Customer Reviews for

Battlescars: A Rock & Roll Romance

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good!

This book covered a lot of aspects in a short time. Condensed would be the best way to describe it. Thing or emotions developed very quickly which you get used to. There were numerous characters that played a specific role, which added to the story greatly. Overall...
This book covered a lot of aspects in a short time. Condensed would be the best way to describe it. Thing or emotions developed very quickly which you get used to. There were numerous characters that played a specific role, which added to the story greatly. Overall this was a pretty good read and I will be reading the next one.

posted by TristanKY on April 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This book was eh. I liked the characters, but there were several

This book was eh. I liked the characters, but there were several plot holes that bothered me and the author didn't really write the characters connecting. She summarized instead of having them interact. Could have been done better, but not a bad read.

posted by kazperkim on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good!

    This book covered a lot of aspects in a short time. Condensed would be the best way to describe it. Thing or emotions developed very quickly which you get used to. There were numerous characters that played a specific role, which added to the story greatly. Overall this was a pretty good read and I will be reading the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    This book was eh. I liked the characters, but there were several

    This book was eh. I liked the characters, but there were several plot holes that bothered me and the author didn't really write the characters connecting. She summarized instead of having them interact. Could have been done better, but not a bad read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Great book

    Great book couldn't put it down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Aubrey was a firecracker! I loved her one-liners and come backs.

    Aubrey was a firecracker! I loved her one-liners and come backs. She had a backbone despite her tortured past that made her keep men at bay, especially the rich people she had to deal with as a stewardess on her familys small airline. Until Jake.
    Jake Parker he is "balls to the walls". He had a rough childhood and being in the spotlight as a troubled Rockstar. People had him pegged him as a ladies man, but he was far from it. One look at Aubrey and he was floored that a woman was actually pushing him away, they usually fall on their knees. Aubrey was different. She saw past the celebrity and saw him for who he was.
    I just loved these two together! Their growing friendship, their jabs at each other and eventually their love were beautiful, battlescars and all.

    “The key to finding lasting love is to find someone who loves you, battlescars and all.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    For me this was one of those books that slipped through the crac

    For me this was one of those books that slipped through the cracks of my Kindle. I heard about it & heard about it but for some reason it took forever to get to the top of my TBR. We meet Jake Parker, an up & coming musician who isn’t even famous yet & he already knows his partying is out of control. Fast forward a few years & we meet Aubrey, a young stewardess for her father’s private airline. Aubrey finds out she’ll be flying Jake to NYC. She isn’t thrilled because she knows his reputation & it’s possible this could be a three month assignment. But she does it to help her dad’s ailing airline. Something has happened to Aubrey in the past & she shuts down around men. Even though she doesn’t want to like Jake, they immediately form a strong bond. Everyone can see how good they are for one another. Someone from Aubrey’s past resurfaces & threatens her future. This is an AMAZING story about letting go, finding love & moving on. I am really looking forward to the rest of this series.
    - Forget what hurt you, but never forget what it taught you.
      

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Two thumbs up - a must read!

    This isn't the usual type of book I read however I was pleasantly surprised at how fast this book held my interest. Liked the characters and story development and am looking forward to reading more by this author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Don't bother

    Terrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Must read series

    Wonderful series cant wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    LOVE!

    love.. love.. love!! One of the best books I've read in a while. Its 177 pages but it feels like it 600 pages bc their are so many twist & turns... the writting and the banter between characters was to die for.. can't wait for story between blake & piper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Very good read

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters in this book made me feel like I knew them. It is well worth the time to read. I am getting ready to start the next book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome, great read. Hope there is one all the band members. Also on on Ron, Jake's Dad. Righter is knows how to put out good ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Fan-freaking-tasic

    Loved it, great start to this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    I love the cover and the idea but I couldn't even finish the boo

    I love the cover and the idea but I couldn't even finish the book. I thought that the relationship was so rushed. I hate the books that take forever to get the H and h together but this relationship was like a light switch....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Great book

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    I absolutely fell in love with Jake and Aubrey! If you love rock

    I absolutely fell in love with Jake and Aubrey! If you love rock stars then you will love Jake! If you like a brooding and guarded girl who has past issues then you will love Aubrey! This is a great love story that is worth reading! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Really good book! I couldn't put it down :) can't wait for the n

    Really good book! I couldn't put it down :) can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Must read

    Great book! Love hot rock stars that are sweet. Liked the Thoughtless series better, but a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Like it

    Finally finished:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3