Customer Reviews for

Be My Baby

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

One You Cannot Put Down!

This book was wonderful from to finish. Very strong and keeps the pace going all the way through until the end. I loved all of it. Susan Andersen really is a great author and I look forward to reading some more of her books.

posted by Anonymous on October 28, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not her best work

I would not recommend this book. I did not like the southern dialect and had to reread some paragraphs since it did not make sense. The main characters and storyline is easily foregettable. There was only one character who is not forgettable and that is the "panty sn...
I would not recommend this book. I did not like the southern dialect and had to reread some paragraphs since it did not make sense. The main characters and storyline is easily foregettable. There was only one character who is not forgettable and that is the "panty snatcher". If it was not for this character I would have given the review 2 stars.

posted by 3429423 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    One You Cannot Put Down!

    This book was wonderful from to finish. Very strong and keeps the pace going all the way through until the end. I loved all of it. Susan Andersen really is a great author and I look forward to reading some more of her books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Not her best work

    I would not recommend this book. I did not like the southern dialect and had to reread some paragraphs since it did not make sense. The main characters and storyline is easily foregettable. There was only one character who is not forgettable and that is the "panty snatcher". If it was not for this character I would have given the review 2 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    Cliched and did not appreciate the dialect

    Our hero had a problem remembering our heroine's name, so he called her "Honey chil." It made me want to scream. The plot was thin.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    I WANT A BOY!!!

    I want a nice healthy boy. Cute,funny and creative. Bring him to Complete result 2!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    I wamt a kit

    Any newborn kitten really. Come to happy kitty res one. I am elle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Alice

    I want twing girls one girl is shy wuiet but pretty and kind shes only shy to strangers ehen you start to rp her shes open to me and her sisster instantly she only trust oeople who i say she can trust the other tein is nice also but open she likes to look around shes very curious and aware of what goes around her she loves nature and is kind but if she sees someone she doesnt liek shes straight with it the shy one is ally the open one is amy go to hi result one and rp these twin girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    quirky enjoyable story

    quirky enjoyable story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Okay not one of her best works

    I really like Susan Andersen because her books usually have a good balance of humor, romance, and action. But, this one just didn't do it for me. I liked how she developed the main character and how opposites were supposed to attract, but I still felt like their chemistry was somehow lacking; maybe she developed the main character too well and made the story seem a tad boring and cliche. I adored the relationship with between the main male character and his family, but I was not as drawn to his relationship with the female character. The sexual tension in Susan Andersen's other books were so much hotter. Overall, this book was okay. I wouldn't miss or remember it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Good Fun.

    I liked this book a lot better than the first Susan Andersen I read. This had some great scenes in it. I also love a man with a southern accent. Good Fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Funny. Kept me reading

    Love Susan Anderson. Her characters are very descriptive and one of a kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3