Customer Reviews for

Banishment: Book 9 of the Heku Series

Average Rating 5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Whole series was amazing...addicted instantly

    This whole series was amazing i absoluteley loved it!!! I literally cried when i finished the last book:(. Please make moree!! This series was 100 times better then twlight and i felt everything. And was reading this series loke 12 hours straight a day...i lovved it so much, wish they were more books in the series though:'(

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Banishment

    The whole series 1-9,love love lovedIt

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    T M Nielsen all 9 nine books....

    I have never read anything so exciting and stories that kept my interest as these 9 books did. Excellent writing. Love them!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Nooo

    NOOO WHY DID IT END! I WANT MOOORE T-T im literally cring that this infactuating series has ended

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Does it really have to end?

    I loved this series enough that when it came to the end, I not only recommended it to my best friend, but began the series again. I love that every book has an ending that doesn't require "another book" in the series in order to continue, but you are so glad it does continue. This series not only has well developed characters, but also allows you the emotional ride that helps you to become vested. In my opinion, if anyone complains that they didn't get getting enough for their money, the number of pages alone would these books could easily sell for a bit more with the number of pages.

    For those who are a bit nitpicky, yes there are some grammatical errors that you will run across while reading this series; however, I feel that the story itself is engrossing enough that you can over-look these errors with very little problem.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great series

    From the moment I read the first book I was hooked.I kept wanting more till there was none left now I feel sad.
    I feel now like I rushed through them because I was so hooked that I wanted to know what came next,I truly enjoyed all the personalities.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    wish it wasn't the end

    I really wish this wasn't the end of the series. I think it would be great to see what happens when Dain returns. What happens with Megara, is she Heku or human? What happens to Allen and Alexis. A return to the family in 500 years would be great.

    I absolutely loved this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    perfect ending

    i read this series and all i can say is perfect. what a perfect story, perfect characters, perfect plots, and perfect ending. i hate losing dain but other than that perfect. maybe ms. nielsen will give us a book 800 years later,readers know what i mean. i'll keep checking.thank you for the heku world and the mortal (immortals)within.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love this series. I hate to see it come to an end. I hope T.

    I love this series. I hate to see it come to an end. I hope T. M Nielsen will write about Emily's children and their lives. The characters in these books are all wonderful. I have been unable to put down my Nook since starting this series. Please give us more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Love Love Love

    i loved this entire series was sad to see it end. Would highly recomend and i think i have :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Sorry it's over

    Great ending to a great series. Will be watching this author for future books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Nox Descius

    Because you're so emotional and annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Fantastic series!!!

    Fantastic series!!! Friend yelled at me for getting her hooked on this set of books lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    I love this series!!!!

    Im sad its over. I want it to continue! Such a awesome series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Hate emily

    Emily is the biggest pain in the rear, ive never enjoyed reading 9 books with which I despise the main character and everything she does. Shes stupid, and annoying. I like everyone else in these books except her. Shes terrible. Other than that huge flaw, I enjoyed everything else about the books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awesome series!! Please write more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved the whole series couldnt stop reading please make more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    ..

    ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    What the hell!

    It cant be over!? Happy though i am about dain, not happy about it ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Loved. Hooked. Will read again. Loved the laughs and even cried a time or two during the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3