Customer Reviews for

Be My Prince (Royal Trilogy #1)

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If what I want conflicts with what I must have, how do I choose?

    If what I want conflicts with what I must have, how do I choose?

    When you are destined to be queen there is not much you will not do to make sure that dream comes true. Lady Alexandra pretends to be just another woman in search of a love match when in fact she is chasing after His Royal Highness, Prince Randolph of Petersbourg. Randolph is about to rule the land once controlled by Alexandra’s family before they were unceremoniously evicted and forced to live in poverty. Having lost everyone she loved Alexandra is determined to have what she is owed. The question becomes what it will take for her family to be restored to the throne.

    What Alexandra did not expect is Randolph’s handsome and beguiling brother Nicholas to capture her attention. Alex is trying to stay focused on the prize she has to have but Nicholas is standing in the way and she can’t stop the desire and passion she feels for him. Nicholas tries desperately to give Alexandra the match she seeks but if that means he must give her up, he is not sure he can comply with that request. In this game of lies, deceit, and perhaps betrayal, nothing is as it appears and the truth really is more powerful than the two people standing together in a heated embrace.

    Julianne MacLean writes the romance readers crave showing her mastery in the craft of the twisted plot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    SPOILER ALERT!!!

    I loved this book it was really good!! Quit reading my review go read the book and write yours!!!! You will love it(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Pick this up now!

    ABOUT THE BOOK:
    Attention one and all. His Royal Highness, Prince Randolph of Petersbourg, will set sail for London in early June and reside at St. James Palace for one full month…Some say the true motive for the prince’s visit to our fair country is to seek and marry his future queen. I will therefore pose the question to our devoted and reflective readers: Who among us will be the chosen one? —From the London Ballroom Society Pages

    Lady Alexandra Monroe has been told in no uncertain terms that she must set her sights on a proposal from Prince Randolph to better her family’s situation. Instead, she finds herself falling for his charming but dangerous younger brother Nicholas, a man whose passionate nature—and irresistible good looks—makes it impossible to remember her duty. But while she is torn between ambition and desire, a wicked scandal brews, shocking secrets are revealed, and soon she begins to wonder: can true love really conquer all?
    REVIEW: I adored this book! The entire thing was DEVINE! Okay, I don’t want to give away too many secrets on it, as they are so worth waiting for but let me say this book doesn’t disappoint. While one part could be guessed, the rest of it was both frustrating (in a good way!) and such a great read.

    The sensuality between these two characters smoked up the pages and the action packed scenes in between gave the book that much more oomph to follow. I loved how Ms. MacLean built up the drama occurring behind the scenes as well as the characters before letting it all explode together. The entire piece was masterfully crafted and very well written.

    If you are looking for a read that will keep you up late at night, with your nails bitten off, again in a good way, then this piece is for you. Five out of five stars for an amazing job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    This was my first book by this author and I was not disappointed

    This was my first book by this author and I was not disappointed! It was thrilling from beginning to end, the action, the romance, the suspense and most of all just enough fighting between the two lovers making way for incredible make up sex......LOVED IT! I anxiously await the next in the series.......this book was 5++ stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    Enthralling New Regency Royal Trilogy

    In May 2012, USA Today bestselling author, Julianne MacLean debuts a wonderful new Regency Royal Trilogy with Book #1, BE MY PRINCE for St. Martin’s Press. In 1814, his Royal Highness, Prince Randolph of Petersbourg has come to England to discuss a military alliance with the Prince Regent after the recent defeat of Napoleon. However since there is also a grand ball being held in his honor, the gossip of the ton feels he is really in London to seek and marry his future queen. Prince Randolph has been accompanied by his sister, Princess Rose and his younger brother, Prince Nicholas. Unfortunately he has lost hope in finding an honorable noblewoman to marry for love after a disastrous engagement in his home country. Lady Alexandra Monroe wishes she had been born a man! The beautiful eldest daughter of the late Duke of St. George has been living impoverished in Wales with her sisters since her father’s title was passed to a distant cousin. However, thanks to a generous benefactor, she is making her debut into society at the ball in hopes of becoming Prince Randolph’s bride. After dancing with the handsome polite prince, she ventures onto the terrace for a breath of air and meets a darkly debonair stranger, who she discovers is the prince’s younger brother Nicholas. The sparks immediately fly as they dance and are drawn toward each other in the most intense way. After a refreshingly candid conversation where Alex tells Nicholas despite their attraction she must marry Rand to help her sisters, Nicholas agrees to aid her in landing the prince. But does he really intend to keep his promise? Just when readers think they have figured out what’s going on in BE MY PRINCE they’ll discover nothing and no one is as it seems in Ms. MacLean’s highly intriguing Regency historical. In fact, half way through the book this unique tale takes the reader to the kingdom of Petersbourg where treachery abounds and threatens repeatedly to keep the lovers from their happy ending. Julianne MacLean’s BE MY PRINCE is an exceptionally enthralling Regency romance and her fans will be delighted and anxiously awaiting the next two books in The Royal Trilogy, PRINCESS IN LOVE (Nov. 2012) and THE PRINCE’S BRIDE in 2013.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1