Customer Reviews for

Batman: Hush, Volume 1

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2008

    Got me hook on Batman and Catwoman

    I love this comic series. It had every character to make it special: Superman, Joker, Robin, Catwoman, Poison Ivy, Killer Croc and even Lois Lane. It was a stunner of a comic. I loved every moment of the comic. And I enjoyed the love story of Batman and Catwoman. They belong together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    Batman: Hush

    I just started reading some comics of Marvel and decided to see a DC character everyone knows in action. I picked up something Batman and was surprised to see villians I had seen before and other characters I didn't know existed. The story was great and the artwork amazing. It was great I want to finish it with volume 2 whenever I get the chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2006

    One of the best stories I have ever read!!!

    I like very much the art of Jim Lee, and we can not forget the incredible work of Jeph Loeb with Batman: Dark Victory, Haunted Knight... I can not wait for the next comic book!!! Who knows when?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2005

    it was good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!

    i thought it was good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    BATMAN:HUSH is a big dissapointment!

    Do not buy this! It is a con! It features next to no action and has a cheesy love story between batman and catwoman. It would be good if it wasn't for the cheesy dialogue and poor art work. Trust me and don't buy this book!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    PRETTY GOOD!.....but, some disappointment

    This was a fun book to read...athough I did not care for the relationship between batman and catwoman...for me it kind of ruined it...but other than that...it was good and can't wait untill the next one!....great drawings too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2004

    AN INSPIRED MYSTERY

    The HUSH series, along with NO MAN'S LAND, is definitely the most engaging, creative series to come out of the Batman franchise in nearly a decade! I loved the all-star cast, if you will, of villains, and the plot itself was superb. I can't praise Lee and Williams enough for their incredible artwork. A really great series like this comes along only once in a while, so I thoroughly recommend both volumes. What an adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2004

    One for the ages

    This ranks way up there with the best Batman stories of all time. Loeb rises above the rest in most all he does, and when Jim Lee is thrown in, the results are staggering. A great mystery. This and volume 2 are both beautifully bound.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2003

    Hands down the greatest Batman EVER!!!!! And I mean EVER!!!!

    I own alot of Graphic novels and Trade Paper Backs, somthing like 60 I think? so I have read a bunch. But of all the Comics I have Batman is always my favorite. Batman makes up the majority of my collection and there all good, belive me. but HUSH is set apart from all the others. WAY Apart from all the others. I have never read anything this cool, nor have I read any thing with villain so neat. Hush surpasses The Joker, Two Face, Ra's Al Ghoul or any other villain in the Batman universe. This Story Arc is a Masterpeice of Comics and is the perfect place to start reading comics. I would recomend this story to any one who wants to read somthing truly apart from the norm. Hush embodies what Batman should be, it took what was great with the series and gloryfied it into the perfection. Don't get me wrong Batman is great, all of it. I have never read one I hate. But this is the crowning acheivement of the series It is THE ABSOLUTE must for ANYONE wanting to read a great story, Comic, novel what ever. It is simply Must be read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2004

    What everyone has been saying about this is true...To put it simply...Batman: Hush rocks!

    Jeph Loeb and Jim Lee = Greatness...it'd say its about time Batman got his due. Batman's monthly title has been rather bland of late and with the addition of Jeph Loeb and Jim Lee Batman is finally back where he belongs...above all the rest. When Loeb and Lee had their monthly run this title was ranked number 1 every month in sales and was the top selling title of 2003. Loeb's writing is great, he really gets into the mind of the Dark Knight and explores his many personalities. Jim Lee's art however steals the show...this was how Batman was meant to be drawn...he's grim, gritty, muscular, daunting...in short he's badass. The story is great and although you get only half of the story arc (GO BUY VOLUME 2 AS WELL!) the first half of the arc is a must have. Where else can you see Jim Lee's Batman finally throw the goody goody Superman around like a ragdoll? (It's about time Superman was shown who is boss) Where else can you see Jim Lee's hot Catwoman finally hooking up with Batman? This comic finally brings the Batman back to his roots. The much anticipated Batman: Hush hardcover is here, now get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2003

    GREAT

    This comic is great with its outstanding details and with batman teaming with superman really makes it awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    The best Batman series in years comes to life!!

    If you really want to see what the caped crusader is all about, you must pick up Jim Lee and Joseph Loeb's run on Hush. It is without a doubt, one of the most exciting and fun reads for Batman fans in years. And there is a reason it has been selling out month after month. Besdies the fact that anything Jim Lee draws turns to gold, the writer Joseph Loeb, who has duties on Smallville as well, make this an absolute must title for anyone who likes their comics the old fashioned way, gritty, suspensful, and with knockout writing and drawing that is top notch every month! This hardcover is an excellent start to what is sure to be a back issue hunt for the orignal comics, once you read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2