BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Bombshell

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did not last long enough

I have been waiting for this books for weeks to only open it today to find it only a seven chapter book with 101 pages.

I was a good short read got to see the realtionship between the boys. But I do wish it was a little longer. Read it in 2 hours :(

I am excited for...
I have been waiting for this books for weeks to only open it today to find it only a seven chapter book with 101 pages.

I was a good short read got to see the realtionship between the boys. But I do wish it was a little longer. Read it in 2 hours :(

I am excited for beautiful player now.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I like these authors but not enough to pay $5.00 for a short novella. Get tired of feeling ripped off.

posted by Anonymous on September 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Loved it

    I love thr whole series, but this novella is only 86 pages long :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    This novella was so funny. Bennett's friends take him to Las Ve

    This novella was so funny. Bennett's friends take him to Las Vegas for his bachelor party. What they don't know is that Chloe and Sara have also gone there. The things that happen back and forth between these groups is great. Very funny, sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Max and Will take Bennett off to Vegas for a guys weekend before

    Max and Will take Bennett off to Vegas for a guys weekend before Bennett gets married. What the guys don't know is the girls decide to follow and have Max and Bennett running all over Vegas for a little fun...until Will catches on!

    This is a cute novella that Christina Lauren gave us! This group of people will never fail to entertain us. I have loved the Beautiful series and will continue to be a loyal fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderfully written

    Nice addition to the Beautiful "gang"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Funny

    Funny and sexy! Great short story describing what was supposed to be a guy weekend for a 'bachelor party'; but who can have a proper bachelor party with girlfriends like Chloe and Sara? Hilarious pranks and sexy encounters between both couples makes this quick read very interesting and a scorching page turner.

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    More!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    Loved this just wieh it was longer...as much as i love chloe and bennett you just cant go wrong with Max and sara

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    highly recommend

    love these books can't wait for the next book and the potential movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    It was ok

    It was really rather a boring book and very predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    NEVER LONG ENOUGH!

    LOVE this series, problem, its never ever long enough. Great character development and snaky dialogue. Christian Lauren rock with these amazing characters. PLEASE Keep writing together, ladies--the world you've created is crazy good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    LOVE this series...

    Keeps me reading until the wee hours of the morning...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    So this book came out on September 3rd, and I am stil waiting to

    So this book came out on September 3rd, and I am stil waiting to receive it from Barnes and Noble. You keep tellling me the book release has been delayed. APPARENTLY NOT since other people have already read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    I loved it!!  I love all the characters, can't wait for the next

    I loved it!!  I love all the characters, can't wait for the next!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    I felt the book was way too short!!!! But amazingly put together

    I felt the book was way too short!!!! But amazingly put together and awesome. These two ladies really know how to keep a reader's
    attention. I loved the prologue put in for Beautiful Player, counting the days. Most importantly I really hope the just don't stop their
    collaborations after Beautiful Beginning's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    I love this series.  I love how the guys got their own and the i

    I love this series.  I love how the guys got their own and the intro to Will.  Excited about Player coming out soon.  Well done ladies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Love this novella by Christian Lauren! Their writing in some of

    Love this novella by Christian Lauren! Their writing in some of the best I've read...sexy, hot & witty all in one. Can't wait for Will's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Was a hilarious short read!!! You can never get enough of Benn

    Was a hilarious short read!!! You can never get enough of Bennett and Max:). Now can't wait to read Will's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2013

    I LOVED LOVED LOVED Beautiful Bombshell!! This book is officiall

    I LOVED LOVED LOVED Beautiful Bombshell!! This book is officially my favorite so far in the Beautiful Bastard Series. I was laughing out loud and mentally high fiving Chloe and Sara. These two have a whole lot of fun torturing the hell out of their men and it was a blast to read. If I wasn't married, I would have been taking notes on how to crash my fiancèe's Bachelor party. Because these ladies had just the right amount of intrusion, yet still let their men have their own night. Which really consisted of them trying to get more of their woman. 

    I love these characters so hard! Every single one of them. I love that they are all so wrapped up in their own little fantasies in Vegas because the reality for these couples is so damn busy. They don't get to have much time for just themselves back home in New York but when there is a chance to enjoy each other without any business related interruptions in Vegas they definitely make the most of it.




    We get Bennett, Max and Chloe's POV throughout the book and get to experience the Vegas trip from both the guys and the girls. Chloe and Sara know how to get their men all worked up. Then of course there are the swoon worthy moments that are exchanged that just make my heart melt and fall deeper in love with these characters. I love them. {just in case you have missed me saying that the last few times. :)}We also get to see more of Will, who is getting his own book Beautiful Player, out in October. I honestly can't want to get his story becauase I can't wait to see ever-the-player Will be taken down by a single woman who will for sure steal his heart. Then all the crap that he is giving Bennett and Max will come back on him when they say "Told ya". Because as much as Will may not want to fall for a single woman, I have a feeling he is going to fall pretty damn hard when he finally does.




    The Christina Lauren duo has only further sealed my love for all of the wonderful characters that they have created. While you can totally read this little novella as a stand alone and I still feel like you can appreciate all of the funny and crazy moments I highly suggests that you read all of the books in this series. Christina Lauren has created an entire cast of characters for you to fall in love with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Awesome series....

    I get so sick of reading so many stories lately with depressing background stories. I just want to read a great love story with amazing sex, adventure, laughter, and strong male/female characters, which keeps you begging for more. The Beautiful serious has all that and more......great job, ladies!! I now have two favorite new authors. Keep the great books coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Frickin fabulous

    Laughed mao...hot...sexy...and got us ready for beautiful player!!!!! Great job ladies. Keep them coming...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4