Customer Reviews for

Battle of the Ampere (Michael Vey Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Jesus why the heck does he make the series more then 3 books?

What heck he was gearing up for a giant battle at the end and then after they win he is like "oh lets make a nuther flippin book dude u suck. Screw ur series.

posted by 10436336 on September 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    I bought this book for the cover, I'll admit. But the story insi

    I bought this book for the cover, I'll admit. But the story inside lived up to my expectation. Teens with supernatural power is sort of my thing, and this book gets me reeved up right where it counts.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Summary of Micheal Vey trilogy

    1. Character development, Torture session, expected but still awesome comeback
    2. Antagonist development, introduce a new problem, rescues, explosions, and SCIENCE!
    3. And then new expected flat character, mysterious people fighting Elgen lamely explained, very over used 'Oh we have to die to save the world' then they are miraculously have happy ever after then...Words to make a sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Great read

    I thought this book was great, but it was not as good as the first two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Nasir Kane ┬┐Micheal Vey Battle Of The Ampire┬┐ Is a action pack

    Nasir Kane

    “Micheal Vey Battle Of The Ampire” Is a action packed third books in the micheal vey series. It picks up right where the third book leaves off. Micheal awakes in a strange village after being separated from the rest of his crew. Through the book you find out where micheal is and where the rest of the “electroclan” is. You are also introduced to a new character who has a past with a few of the charecters and stirs up the pot between micheal and taylor. But sadly there is a shocking twist before the climax of this book reaches its peek.
    What I liked about this book was the character they had introduced to series the character not only thickened the plot but also drew separate stories. For example the character causes slight problems with Taylor and Micheal. The character also automatically had a back story that could easily fit into the other members past lives as well. The author did very well adding this new character in, fitting like the perfect puzzle piece. What I did not like about the book was the fact that the book took so much time to get the characters all back together, but in a few chapters it seemed like the characters were just as separated as the start of the book. I felt like it was a giant waste of time when the author could have been building more story. I also was a little iffy on the ending of this book. Was it bad? I didn’t think it was was but could it be improved yes. The series is knwn for its cliff hanger endings. This book tells you basically what the next book will be set and a little of the plot. The cliff hanger previous endings let you know there will be a next book but does not give up to much detail.
    Even though this book underwent some changes. The book can improve by the next series. With even more electric kids to introduce and a lot more plot twist to be meade I would definitely recommend this book for someone else and I am eager to read the fourth book in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Excellent Reading

    This series has been great. It is something I don't mind my kids reading. This was the first book of the series that made me cry while reading. I really look forward to more of these from Mr Evans. He is an AWESOME writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Good but spelling errors

    Great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Great

    Awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1