Customer Reviews for

Barbara Marr Mysteries Boxed Set

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Y

I have read all 4 books & have really ennoyed them. Ms Cantwell is my new fav. author.

posted by 892267 on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute Fluff

Easy read. Some funny stuff. Like others, the first one is better than the sequels. Got it for 99 cents, so it was well worth it.

posted by RieneRhys on February 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Fqot who

    What age is it for

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Sumara barker

    Thank you for making this books for makeing this story for ous cliderin they like to read funny books and bigger kids like to read sad or scarry books thank you for what you done for yous and makeing yous smarter and giveing yous more nolige to learn

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Love the Barbara Marr mysteries. They're fun and entertaining.

    Love the Barbara Marr mysteries. They're fun and entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    Barb Marr vs Stephanie Plum

    No they don't duke it out in this series but Barb Marr is what Step Plum should be in a few years. Married, settled down and with a couple kids. Only kidding. But If you enjoy Step Plum mysteries you will enjoy Barb Marr mysteries. And for those who do not know who Step Plum is -- well you really enjoy Barb Marr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Idkkk..m

    I always thought of Horseclan as Riverclan, and Sandclan as Windclan... but everything else ish good;p

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Clan equivelents

    NorthClan=ThunderClan, AshClan=ShadowClan, SandClan=RiverClan, HorseClan =WindClan, RainClan=LionClan ~Miraclekit

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    REAL pact clan equivalents

    Ashclan= thunderclan, Northclan= shadowclan, Sandclan= riverclan, Horseclan= windclan, rainclan= skyclan

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    To below

    Horseclan: cat dance
    Northclan: frozen north
    Ashclan: asher
    Rainclan: rain cloud
    Sandclan: sand storm

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Prophecy for the pact clans

    At Stuff result 1. Comments result 2!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    To Emberstar

    Camp is at Rainy cloud res one. Title is Clouded Rainbow. Rainstar is now leader, Dawnflight is deputy, and you should see it for yourself. ~Lunapaw

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Sunstrike

    Walked over to bluefalme and purred a hello ti her beauty

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    IceDacner

    The AshClan deputy sat atop a grassy hill.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    BlueFlame and co

    Blueflame pads over icedancer and mews "hi"
    <p>
    SmokeRise spiritgaze and cougareye pad in

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    AutumnLeaf to all

    She sat looking for a person to talk to. "This is my first gathering as a warrior." She mewed to knowone.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Thistlepath, Icemist, Wolfpaw, Whispersky

    They all pad in, Thistlepath mingling, Icemist finding a spot next to Deercreek, Wolfpaw just plain staring in awe (first Gathering), and Whispersky staying with NorthClan

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    AmberStar

    She watches the clans alone, for she would be alone forever. She only had her daughter. She hung her head, exhausted. Her mate had left her. Two of her kits had died. One lived in another clan. Her sister lived in Sandclan. She sighed sadly. She wished someone had warned her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Cometstorm

    Hm. Thats a hard choice. On one hand, id like to try to get super active again. On the other hand, ive always wanted my clan, birchclan, to become a pact clan. I guess it would be cool to combinde two clans(ashclan and sandclan perhapes)and invite a new clan in. Id love for that clan to be birchclan, but it doesnt have to be. If you do get a new clan for a pact clan, i request you consider birchclan. We arent that big but most of our members are pretty active.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Jadestone and co (to ALL!)

    Dang, I can't rp either of my HorseClanners. Okay, so I'll post them later today probably, and also I was thinking of the Clan scattering to all the other Clans but I guess its up to the rper as to where you guys want to go. Lol. Anyway, Lily, can Rose be here technically or no? She's never been to a Gathering before! &#9787 If anyone wants to suggest something to me though, feel free to talk to me at AshClan camp ('asher' result one). And I hate my terrible memory.<p>Jadestone padded in cautiouly, looking around for Shadowkissed, thinking perhaps he was here before anyone else. "Well, foxdung," she muttered, not seeing him. She was weary of him still and hadn't seen him in days now. -Jadestone &hearts<br>Vapoursecret padded in slowly next to Jadestone, yawning with tiredness in his eyes.-Vapoursecret<br>Lapsa and Arbrebark pad in together and sit calmly. (They'll both be in camp again starting later today Amber!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Icynight and co.

    Icynight yowls in fear as the storm comes. Following other horseclan scents, she runs back to camp. Ivyhert rushes to Sandclan, with Mossfur right behind her. Sunclaw and Windclaw both run to their clans.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Flightpaw & co.

    (Horseclan) Flightpaw padded in. Seeing his siblings, he raced over. <p> Morningpaw padded in with her brother. <p> (Rainclan) Emeraldfire paddded to her sibilings, smiling. "I am a warrior!" She yowled. She lowered her vioce. "And a mate I do not really like." <p> (Sandclan) Risingpaw padded in and rushed to her sister. "Why mate him then?" She asked. "Shhh!" Hissed Emeraldfire. Why are you a warrior and I am not?" Yowled Morningpaw. "Because I am the oldest." Hissed Emeraldfire. <p> (Ashclan) Rabbitpaw dashed to her brother. "Hi Flightpaw. I saw you!" Flightpaw cried, "I saw you too!" The brother and sisters cuddled close together.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2