Customer Reviews for

Baptism by Fire (Interlude One of the RuneQuest)

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Keeps you entertained beginning to end

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant

Loved this, some parts were a little slow for my tastes but it has some great twists and turns, great sex and hot charachters with a great plot. Well worth the read!

posted by 10226891 on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Brilliant

    Loved this, some parts were a little slow for my tastes but it has some great twists and turns, great sex and hot charachters with a great plot. Well worth the read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great read

    Keeps you entertained beginning to end

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    plesant surprise

    this was a really good book and i was plesantly surprised once i finished it. loved the characters and the plot wish there was more. highly recommend

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Excellent Read

    Really great story, characters quick to fall in love, but isn't that why we read the romances! Developed a story line that will allow more books to follow independent yet still connecting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Pretty good!

    I enjoyed this a lot. I looked for Interlude 2 but can only see 3 and 4. Is there no 2? I'll read the others in the series. Kind of reminds me of LK's M. Gentry books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    A Truly Eonderful Read

    I agree completly.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    GREAT READ! Loved the unique storyline. I thought it moved at

    GREAT READ! Loved the unique storyline. I thought it moved at a normal pace. Had good romance, great sex and liked the character's. You don't have to finish series, because this ended as most romance novel do. But, if you like the story line, you will want to read more by this author. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Not what I expected

    Typical Sci-fi fantasy. Takes 3 books to tell a story. Plenty of sexual interruptions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Great read!!!

    I enjoyed this book Very Much!!! It had a Great Story line & the characters were awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Wow!

    Still trying to catch my breath from this hot & steamy romance - loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Good

    I enjoyed this story, but thought it lacked a climactic end where you find out who hired who (trying not to spoil). Likeable characters, good chemistry, decent plot. Worth reading :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great free read of 224 nook pages. Chemistry jumped off the page

    Great free read of 224 nook pages. Chemistry jumped off the pages and I would read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved this story. It kept me captivated and dying to know more about this world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Fun

    This is a fun book to read. The author did a great job! Expect to get turned on; to be engrossed; to be hood into the thrill of the chase.
    Can't wait to check out her other boks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    This book is very good. The sex is hot, it was a little slow so

    This book is very good. The sex is hot, it was a little slow sometimes. I loved the idea of the lead female could also be Fae as well. I also loved the way he was willing to give up every thing for her. I jusy have one question for the auther why was there words writen in blue, do they mean somthing? I found that a little bit wrid. It so a great read. Well worth the time to read and get this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Ditto

    Great read. Looking forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3