old Iowa Boy wrote himself a great deer hunting 'how-to book'.

    Just like all the reviews, Rick Black's Bag' Em' and Tag Em' is all that. My friends and I have been fans of Rick for sometime now, Rick has the 'nitch' on the market with his outdoor redneck charm. If you a rookie or a pro, this book was printed fro the deer hunter in all of us. A MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2004

    5 Stars! Of all the items I have bought for my deer hunting adventures, Rick Black's 'Bag Em' and Tag Em' was the best investment I have made to harvest my monster buck. Thank you Rick!!!

    My name is Rocky Williams and I live in Bardstown Kentucky area. I started deer hunting about 2 years ago. Last year a collage buddy of mine told me about a book called 'Bag Em' and Tag Em' By a Mr. Rick Black. I read the reviews about this book on Barns and Noble and I was ready to order. It took me 4 hours to read and take notes from this yankee from Iowa about deer hunting. And brother let me tell ya all what! Three weeks later I shot the Granddaddy of all bucks in our area! I will have my 'mug' in Buck Masters next year. I owe it all to Rick Black. Since then I have found out that Rick Black has books ranging from Mountain man hunting to Upland bird hunting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2004

    Yes indeed Mr. Black. This book is a winner!!

    I have known Rick Black for more than 20 years. This old Iowa boy has taken me on some of the best Midwest buck camps in the U.S. I have written several books on deer hunting myself and I have got to give it to Rick on his Bag Em and Tag Em. This book takes you to the start of the hunt and Rick even put in several of his venison recipes from his venison cookbooks.I am very proud to have a freind in Rick Black and enjoy out hunting trips.I also want to say that I know of all the hours Rick puts in a year helping kids with our sport of deer hunting, for this I say thank you! Happy 4th Rick, don't kick back to much suds...See ya at bow camp.Scotty T.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1