Customer Reviews for

Beach Music

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 119 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Wonderful book!

    I loved this book. Pay Conroy is a wonderful writer. I wish this book could have gone on and on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Bjorn

    Lolllll

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Apparently Hoverboards Dont Work on Water

    Focus on nothing only your face. Follow me closely. Into the night. And for the last time turn out the lights. Oh no! Not again! My eyes...are heavy 'gain. Oh please....not tonight... [guitar stuffs] Black and blue. Overtime. See how far i can change tonight. So wake me when its oveer. Wake me when its over... Im not afraid to go afar with you. The way the light bounds right off your face. The way the nights were meant for me and you.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    One of my favorite books of all time.  I also enjoyed "Chik

    One of my favorite books of all time.  I also enjoyed "Chikara" by Robert Skimin .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Beach Music is my all-time Favorite Book. I've read it at least

    Beach Music is my all-time Favorite Book. I've read it at least once every three years. I've gone through 2 paperbook copies (they fell apart!) and now read it on my NOOK. Pat Conroy is a must-read author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    This was the book I enjoyed the most!

    I love the brothers! The mother was written beautifully. I had to pace myself so I could not finish it too soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Beyond Brilliant! A true masterpiece!

    "Beach Music" is the only book of Pat Conroy's I've read, but I don't intend for it to be the last! This story is a very complex blend of tragedy, conflict and some great humor woven together into an engrossing tale of loss and redemption. You truly live through the eyes of the main character as he sorts out his demons. He's supported through this journey by an amazing set of vastly different characters who are in and of themselves just as interesting! I won't bother going into the plot, you can read that in the description, but I will say it's truly a great book and have read it three times. If you liked "Prince of Tides", (which I have NOT read but did see the movie...it was OK), you are sure to love this one. Pick it up. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Jeth

    Same here

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    I could not stop reading.  My husband read this years ago and I'

    I could not stop reading.  My husband read this years ago and I've dusted it many times on the bookshelf always meaning to sit down and start reading it.  Pat Conroy is a storyteller like none other I've ever read.  This is a story that must be read and then shared.  I'll never forget this book and all the stories within.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    David this is hailey. i got my nook taken away. im sorry i hope

    David this is hailey. i got my nook taken away. im sorry i hope you can forgive me. I love you david i really do. im sorry please forgive me~hailey

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Warriors

    G*night #1Directioner

    ~Calico

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    E

    E

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Great book

    One of my favorite books, could not wait to pick it up whenever I found time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    A maaterpiece

    A maasterpiece as relevant as the first time i resd it 10 years ago- i love the charector development, the descriptions; every chapter reads like a short story--





    chamer


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    T

    Sits on the beach. Reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    This book was so very, very good. I couldn't wait to find out w

    This book was so very, very good. I couldn't wait to find out what happened to all the characters and each individual's story of why they were the way they were. Mr. Conroy's writing just flows. It is easy to read and he describes situations and locations so that you can get the real feel for a person or place. All of the interpersonal relationships were unbelievably well written. I didn't want the story to end. This book was sitting on my self for years. I shouldn't have waited so long to read it since I really, really liked The Prince of Tides. I must read the rest of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Kayla's Apartment

    Kayla's Apartment. Hallway/Closet

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    This is a bad book

    Bad badbadbadbadvadbadbadbadbadvadbdvadbadbafafhwu

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Perfection!

    The 2nd best book I've ever read. Beautiful words placed so pleasantly,woven into an almost perfect story. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    I keep coming back for more.

    I love books, but I fell in lve with this one; the characters, their lives, the story & the wonderful words written by Pat Conroy make this a book that will live in yout heart forever. I've read it several times & even enjoyed the book on tape. It's a story that takes you in so that you never want to leave.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 119 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6