Customer Reviews for

Battle for the Stars: The Space Opera Classic

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Good

    You obviusly read star wars legacy of the force.dont worry i love that sereis.who is the person who likes jacen?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Ella kawan

    *stands up really fast and pulls out lightsaber* whats going on??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Jenk Erudin

    *a blaster bullet hits Kourdin in the arm* dang missed. *activates his jetpack then flies off.* (come find me!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Warrackette

    Gonk violence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Starlines&starfChapter One&starf "Blurred"

    I should have known better. I should have listened to Jacen. But I didn't. Now, I'm struggling for breath & wondering if I'll even see Jacen again. Okay. Let me stop right here & back up so you'll understand. TWO MONTHS EARLIER I smile at the air then turn to the shadowy corner behind me. "I wasn't expecting you yet." I say, smiling. "That's the whole point of surprise. To catch someone off their guard." A handsome boy my age, 24, steps fom the corner. His bown eyes are sparkling & his short brown hair is slightly ruffled. He takes me in his arms & kisses me long & slow. When we break apart I catch my breath & say, "Glad to see you too." I smile & hug him. "Oh Jacen, you have no idea how much I missed you." He smiles. "You're getting better at sensing others through the Force." "Thanks." I say, blushing. I look up at him, trying to hide a mischevious grin. "I learned from the best." He smiles again. Suddenly, I sense someone coming. Its very faint, he cant sense me yet, but I can sense him. "Jacen, Master Skywalker is coming!" He gives me a quick kiss & leaves through a hidden door. The door opens & Luke Skywalker, Grand Master of the Jedi Order, steps in. I'm so surprised i just barely remember to bow. "Master Skywalker, what brings you here so suddenly?" Stang. I must be the most inquisitive Jedi Knight in the whole galaxy. He smiles. Then he becomes serious. I motion to the durasteel chairs & coffee table nearby. He sits down & begins to speak. "Ben is missing." He begins. "And yo want me to help look for him." I finish. He nods. "Yes." "I'll gladly help. It wont be any trouble at all." He looks relieved. "Thank you. I'll by in the morning to get you." "See you then." He leaves. When I can't sense him anymore I say, "you an come out now." Jacen steps out. "I've got a bad feeling about this. You shouldn't have agreed." I'm shocked. "Jacen!!" I exclaim reproachfully. "Master Skywalker is your uncle & Ben is your cousin. You should be as worried about him as Master Skywalker, especially since Mara's killer is still on the loose." He smiles. I frown, sensing four more people, three of them Jedis. "Your parents, sister & Zekk are coming." "It's about time for me to leave any way." We share one last kiss. As soon as he is out of sight, the door opens. Han & Leia step in followed by Jaina & Zekk. Suddenly, i hear a sound. I turn in time to see the big duraplast window shattered by a small black object. There is a danger tingle in the Force, then everything explodes. I faintly see a familiar face leer at me. Then everything goes black.&star hope you like. Please comment. Next chapter at 'war' res one or two&starSA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Astrid Starlia

    She flies in in a ship called the Century Hawk. Her brown cape streams out from behind her and her waist long blonde braid thuds against her back. Using the Force she executes an almost perfect Jedi Flip. She is wearing tight black pants and a tight black long sleeve shirt. An empty brown belt hangs loosely around her waist. Only a money bag clinks against her hip. She is a very powerful youngling born with mesterious Foresight Force and an inborn ability to fight and pilot a starship. Her mentor was frozen by bounty hunters. He hangs in Jabbas presence just like Han Solo did. She is trying to restore her life through the Jedi Order.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Leia

    Anything new? Besides fighting the enemy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Eve

    Hi... *hops in X wing and flys to the death star*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    A kid

    *walk in covered in dirt he doesnt look like muh but he has strong force inside of him

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Quinlan Vos

    Lol just kidding. Star Wars stinks and see you later. Bye!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Dunuvan

    Hello, my name is Dunuvan. I'm a Jedi with a blue lightsaber and very powerful force. Can I join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Vox

    Runs out before aelic can do anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    How do i join?

    -Lily

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Evelyn

    "Im here! She told kourdain

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Steven

    *juggles battle droid heads*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Sam

    "Get away!" She cried throwing her hands away from her face. Her face as splotchy and her eyes bloodshot." Vader will be defeaed!" She said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Sith

    *drops down, landing in a crouch, one hand on the ground and the other holding his doublebladed lightsaber*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Kraykaa

    Wonders who is the good guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1