Customer Reviews for

Bear Snores On

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 26, 2014

    Sweet story in a sweet series

    We have loved all the titles in the "Bear" series. The vocabulary is interesting and the thyme and rhythm appeal to kids from 1 to 5. Illustrations are charming too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Bought this book for my grandson and we love reading it together

    Bought this book for my grandson and we love reading it together. It's a very fun read and a very cozy read. I buy this book for everyone I know who's having a baby. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Beautiful Story!

    This book has more five star reviews than I have seen on any picture book, and with good reason. This was a delightful surprise to read. I loved the charming prose and the beautiful artwork. The colors were well coordinated and the illustrations fit with the writing very well.

    The writing itself was entertaining, upbeat, and fun. I was partying right along with all the animals! I would definitely recommend Bear Snores On to anyone looking for a good picture book. With the theme of hibernation, it would even make a good Christmas or birthday gift.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2010

    Meet Bear..

    This is a great book that I happened to come by in a cereal box! I read it to my oldest son (who will be 7) so much that the pages fell apart. We love to read this book! He's able to read it himself now. I got this board book edition for my sons for Christmas and know my youngest son will love it as much as I do!

    I definitely recommend this book to parents! We have since branched out to the other Bear books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great to keep young ones interested

    My son loves this book we read it about once a week since he had this book for the last two years. We recently purchased another one to give as a gift.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    'Bear' is a good friend for children

    My kids and I love 'Bear' so much that we have all the books in the series. Karma Wilson's writing is very fun and playful. My 2 year old knows all the book covers and is starting to memorize each story. The illistrations are beautiful. Recommended to all families! A definate must have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2004

    Our favorite book!

    We bought this book for our 4 year old for Christmas and he and his 2 year old brother can not get enough of it. We read this book several times a day, EVERY day! The story is adorable and the wonderful, detailed illustrations really bring the story to life. We've read this so many times that even my 2 year old can recite it verbatim! Our favorite line is 'And they nibble and they munch with a CHEW, CHOMP, CRUNCH!' My kids never get tired of this book! I recommend it to everyone who will listen!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Love the bear books!

    Love the bear books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Love it!

    This is one of our favorite books! Interesting rhyming and rhythm like "The coals pip pop and the wind doesn't stop but the bear snores on." I've read two of the other books in this series and they don't flow as well as this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bear Snores On

    Bear Snores On
    A story about a bear who sleeps through the long cold winter, while his friends have a party in his very own lair! Upon waking bear moans and groans, cries and sobs, until little mouse pops up and tells him they can pop more corn and brew more tea-and the party continues. Written by Karma Wilson using the familiar rhythm of the bear series, and sweetly illustrated by Jane Chapman. A must have for any children's library. Both my 3 year old and 2 year love this book, as well as Bear Wants More, Bear Feels Scared, Bear Feels Sick and Bear Stays Up Late.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    So Sweet

    One of my favorites. I always purchase this one for baby gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2010

    Da Bear!!

    The whole series is beautifully written and illustrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    Great for Gift Giving

    The kids were excited to get this book and have it read to them. Nothing like crazy stories they can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Sleepy Bear's Den

    My grandson loved the illustrations of all the different animals and the antics they got into in the bear's den.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    This is a great book.

    I love to read this to my two year old daughter for our story times. The illustrations are very cute as well. I have bought this for two of my friends. It is our favorite book now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    A must read EVERY night!

    My 2 year old son requests this book EVERY night! To add some variety in my life, I've introduced him to Bear Wants More. This is becoming a fast favorite as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    One of our favorites

    My 16-month old daughter loves this book. She brings it to me and says 'on.' Kids love the sing-song rhyming and flow of the story. The text is adorable and gives lots of opportunities to do funny voices and exaggerate words like growl, squeak and blubber. We are thrilled with this book and will buy other of the 'Bear' titles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    Love, Love, Love the book. Got it for my kids 3 years ago and it's still one we read at least weekly. The illustrations are great and the rhymes are wonderful. Bear is lovable and almost missed the party!! Also loved 'Bear Stays up for Christmas' and 'Bear Wants more.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    We love this book!

    My girls love the rhyming words and great pictures. I enjoy reading it to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2003

    Terrific Nighttime Read

    My 3 year old daughter and I love this book. She usually picks out which books we read at night, but sometimes she says I can, and when she does, I always pick this one. The ryhming makes it so fun to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2