Customer Reviews for

The Beach Trees

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

This is a inspiring story...

...about two very different women, family secrets, hope, survival and rebuilding lives. Karen White is a talented author, I have read and enjoyed many of her books, including this one. Don't give poor review ratings on books just because your "Nook Book" is overpriced...
...about two very different women, family secrets, hope, survival and rebuilding lives. Karen White is a talented author, I have read and enjoyed many of her books, including this one. Don't give poor review ratings on books just because your "Nook Book" is overpriced; this site is to review the book; take your pricing complaints elsewhere...please.

posted by Gertt on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

!

Of course harriet klausner has to come along with her cliff note book report and ruin what could have been a good book. Ban this poster already, bn. Hasnt she ruined enough books? Another sale lost thanks to this egomaniac.

posted by 8888649 on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great storylines between past and present

    I love the many mysteries of this book and the stories of each character. Karen White never disappoints and this is one of my favorites!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Held my interest

    Though a bit contrived, I found myself very involved in following the characters and plot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Great story

    Great story. Loved it. Period.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Great story

    I had to read this for a book club and I am very glad we did. I really enjoyed the entire story and how it was written, which kept me intrigued the entire book. Very happy to have stumbled across this author. I hope to read more by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    hooked!

    Great book! Just left with one question at the end but all in all a wonderful story. I love her writing - how she went back and forth between present day and the 1950's. I also felt I was in New Orleans & Biloxi even though I have never visited. I will without a doubt look for other stories she's written. So happy I stumbled upon her...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed this book immensely

    Julie becomes guardian to Beau and brings him back to this roots to see his family in New Orleans. The ensuing story revolves around the events of Katrina and Camille and makes this story interesting. Each of the main characters has a well kept secret and it all comes together where love heals all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    I totally loved this book. The plot is epic, and Karen White man

    I totally loved this book. The plot is epic, and Karen White manages to leave no loose ends. It is really one of the best
    books I've read in a long time. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Sick of nonsense posts

    Why does B and N not block what I suspect to be kids posting nothing more than babble about parties and such??? I'm having to scroll through 100 "reviews" to find five that are actually related to the book. Totally unfair to the author and readers who are looking for a read they willing to buy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Heartwarming!

    Karen White has a way of putting the reader into the story! I felt the emotions and frustrations that the characters felt all through this wonderful story. A great read that I would recommend to all readers - male and female!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    Karen White is a fantastic author. A good mix of imagination and the real thing. This is a good clean book, and I had a problem putting down. It's actually 2 stories in one with a mixture of romance, mystery and history. I will be rereading this and buying others. 14+. JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    This is my first novel by Karen White and I loved it!  So beauti

    This is my first novel by Karen White and I loved it!  So beautifully written and
    descriptive.  Sometimes took a little extra effort to keep all the characters
    separate but very good story line.  I will be checking out more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Join The New Camp SWIFTA!

    Go to camp res 1 for more information.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    The Sex Kitten

    Anyone here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Caine to tap here

    Try indiana or xxx or sex to name a few

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    RJ aka Ree

    Just need some body to looo oo ooo ve.___ ..*sits down cutting* but most boyz just suuuck

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Jordan to Bonnie

    A recommendatizon, put in a place for Poker, a place for Blackjack, and a place for Liar's Dice and Five Finger Fillet.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    John

    Here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    To all

    This party res. 1 come to the party and invite friends!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Mystery

    Errrrrmm.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9