Customer Reviews for

Barefoot in the Sand (Barefoot Bay Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

A MUST read book!

I was hooked from the very first page and continued to be hooked until the very last word. I The 3 main charaters and the plot were well developed. The supporting charaters were developed just enough to leave you wanting more, which you will get in the next book in the ...
I was hooked from the very first page and continued to be hooked until the very last word. I The 3 main charaters and the plot were well developed. The supporting charaters were developed just enough to leave you wanting more, which you will get in the next book in the series. This is a great beach read, couch read, airplane read, ANYWHERE read. Anyone that enjoys romance should purchase BAREFOOT in the SAND, you will not be disappointed! I was able to connect with the charaters and felt as though I was watching a movie play out in front of me. This is the first book written by Raoxanne st. Claire that I have read, but it will certainly NOT be the last.

posted by nuyear75 on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Booo

Why do these egotistical ppl ruin books by revealing every detail of the book? STOP WITH THE PLOT REVEALS. WE CAN READ! AND CONTRARY TO YOUR LONG, LENGTHY PLOT REVEALS, WE WOULD RATHER READ IT FOR OURSELVES. WHO DIED AND MADE YOU PPL BOOK GODS TO TAKE IT UPON YOURSELVES...
Why do these egotistical ppl ruin books by revealing every detail of the book? STOP WITH THE PLOT REVEALS. WE CAN READ! AND CONTRARY TO YOUR LONG, LENGTHY PLOT REVEALS, WE WOULD RATHER READ IT FOR OURSELVES. WHO DIED AND MADE YOU PPL BOOK GODS TO TAKE IT UPON YOURSELVES TO RUIN EVERY BOOK YOU SUPPISEDLY REVIEW. IT IS A REVIEW, NOT A DISSERTATION, A BOOK REPORT OR A BOOK BLOG. To everyone sick to death of these ppl, call bn with book title anf complain. They will ban these losers.

posted by 8888649 on October 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    A great read!

    A story with humor and romance, Could not put down.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    Another fun summer romance! Loved the setting and the characters

    Another fun summer romance! Loved the setting and the characters. This is romance done right.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Alice H. for Readers Favorite Attention all avid ro

    Reviewed by Alice H. for Readers Favorite

    Attention all avid romance readers: here's a red-hot summer romance for you all! In Barefoot in the Sand, Roxanne St. Claire pairs single mother Lacey with architect Clay and she manages to weave in several subplots in the process of bringing them to some sort of ultimate interpersonal conclusion. After the destruction of their beachfront home due to a hurricane, Lacey and her daughter have escaped with their lives and virtually nothing else. And yet, the storm appears to have provided Lacey with direction and motivation she has lacked for years. Just when things appear to be coming together for Lacey, the father of her child appears and wants into the family and an unknown party has just purchased two lots on which Lacey planned to build her resort.

    The characters in this story are endearing and it is a pleasure for the reader to learn that they will now be part of a series. Lacey is just old enough to know better and young enough to explore. The daughter is naive enough that at fourteen years of age, she has no real comprehension of the responsibilities of growing up. Clay appears to be an enigma and this keeps the suspense flowing, along with the steamy love scenes that develop as Clay and Lacey explore their own emotions and motivations. Some of the best of the story has to do with Lacey's three long-time friends who stick with her through thick and through thin. This is a great beach read and the reader will want to follow the paths of the characters introduced in this book.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    This is a great beach read...

    This is a great beach read...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. I love series and hope that this on

    I really enjoyed this book. I love series and hope that this one continues on and on. The book was very predictable but most romance novels are. I love how she brought the characters and the town to life. I will be reading all of the barefoot bay series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    This is a super good book. I just couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    fun read

    Fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    V. good

    In my humble opinion, it was very good...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    I liked the story overall but the ex character annoyed me, other

    I liked the story overall but the ex character annoyed me, otherwise I'd have given 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Roxanne St Clair is a new author for me. I loved the first book in this series and cannot wait to read the others. There were alot of different stories going on at once, Clay and Lacey, David and Lacey, Ashley and Lacey, Ashley and David, Lacey and her friends Zoe, Tessa and Jocelyn but was very well written and easy to follow. Can't wait to read Jocelyn's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    check this out

    really cute book , have the next one but haven't read it yet , but will soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2