Customer Reviews for

The Beach Club

Average Rating 4
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly Reccommended

I thought the book was very good! I love Elin Hilerbrand books I think she writes some very good summer reading.. I would highly recommend this book.I wish she would write a series because I would love to see what happens after time.

posted by 9534522 on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

enjoyable, but anticlimactic

This book, as well as Hilderbrand's other novels, kept my attention for the most part but was anticlimactic. I was disappointed with the ending.

posted by HaleLeyTino on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    What a great book - best I've read in a very long time

    This was a great "beach" read - no pun intended.....great characters - I was really sad for it to end - she needs to write a sequel and bring those charachters back to life

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Silverstar

    I got 4 kits in a day can you believe it and i have no mate

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Unknown

    What herbs do u need

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Mangoflower

    Can i be medicine cat? I am a orange tabby she cat with green eyes.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    A MUST READ NOVEL

    Definitely a novel that should be read, Elin Hilderbrand just has a way of pulling her readers into her novels..... this is the seventh novel I've read and they are ALL amazing!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Great book

    Loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    good book many errors in ebook though

    Enjoyed book, as always with Elin Hilderbrand, but as I was reading I wanted to contact the editor or publisher or something because the errors were insane, from spelling to mixing up a character. I found the word "die"repeatedly when it clearly should of been "the" ri"when it should of been "n"

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    Great Writer

    I love all Elin's Books I have all of them in about six weeks. I love her style, it keeps me wanting to read more!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    TBeach club was great to read, keep intrested.

    I love thed way you had no way of knowing how it would end. It keep me thrilled, with every turn of the page.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Stands tied up

    Rico

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Great book!

    I loved this book! It was a quick summer read but very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    I want 2join

    Im a fierce warrior im also a spy i wont spy on yall though i give thee my loyalty

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Is this seaclan l want to join

    A beautiful silver queen stands on the border, belly swollen with kits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Apprentice den

    A big hollow underground den with a water flow

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Rain

    She walks away.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Jason

    Htg stay on in morn i will be on hugs alex

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Jonathan

    Fine biy yheres no pony

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Elin is a master

    I highly recommend anything she writes You get so drawn into her books you believe your on Nantucket She is an amazing writer Worth every page

    Nookfanatic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Silverstream

    Hey i got lost. But im back

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Nookville spa

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4