Customer Reviews for

Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Review for Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan Series #6)- Kathy Reichs

    This book was very good from start to finish and had an amazing plot. I would definately read this books again and I reccommend it to those people who are fans of murder and mystery and even those CSi TV shows.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2006

    Complex but interesting and fast-paced

    Illegal wildlife trade, romance, and many suspicious deaths make for a complex but interesting plot. I always appreciate the authenticity and complexity of Reichs' characters. Bare Bones continues the trend. Bare Bones evidences Reichs' expertise in forensic anthropology, and an impressive level of research into the illegal wildlife market. It's not your average murder mystery. Bare Bones also demonstrates Reichs' excellent ability to craft dialogue, her sense of humor, and a compelling romance. An excellent read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Have always enjoyed the tv show, Bones, and decided to read the

    Have always enjoyed the tv show, Bones, and decided to read the series. Other than the profession and lead character's name, they are really two completely different worlds. I love the world I've been drawn into in Kathy Reich's Tempe Brennan series. The stories are involved and well written, keeping you interested from beginning to end. In addition, I love the glimpses into life in both Charlotte and Montreal - well drawn descriptions of both cities.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    DUUDE!

    This book was interesting! But REALLY like cute. She obviously LOVES Ryan. I love how Boyd (Hooch) is almost like the hero in here. He seems like a loyal and great dog. I absolutley thought this book was amazing! But at atleast 1 point I got a tad confused, but that happens to me alot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Love me some Ryan

    These books are so good that it hurts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    put on must read list

    The more books in series I read the more I love Kathy Reichs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    It's good. Not the best of the series but not the worst. 

    It's good. Not the best of the series but not the worst. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Great sequel!

    I'm really enjoying the Temperance Brennan series. I am thoroughly enjoying the story line and reoccuring characters and can't wait to get to the end so I can buy the next book. Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    if you watch "Bones" you'll enjoy these!

    I simply cannot resist the actual forensic information Dr. Reichs shares with us in the Temperance Brennan novels. This one features a plane crash, and some issues with unknown bones. If you like mysteries or fictional stories that read like real-life, you'll want to investigate these!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great

    I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Good one

    Another good book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Was every bit as good as I expected.

    I really enjoy kathy Reich's style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Always keeps you going. Unusual sequence Love it! Have read other books by this author and enjoyed them I would say her books are for those who like something unusual. Gripping tales!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Just as good as the other ones!

    Moderately dynamic, its not a one night read, but it is quite entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Less than expected

    As an avid reader, and a huge fan of the television drama, Bones, I was anxcious to start reading the book series. It was just a little bit disappointing. None of the charactors fron the T.V. show are in the book, accept for Temperance Brennan, and she is totally different than her show version. She has a grown daughter, and works out of Canada, not the Smithonian. Theren is no "Booth",or any of her series co-workers. I purchased three different books, and I'm not too sure I'll order more. I gave it three stars, because the story was not bad, bjut not Bones either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    If you like Fox's 'Bones', you'll love the original Temperance Brennan!

    I recommend starting with Deja Dead and reading right on through! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    Great book!

    This was the first book i have read about her and i was hooked from the first to the last page of this book two thumbs up hope to read more of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Another great Bones read

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2007

    great book and show

    i love this book. i read almost most all brennan novels than i found out that there's a shwo based on the books. It's called BONES and it's great. it's on fox and if you love teh books you should watch the show. Note: the seson finale was last week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Too much information

    There was really just too much going on in this story. It was an exhausting read. Ornithology, forensics, drug smuggling details, bear poaching details, headless bodies, ancestral traits, a suicidal teen and a dead baby. And are all of the Black people in the Carolinas fat? I'm sure they're not, but you wouldn't know it from this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9