BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Baking with the Cake Boss: 100 of Buddy's Best Recipes and Decorating Secrets

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Love this book

I bought this book and i did the thanksgiving turkey cake! It was so easy and my family was very impressed....they LOVED IT.

posted by 10150045 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Cant wait

posted by 9369115 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Love this book

    I bought this book and i did the thanksgiving turkey cake! It was so easy and my family was very impressed....they LOVED IT.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Very good....But

    I love his show that is why I bought the nook book. My only complaint is you can't enlarge the print on the charts and I can't read it without a magnifing glass, also it is missing letters on the margin and it is not clear print. This is a problem as a "nook version" not his book.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really love this book. I wish you could enlarge the print on the chart though. Other than that, amazing.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Awesome

    Cant wait

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoy the tv show, I enjoyed the book! If you're a Cake Boss f

    I enjoy the tv show, I enjoyed the book! If you're a Cake Boss fan, this book will make watching the tv show even more fun.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Its amazing

    Wow blew mw away

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Excited

    I love this show and really want to get it but right now i can only preorder it does anybody know hoow much it is so i can ask my mom?

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Worth it

    I loved this book. I am a cake baker and do fairly well, and i learned a heck of a lot from this book. Great buy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    The show

    The show is so good

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Fran

    I want that cake that's in that book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Meow

    Meow meow meow meow meow meow

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Amazing book

    This book ave a great description on how to make the best goodies for parties and other homosapian socials

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    I only have the sample. It seems good but I am not sure if I should buy the actual book or the nook book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    ok

    This book is good but i found a few type o in the recipe for example the tarelle recipe

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Should I buy it

    Should I buy it

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Soo good

    I love his shiw so i was soooo urged to bet it but right now i can only put it in my wishlist andbget free sample.if there is one. Oh and it costs 14.99

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Horrid

    You can't even read the text. You can only see the pictures.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2014

    Very Helpful

    This was bought as a gift for a young niece who is into baking. She loved it. What I liked is that he goes into the ingredients, equipment and techniques he uses and he does it in an understandable and very 'do-able' way. There are lots of photos and, yes, some very good recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Nobody

    Great book.i am going to make a christmas cake

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    This is the best baking book i ever read in my life thank you buddy

    Thank you buddy for all your help my bakery use to be harelbale now it is the number one bakery in jerseiy villege

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3