Customer Reviews for

Bear Necessities

Average Rating 4.5
( 259 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(158)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I LOVED it!

This story is great! The main charcters are so stinking adorable, I keep comming back to reread it and I don't usually reread books I just purchased! (How could you not love a werebear called BUNNY?) The story is cute, the sex is HOT. The bad guy is icky. It's one of th...
This story is great! The main charcters are so stinking adorable, I keep comming back to reread it and I don't usually reread books I just purchased! (How could you not love a werebear called BUNNY?) The story is cute, the sex is HOT. The bad guy is icky. It's one of those books where you root for the main leads the entire time and you can not help but read it with a smile plastered on your face. This is part of a series, and there are a few refrences to future books, so there are some minor plot holes that pertain to the overarching storyline that this particular book does not satisfy, but you could easily overlook those elements if you want a fun stand alone read.

posted by sksweet14 on March 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A Ok read

Overall, the book wass a good read. However, the author left a lot of unanswered questions. I hope that they are answered in the next book or two.

posted by 476243 on October 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    A Ok read

    Overall, the book wass a good read. However, the author left a lot of unanswered questions. I hope that they are answered in the next book or two.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful read it now

    I had this book in my library for months, cause i couldnt figure out if i wanted to read it, but thank god i did. I couldnt put it down and i read it in 1 day.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Meh.

    Hmm, honestly, I couldn't get into these characters. I think it was the dialog, I just wasn't feeling it like I do with Kresley Cole, Gena Showalter, J.R. Ward or Shelly Laurenston. The term, "my mate," was used way too often & I didn't buy into the two main characters being so in love before they even got to know each other. I couldn't bring myself to care about any of the characters and therefore had to push myself to even finish the book. I only finished it for the sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book in the Halle Shifters series by Dana Mari

    This is the first book in the Halle Shifters series by Dana Marie Bell. I originally got this book because of the love I have for bear shifters from Shelly Laurenston's Pride & Pack series and I wanted a bit of a fix waiting for the next book to come out. It seems many authors have done the werewolf and werecat thing, but so few have done werebears. So when I find one, I have to check it out.

    We are introduced to Alexander "Bunny" Bunsun, a bear shifter, as he is traveling with his cousin Ryan to the small town of Halle, Pennsylvania. He plans on checking in on his cousin and then heading back to Oregon to look for a she-bear and maybe settle down. But before they even locate their cousin, Bunny wonders into a tattoo shop and scents his mate. Tabitha "Tabby" Garwood is a wolf who has been been Outcast by her former pack and spent 8 long years living and running as a wolf. She has only recently settled into town and is finally making a place for herself among the Pumas who live in and run the town. 

    The story is told from their two viewpoints and switches back and forth. It was quite a bit raunchier then Shelly Laurenston's series, but didn't center around sex. The plot line is rich with details and there is something of a mystery to be solved concerning why another wolf is trying so hard to harass Tabby and her friends. Bunny and Tabby's romance moves quickly, but as it is explained to Tabby's human friends, you just know your mate and you really want to be with them, staying away hurts. 

    I believe that I this series is tied to another series by Ms. Bell, the Halle Puma series, but I didn't really feel that I missed anything vital by not reading this other series. Though I will say, that I will probably start the hunt for the other series, because the dialogue was great and the plot line moved at a nice pace. It was a very enjoyable read by an author I had never read before. I am giving it 3 stars on Goodreads, because it was a fun and fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2