Customer Reviews for

Be Still My Vampire Heart (Love at Stake Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 379 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(266)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 385 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    you must read!!!!

    okay so i loved book 1 & 2 of the love at stake series and book 3 delivered an even more compelling storyline. first off i love angus mackay, he's a phenominal character and sparks is beautiful with the "scottish" wording. love it. emma is fierce and you are totally in love with her after book 2, because she's so bad a**! lovely ending, beautiful writing, you'll love it!

    i'm on to book 4. thanks kerrelyn sparks, you are quickly becoming one of my all time favorite authors and this series is paranomal perfection.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Loved it

    Love angus hes to cute. Great story...i read his grandsons story first was so excited to see his. Wasnt let down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Good read

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love

    I loved this book so much i fell head over heals in love with all the chars. Just a great book with a great story behind it. Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    A definite buy

    Good writing, good character development, and an interesting, well thought out plot. Not a literary classic, but a definite buy for the entertainment value.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    an absolute must read!!!!

    Kerrelyn Sparks is terrific. This whole series (Love At Stake) is delightful. I highly recomend it and the Author herself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This particular book I thought was very good; loved that Angus was a Scots man and a warrior who found his true companion in Emma after 500 years; even though she could have turned away from the vampire world she was happy to live out her life with Angus. Wonderful story! This is one of my favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    Highly recommended! I loved this book!

    Wow! I have enjoyed the two previous books in this series. But this has to be the best so far! I actually was crying, I got so into this book! WOW!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Shazzzam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Bingo!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    High Recommended- you all should read it and you wantn't regret it!!!

    I love this book and Kerrelyn Sparks is brillant and genius. Best part was Emma stop fighting what she felt for Angus. Then finale got together on end of the book. Sparks Love at Stake Series is a must read and page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Love the book

    Read all of her books they are so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    This whole series is just awesome but this book was outstanding!!! You are gonna love Angus Mackay!! I couldn't put this book down... highly recommend it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Love

    I love the auther and i love this book i can not wait till i read the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    To+die+for%21%21

    Book+3+in+this+series+has+been+my+favorite+so+far.+I+read+this+book+in+1.5+days+could+not+put+it+down.+I+feel+in+love+with+Angus+McKay.+If+you+find+Scottish+men+sexy+you+will+love+this+character.+If+you+like+women+who+can+defend+themselves+Emma+is+your+girl.+Enjoy+the+book+I+know+I+did.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Even better than the last....

    Sparks is a wonderful story teller. Again this is well written and pulls you right into the Vamp world. Filled with adventure,romance etc...This was a fun read. Can't wait for the next. And there are so many still left to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    My fave of the series

    As the series goes, the love story is good but the other characters in this book make the story great. It's hilarious, sexy, touching and 'edge of the seat' fascinating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    Didn't know was a series after How To Marry A Millionaire Vampire...

    But after searching for more books for Kerrelyn.. I was so excited. I think I read the first 3 books of the 3 series in a weekend. I'm hooked. This book drove me crazy. That Emma so darn stubborn; yet I could NOT put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    totally invested in the series sfter this book

    Angus and Emma are made for each other. Loved the story line and the how the story progressed. It was not forced like many other love stories try to force it. i can't wait to to see how the series will continue.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    fun!

    i have to say the series is pretty fun! quirky and different! but the love-making in this book was way to cliche i found myself flipping through pages. but you'll love the storyline!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a review by kerilynn

    i have read all eight of kerrelyn sparks' books and this one is by far my favorite. angus is the perfect man; hansome, strong, loving, and scottish. when he first meets emma it was too funny. all the men in her books are so cocky. and as far as women go, emma is great; strong, independent,not like the others that are scared all the time.i aso love that the story continues from the first, you know what happens to roman and shanna. in all the books it has a great since of family. my biggest hope though is that eventually greg's mother( can't think of her name at the moment) becomes a vamp, i mean she's gettin older and no one wants her to die. if you have not read any of her books, get them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 385 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20