Customer Reviews for

Beach Blondes: June Dreams, July's Promise, August Magic (Summer Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Wow-ing.

I have only read beach blondes so far, and I plan to read the next book in the series tonight.I cannot say anything more than this being a fantastic book, if for fun, discussion, or just to read at school during a boring day!!!I must say i did read this book in about 3 ...
I have only read beach blondes so far, and I plan to read the next book in the series tonight.I cannot say anything more than this being a fantastic book, if for fun, discussion, or just to read at school during a boring day!!!I must say i did read this book in about 3 days. I loved it, not wanting to put it down.The author put alot of twists and turns in the book which was nice!!Not suspecting something.I really like how the author had a connection with all the characters.The thing that I like most about this book, is how it was unforgetable.When I read it..I think I had a dream about it, but I couldn't get it out of my mind.Another thing that was nice about this book, is how you viewed it from different perspective's of the girls' minds. It was interesting to see what went on in their heads.Well, overall I can't say much more than a fantastic book, which i would recomend to anyone who loves a little drama mixed with romance!

posted by xXGlamourKillsJennXx on August 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good but not great

This story was catching at first but then it became very repitious with the back story. A good book to take your mind off of things.

posted by lilybean on July 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted August 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow-ing.

    I have only read beach blondes so far, and I plan to read the next book in the series tonight.I cannot say anything more than this being a fantastic book, if for fun, discussion, or just to read at school during a boring day!!!I must say i did read this book in about 3 days. I loved it, not wanting to put it down.The author put alot of twists and turns in the book which was nice!!Not suspecting something.I really like how the author had a connection with all the characters.The thing that I like most about this book, is how it was unforgetable.When I read it..I think I had a dream about it, but I couldn't get it out of my mind.Another thing that was nice about this book, is how you viewed it from different perspective's of the girls' minds. It was interesting to see what went on in their heads.Well, overall I can't say much more than a fantastic book, which i would recomend to anyone who loves a little drama mixed with romance!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Best book ever, thats for sure! <3 :)

    Ok, I have to be honest. If I could, I'd rate this 10000000 stars. This is the BEST BOOK EVR! It made made laugh, it made me cry, made me smile, made me gasp, but most of all, made me really happy. I recommend this for anyone who loves summer romances, the beach, or true friends. I really wish this author would write more of this book!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AH-MAZING!

    I originally got this book becasue the cover looked cool...i started reading it and instantly feel in love with it! i love how avarge and normal it is. It's not Summer the main charters life isent real and we could all relate on some level to what she goes threw in liking so many guys and doesnt know which one to pick. I would recomend this book to anyone who likes the beach, boys, and drama! I have also read the sequal tan lines and it was even more fabulous! I can't wait for the 3rd book to come out in January counting down the days!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ...

    well... it is kinda long, but when you read it you will figure out that she needs this many pages to explain everything. There are a lot of mysteries and conflicts so I was never bored. It took me 5 days to read this. But, I only "hard-read" it on the 3rd day and so on. Hard reading is when I don't put it down, I read when I'm eating with the 'rents even. But that didn't mean that it wasn't interesting until then. It started out like any other cold day - for her. Then she goes on this trip that changes her life. She meets people, etc. What I liked most is that, there was everyone in the book. There were parts with her and some other person. But there were also a lot of times where people were helping other people. It wasn't just her who saved the day, she made people be brought together and all. That really helped with the love concept. But, I just really enjoyed it. It is not predictable until the last 150 pages of it kind of. It just teaches a lot of lessons in my opinion and I can't wait to read the next one. There are a lot of pages, so it takes even more words then this to describe it. Let's just say, I wish I was her!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome!!!!!!! What are the other books? I cant find them!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    At first I was scared to try this book because it is so long but as soon as I started it I fell in love with this book. It has so much drama, I love it! I can't wait to read the second!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Outstanding.

    At first the book was a little slow I have to addmit. I was a little hesitant to reading further but being about a third of the way through I am beyond glad I stuck with it. It is written perfectly and constantly keeps you on the edge of your seat. Quite honestly this book really did surprise me. I thought this would be just another summer romance story but oh no. With all the twists and turns it truely is something special. I would reccommend this book to any avid reader. The book is a bit lengthy but totally worth all the pages. I give this book a double thumbs up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Best book

    I am in love with this book when i heard there was two i was soooooooo happy!!!!!!!!! All i can say is that this book is soooooo good that i stayed up till 4:30 in the morning reading it!!!!!!!!!!!! GET THIS BOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    A very good book!! I really enjoyed all the different boys and t

    A very good book!! I really enjoyed all the different boys and the stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    I liked the book very much and thought the story line was good!

    I liked the book very much and thought the story line was good! I personally predicted somethings. The book repeats itself a lot and I would skip pages and it would still be on the same topic! I think it was a good but and its fun to read at the beach!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Love

    I loved this book so much it never got boring and its probaly one of my faves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    You get it without looking back

    Get it you will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ?
    I love it
    LONG but awesome
    ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Buy it or ur stupid!

    This is now one of my favorite books!i thought i had it totally figured out buy the 5th chapter but then it just turns and ur all like woh! But just fyi summer is a slut! Im reading the nxt book and waiting for an std scare but its rly good took me a day to read it! Loved it! <3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Book

    This is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed this book. Its longer, but the chapters are short so it doesn't seem overwhelming. The story kept me entertained, & new things were always happening so it didn't get boring. The only reason i'm giving it a 4 star review, is because there were a lot of spelling mistakes! In the beginning Summer compares a boy named Seth to Jake Gyllenhaal, & the writer put Seth/Jake when referring to him, & at one point she wrote Seth/Jesse. It just bothered me. Other than that this book was amazing, & i'm looking forward to reading Tan Lines.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Great Story; Very Relatable

    I loved this book, I saved it so I could read on the plane while I was on vacation. I could relate to this book very well... What teenage girl can't? Each character is different in their own ways which makes them all seem so real. I love the fact that Katherine Applegate draws you in with the cute boys and twist & turns along the way. Hope you enjoy this book!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    Incredible!

    I get so excited just writing how amazing this book was! It has been a while since I read it, but I feel this review is needed. The length is intimidating at first, but after the first few rising actions it is a challenge to put down! I was able to read this book in 3 days and raved about it all summer to my friends and family. I am sure they got bored once all I talked about it. Summer is amazing and the way I imagined her to be was naturally radiant and stunning. She is more then just some gorgeous girl from Minnesota who visits her wealthy aunt and cousin for vacation. Summer is strong, and confident and her character has depth such as the kidnap of her older brother. All three of the boys she fell in "love" with I somehow imagined boys I knew. The rich senators kid with the messed up family is classic but brilliant. Seth the nice guy who she ends up with at the end. And Diver the mysterious devilishly handsome guy who lives on her roof. It is great to read a book and relate parts of the characters to friends or to you. The part of the book I do not like was when Seth and her got caught in that cave...it was too out there for me. It kind of ruined the first love part for me. Also, I didn't care to much for her friend she seemed trashy, and rude. I know someone like her but I couldn't picture Summer and her being friends. I could write about this forever and ever but I have to stop at some point! Overall, Beach Blondes is fantastically written and organized into a collaboration of story lines that at the end all come together to make sense. Love, and Boys is what makes this book so refreshing. Yes, I know that is what every teenage girl book is about pretty much, but it speaks the truth. When you find that first love and you feel the relationship last forever then it is so magical and pure...I still haven't gotten around to buy the sequel's but I guess I will have to wait to see if Seth and Summer stay together. I highly recommend this book!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    CHECK THIS OUT!!!!!!

    I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK! I AM USUALLY A VERY BUSY PERSON WITH SPORTS AND ALL BUT I SQUEEZED THIS INTO MY SCHEDULE AND I'M GLAD! I SWEAR THIS BOOK HAS NICOTINE IN IT BECAUSE I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN! I LOVE IT! U HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I ABSOLUTLY LOVED THIS BOOK! It had a lot of drama in it which i love, and plenty of boy trouble. summer is unforgettable and so are her friends. The ending will make you want to scream with joy and cry at the same time. What are you waiting for?? Go ahead and read it, its definatly worth it =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    good but not great

    This story was catching at first but then it became very repitious with the back story. A good book to take your mind off of things.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12