Customer Reviews for

Barnyard Dance!

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Real hit with my granddaughter & daycare kids.

This book is more like a song. It's fun For the kids. Fun for story time. We have all Sandra Boynton's books. The illustrations are great. It says something about a book when a child looks up after you finish reading and says "Please read it one more time". Even when it...
This book is more like a song. It's fun For the kids. Fun for story time. We have all Sandra Boynton's books. The illustrations are great. It says something about a book when a child looks up after you finish reading and says "Please read it one more time". Even when it is the 3rd or 4th time.

posted by SisterSally on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could not read on NOOK

Very disappointed that I puchased this and could not read it on my Nook. Why offer it as a Nook Book then?

posted by TheSue on July 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Real hit with my granddaughter & daycare kids.

    This book is more like a song. It's fun For the kids. Fun for story time. We have all Sandra Boynton's books. The illustrations are great. It says something about a book when a child looks up after you finish reading and says "Please read it one more time". Even when it is the 3rd or 4th time.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Super Cute

    This book is so much fun. My 14 month old daughter loves books like this where she can imitate. Plus I have to admit, it's great fun for me as well. She's just so darn cute dancing around with her thirteen year old brother (he will do ANYTHING for baby sis) acting like the barnyard animals.

    I also recommend The Tickle Monster. Both books will have your kids giggling from beginning to end.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    great for younger children

    My 3-yr old granddaughter loves this book. She laughs and giggles with delight at the thought of barnyard animals dancing and cavorting around.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Absolutely Love This Book!!

    My mother-in-law had this book at her house and my five-month old son and I enjoyed it so much during our visit that we purchased a copy for our home. My nephew also has this book and it is one of his favorites too. I highly recommend this book because we absolutely love it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Granddaughter loves this!

    This is a great book in rhyme with wonderful Boynton characters. My two year old granddaughter actually acts to the dance and can repeat a good portion of it by heart. We have so much fun with this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    My favorite Sandra Boynton book

    I adore this book, it has been a cherished favorite in my house for years!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    really recommend this for younger children

    what a cute book. my 3 yr old just loves it with all the rhyming words and the action words too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Love

    My son and daycare kids love this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Great little book!

    Great little book for my Grandson - Love, love, love all the illustrations of Sandra Boynton!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Highly recommended

    My Grandniece (15months old) and I love to read this book. She likes to listen to it on my Nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Every body dance 2by2, and get this book on the way.

    We love this book. It is so fun my son and I both enjoy reading it. We also enjoy John Stey's narration.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    Could not read on NOOK

    Very disappointed that I puchased this and could not read it on my Nook. Why offer it as a Nook Book then?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Author is awesome

    I have this board book and my 4 and 3 year olds LOVE it. Warning, not a good bedtime story because it makes you want to move and giggle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    The Barnyard Dance invites the reader to participate! I am buyin

    The Barnyard Dance invites the reader to participate! I am buying it for my 18 month grand-niece. It is a fun story for everyone in the family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Cutest Book

    Both of my kids love this one! I find my self singing it rather then reading it to them, which only makes them enjoy it even more! We usually end up reading it two or more times!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    The best!

    My son loves the rhythm and rhyme of this book! Its a favorite now and got his first smile at 6 weeks! I dont get tired of it either

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Soooooo cute!!!! You need this!!!

    The illustrations are so cute, and you can almost see the farm animals come to life and dance to the beat of the caller's voice :)
    Happy square dance beat and lively drawings. The only thing that would've made this better is if they'd added a little music (even just a violin) in the background. Still 5 well-deserved stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite

    This is one of the every night and or daytime books of our 21 month old grand daughter, she asks for it by calling for the dance. The rhymes and rhythm make it so much fun to read over and over. The characters are great and since it involves animals, kids just love it. We already own 2 copies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    This book is great for my 3 1/2 and 2 year old!! Super cute!!

    This book is great for my 3 1/2 and 2 year old!! Super cute!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Jjnbbdeqylj bhvnnjijjujjjhgg

    Ggghbb
    Ghh

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4