Customer Reviews for

Be My Vampire Tonight (Darklander Lovers, Book One)

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Darklander Series Book 1

    This was a free read. The first book in the Darklander Series.

    It is Ellora's Cave which is a more erotic type book.

    At an Charity Auction three friends bid on the three of the men. A choice that will change their lives. Tina's masked man ducks out of the dinner he is suppose to meet her at but comes to her home at midnight. She does not realize that this same man is night cop she has seen around at work.

    Mitch sold his soul to the devil over a century ago. The only thing to save him will be a soul mate. But if he turns her into a vampire like himself...her soul could be lost as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great storyline

    Great storyline, very clever. Original, but with familiar themes. Well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    :)

    Love it!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Good

    It is a good book! Very different, i really wasnt expecting the story to go the way it did by the description but it was good! Well written, entertaining & i do recommend it IF you enjoy vampire books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Creative

    As far as these type of books go, the story line was interesting and original. I like books were you get to see the book from more then one angle but I did think the writing was a little "innocent" considering what the story was supposed to be about. But overall, I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    It was a good book, but should have been longer. It all happened

    It was a good book, but should have been longer. It all happened too quick from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Decent start

    This book was okay. There were some editing issues and a few plot bunnies that threw me out of the story. I felt like the ending was forced - you are building up to a good climax in the story only for the resoultion and falling action to come a paragraph later. Sad because it was building up to something good. Overall, this feels like a cross series fan fic melted into a new series with some Mary Jane characters, plot bunnies, and editing problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    Okay Read

    This book was okay and a caution to single women to be careful what you purchase.
    It was okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Review

    Liked it for the most part but some parts were so silly that it left me no desire to read any more from the series. Like the shocked reactions to finding out hes a vampire but she has a giant blue demon friend? While I usually like this genre and different authors take on them, I just didnt care for this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Short and sweet

    An ok paranormal romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Aution ladies

    Approx 170 pages of sexual reading. A little too much for me.
    Whenever you read these types expect it. Not badthough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Juicy

    Loved it. Very juicy and exciting. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    I really enjoyed this story. Too bad it wasn't fleshed out more,

    I really enjoyed this story. Too bad it wasn't fleshed out more, made longer. I loved the mystery of the masked auction. I think the author should read the November 5 critique and use it in a positive way to improve her work. This story has the potential to be at least four stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2