Customer Reviews for

Bear Dress Up

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

We luv this dress up bear game!

Very fun and the bears are adorable! So many clothes and scenes! 5 stars!

posted by 10661032 on February 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Poorly designed

You click your finger on the accessories and designs you want. You can't lift up your finger or it will stay, so you have to keep moving your finger to get it in the right place. Only problem is you can't see it because your finger is in the way! You can only undo one s...
You click your finger on the accessories and designs you want. You can't lift up your finger or it will stay, so you have to keep moving your finger to get it in the right place. Only problem is you can't see it because your finger is in the way! You can only undo one step at a time and can't delete individual items without starting over or clicking undo many times. My kids found it very frustrating. Not fun.

posted by 4749825 on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    We luv this dress up bear game!

    Very fun and the bears are adorable! So many clothes and scenes! 5 stars!

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    fun!

    fun! fun! fun! a winner!

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Poorly designed

    You click your finger on the accessories and designs you want. You can't lift up your finger or it will stay, so you have to keep moving your finger to get it in the right place. Only problem is you can't see it because your finger is in the way! You can only undo one step at a time and can't delete individual items without starting over or clicking undo many times. My kids found it very frustrating. Not fun.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Not as friendly as most sticker apps

    I love the idea but it is more complicated than other sticker apps. Once a "sticker" is applied there is no moving it or erasing with out removing other stickers. Stickers are applied through a scroll option and then tapping on the screen where you want the sticker, not a drag and drop. Tapping the screen more than once applies the same sticker over and over again. This app frustrates my 2 1/2 year old daughter and I hoped it would have been more fun for her.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Cute bears

    Its soo fun! Its very kidish but its still fun.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    If you are grandparents.... Its a got to have!

    My grand children & great grand children have a blast with this. When I saw how much fun they were having I had to dress up a few and put them in the gallery myself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Hi im Neecco R. Toccito

    This is a great game for everyone. Children will especially love it ,but it should be a free game. ? yes if this review was helpful!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    The girls love this

    The girls love this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great graphics

    Very cute app my 5yr old had a great time with it she got right into all the extra features

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Super fun

    Lots of great accessories,clothes etc has lots of choices for faces too, though would be nice if you could adjust the sizes of things like buttons. All in all it is great and I really enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Grandchildren - love it

    4 year old grandson really enjoys making the bears look silly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Cute

    Grandkids love dressing the bears. There are so many choices and combinations .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommened

    My grandchildren love this App they spend hours dressing their bear and setting the stage for their story about it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Figured out how to use

    Here is how this app works: to add features and accessories to the bear you choose the item you want to add (it will be larger than the others) then you tap on the bear where you want the item to be located on the bear. You do not drag the item. If you dont like where the item was placed on the bear, you can tap the back arrow and it will remove the item. This app is fun, but it would be better if you could drag the item to get the exact placement.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Frustrating

    You can't relocate the items. Once they're down they stay there. If you touch it again to try to move it, it just adds another of that item. For a 2 year old to try & use it, you just wind up with dozens of an item on the page. If it could be redesigned to move the item to the location you want, then we would really enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Got it to play with my Granddaughter

    Very non user friendly each time you touch the screen it puts another piece on the bear

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Cute outfits

    i could not get them to attach properly,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Too

    Too complicated. My bear ended up with eyes and nothing else.

    Scary.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2