Customer Reviews for

Battling Ships

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

This is a classic, great game.

I was excited to see a Battle Ship type game in the apps store, and I am not disappointed. This is a bunch of fun to play. I like the graphics and sound effects, the touch screen is spot on and there are several different playing modes. I haven't tried the 2 player mode...
I was excited to see a Battle Ship type game in the apps store, and I am not disappointed. This is a bunch of fun to play. I like the graphics and sound effects, the touch screen is spot on and there are several different playing modes. I haven't tried the 2 player mode yet, but the single player modes are fun. I think anyone who likes the classic battleship game will love this one too. I will be wasting some time with this one for sure. :)

posted by cartooncool on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Just Okay

Took a lomg time to complete... maybey Im just not very good

posted by 4843112 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 33 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    What r u guyz talkin about?

    Come on, this game is frackin epic! I played it on my friend's nook, and it worked fine! All u haterz are probably middle aged creepers or peepz who are waaayyy to critical!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Too much space

    I had to archive 6 apps so i could dowload this dont buy unless you have room

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Slow

    Way too slow for anyones liking

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Okay game

    Not exactly the best game but worth the money. I wish it had a mute button so i could play with my music

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    It's ok

    Basic game. Should be a free game

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Please review

    Can anyone type correctly nowadays? I am ashamed to read these reviews by people who are supposedly wellread...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    Awesome

    Grab it for .99 before it goes up. It IS worth more and I would gladly pay more. I love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    bad fun...not battleship i was expecting

    Aweful....doesn't work. Save the money!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Confused

    In there ad it says enjoy this fun free game obviously its not free !!

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Problems Galore

    I would like my money back. This app has bugs galore. It hits on non existent ships and counts them as hits and then misses on hits. Its impossible to win because the game is so messed up.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    ~~~ Memories ... Good Ones ~~~

    Great game ... LOVE IT! :o}

    I was the youngest of 5, the only girl & the brother closest in age was (still is!) 6 years older than I was. Needless to say; I was an "unwanted tag-a-long" & the "bratty baby sister" most of the time, but not when it came to what we all called the "Rainy Day Games": Battleship, Slap-Jack, Crazy 8s, Yahtzee, Sorry, Life & Rock 'em Sock 'em Robots ... to name a few. Can I get an Amen from fellow "Gen-Xers"? LOL!

    I'm fine with technology, thankful for the giant leaps that help adults keep track of their freak'n schedules (sorry Mom, in that area ... you had it easier because life moved at a slower pace [IMO, a GOOD thing].

    I realize I'm playing this game on a Nook Color; and yes, I get the irony. Doesn't change the fact that it still takes me back to some of the best childhood memories of my life in the early 70's ... I'm not sensitive about my age, I'm 46.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Fun! Just like you remember!

    A super fun waste of time...and you dont have all those little parts to lose...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Problem with ship position - Buggy

    Twice now it has thoight one od my ship is in a location it was not. When I move mu ships into location, it did not remember the actual final location. This was for the one ship in each game. I xould see it where it had been placed, but the game marked a different location as hits against it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 33 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7