Customer Reviews for

Barefoot Heart: Stories of a Migrant Child

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I had to read this for a class it was good.

    I had to read this for a class it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I think that this book is a good representation of how much of a

    I think that this book is a good representation of how much of a dificult life migrant families had it back in the day, and in some cases they still have it hard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    I think it was hard and interesting being a migrant worker in Te

    I think it was hard and interesting being a migrant worker in Texas, Arizona, and Minnesota.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    great (:

    I really enjoyed the majority of this book! it was captivating! i was very interested and wanted to keep reading! this book is definitely one worth looking into!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2009

    This book

    From what i've read I think this is a really good book. I love how that marielenas stories enlightented the author and made her a better reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    a book

    i thought that it was an ok story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    I had to read one exerpt for a summer school class. It wasnt that bad. Its not usually the kind of stories that i normally read, but it wasnt horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    Project

    I had to read part of this book for a school project. I thought it was okay.It didn't really interest me that much.It's probably not something i'd pick out myself to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    Barefoot Heart-The Storyteller

    When I read an excerpt of this book I enjoyed it. It was a very descriptive story of a girl's childhood. It does not particularly suit my reading choices, though. Being a boy I did not connect very well with it. I am sure for a young girl it would be a great story. It had a lot of good ideas and showed how writing and storytelling can influence you to write on your own. Overall it was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2006

    The Storteller

    i read an excert for school, and personally i didnt think it was all that great not enough action, but i do know a plethora of people who would enjoy reading it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2006

    I've read better...

    This was a touching story of hardships and triumphs, however the migrant worker subject has been wearing itself thin on my 'recurrent literary topics nerve' along with abused magical children. If this is a passion, by all means... enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2006

    It was an inspiring read for young novelists.

    This book was ok and if a young novelist would read this they could really be inspired to write their own book. -Keven

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    The StoryTeller

    I read the 'The Storyteller.' I thought it was okay because it kinda got your attention but not completly. I'm more of a mystery reader than these kind of books. But hey thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2001

    Barefoot Heart.....good book!

    I think it was a good book with a great storyline, the author painted good images in the readers head and it was a heart warming story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1