Customer Reviews for

Barbarian (Sons of the Dark Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    One of the best books ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2007

    didn't read it yet

    i wasn't sure if i wanted to read it because i didn't think it would be as great as the DOTM series because i LOVE them. but then i started reading the comments and i was like WOW i didn't know that it still had to do with things and characters from DOTM!! i am SO gonna buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    Incredible!

    The first moment I saw this book, I thought 'wow! what a hot guy on the cover!' Then I read the back, and it sounded really good! I bought it. I started reading it, and I couldn't stop! It was so suspenseful! This book took me to an exciting new world called Nefandus. Lynne Ewing did a wonderful job writng this book. Obie is a wonderful character. I would deffinitley recommend for you to read the second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    Sons not as good as Daughters

    The 'Sons of the Dark' books were ok, but they were not as good as 'The Daughters of the Moon' books that are great. It does give a different view. But it was kind of boring and lacked details. But do read the Daughters books because they are worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    awesome

    This was a really great book! It was really exciting and interesting. I couldn't put it down! Definitely recommended if you liked The Daughters of the Moon series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2005

    Awesome

    When I first saw the SOTD series, I was sure it wouldn't be as good as the DOTM series. But one day I decided to get the first book,and I'm so glad I did! It was just as good as the DOTM series. I'm glad that Lynn Ewing kept to the way she wrote DOTM with how she wrote SOTD,but that she also gave it it's own flare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2005

    way better than dotm!

    this book was WAY better than dotm!dotm got boring after a while and i only read a few of those then stopped.i like how l.e. described the characters.especially obie i like him the most!this is exactly the kind of book i like i've already read the 2nd one and can't wait for the 3rd!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    Awsome

    Do you love DOM? Do have all of the DOM books? Then get this new series - it corrosponds the Daughters and gives a great guy look on their whole ordeal. Buy it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2004

    One word Awesome

    the book was amesome. its as good as the daughters of the moon. the only bad thing is it leaves you hanging. you want to know what obie's destiny is and what the legend is ahhhh and what happens between obie and allison!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2004

    Just as good as her other series

    This book is mainly about four boys who have to close the portals into and outof Nefandus. They also have to get the people who are enslaved there (servi) out while bonding with each other. Each one of them has a unique power of thier own, they must learn to master these powers in order to complete their destiney. Obie,Berto,and Kyle must find thier fourth and tell him what he is but, keep themselves safe at the same time. These boys are from all different times as you will soon find out. Can they fufill their destiney?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    BeSt, So LoVe It

    It's such a great series and so is DOM... I love it!!!!!!!!! It's so awsome, Lynne Ewing rocks!!!!! DOM and SOTD is the best books ever!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2004

    loved it

    Obie is a 15 year old guy who was once a Visigoth warrior with the ability to cast spells using runes which were tought by his mother who is living in 21st century Los Angeles and is trying very hard to fit in. Obie hates all the junk that goes with L.A. and just wants to return back home but in order to do that he has to return to the one place he fears the most: Nefandus which is run by Followers and Regulators of the ancient evil ehich everyone should know is the atrox(DOTM) although its not mentioned by name. besides that, Obie is having a hard time living a normal life while being holder of a deadly secret as Sons of the Dark they have a dark side which is if they try falling in love with a girl and kissing them they try sucking thier souls out which is a samilar power to Followers because Followers are desperate to suck the life force and hope out of people who become their victims. i like this book alot but the next one is even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    Awesome Book

    This book is just as good as the Daughters of the Moon series, but in its own way. This book mainly focuses on Obie who is a Renegade that escaped from Nefandus. His roomates, Kyle (who's all about rules) and Betro (who eats grasshoppers) are also Renegades.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1