Customer Reviews for

The Beast in Him (Pride Stories Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(166)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed it so much I ordered another Shelly Laurenston book!

I read this book on a whim, since I didn't know the author. What a great book! The plot was very fast paced but did not lose the reader. The characters developed very well throughout the book. I really enjoy reading a book where the woman is not passive to the Alpha...
I read this book on a whim, since I didn't know the author. What a great book! The plot was very fast paced but did not lose the reader. The characters developed very well throughout the book. I really enjoy reading a book where the woman is not passive to the Alpha male and can hold her own. This was shown not only in the main female character (Jessica) but also with the other women in the story. I enjoyed reading about both packs and how they grew together. Smitty was a wonderful Alpha male without being overbearing. This book was so good that I immediately went on line and ordered two more of the Pride stories. I can't wait until they arrive. I hope all the rest of her characters are as well written as this book!

posted by BeachBabyAtHeart on June 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Why

Why is a book written in 2008 $9.49 Would likr to read but cant afford to

posted by Anonymous on March 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyed it so much I ordered another Shelly Laurenston book!

    I read this book on a whim, since I didn't know the author. What a great book! The plot was very fast paced but did not lose the reader. The characters developed very well throughout the book. I really enjoy reading a book where the woman is not passive to the Alpha male and can hold her own. This was shown not only in the main female character (Jessica) but also with the other women in the story. I enjoyed reading about both packs and how they grew together. Smitty was a wonderful Alpha male without being overbearing. This book was so good that I immediately went on line and ordered two more of the Pride stories. I can't wait until they arrive. I hope all the rest of her characters are as well written as this book!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!

    If you read this and you enjoy it, then I recommened you buy all the books in the series so you can get a real feel for the family. I just love the whole series. Lions, tigers, and bears on my!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Pride Stories Series 2

    Yes I think i'm addicted! I love this wild bunch! I can hear the southern drawl... I even laugh and giggle while i'm reading. I just can't put the book down!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    A very enjoyable read!

    I have truly enjoyed getting to know these characters in the Pride Stories Series. I don't believe I have laughed as much with the characters and author as I have with Shelly Laurenston. The Beast in Him is the story of Bobby Ray and Jessica Ann, two people who has known each other since childhood, but due to life went there own ways...Bobby Ray encounters Jessica Ann on a job and he's on a mission to make her remember how much she used to love him, since he has not ever stopped loving her. The high jinks, chocolate, laughter, and the pursuit of love is most enjoyable in Shelly Laurenston style.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    love this series

    the books are hot and funny, loved them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    I absolutely love this author

    Shelly laurenston is a great author she'll keep you entertained and laughing through the whole book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Love this series

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    Never read a bad S.L yet!

    I've loved EVERYTHING I have read by S.L. I can't say that about many authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Fantastic

    I loved it. Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Cf

    Im locked out of krt

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Piper

    I took care of tht

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Good read

    Read it n love it. Highly recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    A MUST read

    Well written, sexy and humorous. The stories always entertain, and while they string together perfectly, they also stand alone easily. This is the one author that I recommend to ALL of my friends (and some strangers!). The Pride series, the Mangus Pack series and the Gathering are terrific! I re-read them often, and have both paper and Nook versions. My only complaint? That Ms. Laurenston cannot write as fast as I read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Love this Series

    I have so enjoyed all the books in this series. They are funny and make me laugh. This book was so good. They both needed to talk to each other and that would have made for a much shorter book. It has action, good characters and kept me reading till the end. Read from #1 as the characters pop up in the later books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Love Shelly Laurenston's Books

    If you like books that make you laugh you will love this book. I laughed a lot while reading this book. Once I started reading I did not want to put the book down. Ms. Laurenston creates a cast of characters that makes you want to know more about them and look for more books that continue on the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hot shifters

    Sexy and funny. Loving this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    EXCELLENT WEEKEND READ!!!

    Love this addition to Shelly Laurenston's Pride Stories Series. Couldn't move through the pages fast enough. Off to purchase the next one in this series. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9