Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Chaos (Beautiful Creatures Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 613 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(427)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

PLEASE PUT THIS IN E-BOOK FORMAT!!!!!!!

I have all the other books on my Nook. I'd like to keep my series in the same format! PLEASE!!! I am actually re-reading the series to get ready for the new one. I love this series. There is always something going on and it's never boring. If you love the supernatural a...
I have all the other books on my Nook. I'd like to keep my series in the same format! PLEASE!!! I am actually re-reading the series to get ready for the new one. I love this series. There is always something going on and it's never boring. If you love the supernatural and love stories make sure to read this series!

posted by BubblesCO on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Where's the rest of the book?

I enjoyed the other books, but this one didn't do anything for me. I stayed up until 2 am to finish reading it , and at the end all I could think was, "I stayed up for this?!!!!!". I have nothing against endings that aren't "happily ever after", but there was no sense o...
I enjoyed the other books, but this one didn't do anything for me. I stayed up until 2 am to finish reading it , and at the end all I could think was, "I stayed up for this?!!!!!". I have nothing against endings that aren't "happily ever after", but there was no sense of closure. Where's the rest of the book?

posted by 1435046 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 615 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    PLEASE PUT THIS IN E-BOOK FORMAT!!!!!!!

    I have all the other books on my Nook. I'd like to keep my series in the same format! PLEASE!!! I am actually re-reading the series to get ready for the new one. I love this series. There is always something going on and it's never boring. If you love the supernatural and love stories make sure to read this series!

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    I admit that this book completely took me by surprise. As the reader, I was expecting so many others things but never that. I loved that this book took a whole new spin on love and sacrifice!

    What I loved most about this book is the great plot line. So much going on in the book that is kept the reader hooked and always sated. Never once did my eyes stray from the pages as I devoured it. I enjoyed that while the plot line is unraveling secrets, poems, and love popped up where I never saw it. Both authors once again did an amazing job on capturing the essence of the town and the characters!

    The characters development in the story is where it needs to be. So much had changed in them that you know that these characters are at their peak. I enjoyed reading along with the characters in discovering secrets that have been under their noses. The book title is great for whats goes on in the book. Chaos. Total Chaos!

    Now for the ending. Did I see that coming? No. It was something that left me gasping and WOWed. I won't spoil it, but yeah. Amazing ending that left me wanting more.

    Beautiful Chaos is a completion of wonderful literature that had me in awe! I felt like I was in the town of Gatlin as soon as I open the first page, fighting the chaotic events unfolding between the pages. Filled with a great adventure of love and sacrifice, Beautiful Chaos will undo your mind leaving you yearning for more of Gatlin.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!!

    This is the best book ever!!! Even better than harry potter and the percy jackson series AND the heros of olympus series!
    Over all tthis book is the best one of this series. Although im kinda mad at the end... it left me hanging BIG TIME.
    Im a 13year old boy and this is a really good book.

    I would reccomend this book for ages 10+ if they are good readers.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Beautiful Chaos- A MUST Read

    Beautiful Chaos is a book mixed with love, suspense, and sacrifice. It is the third book in the Caster Chronicles. In my opinion, Beautiful Chaos is better than the first and second- Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness- combined. Yes, the first two were very good, but Beautiful Chaos has more drama. Instead of focusing on Lena¿s problems, it focuses on Ethan¿s. Since Ethan is the narrator, you can really get inside his mind and actually feel what he feels.
    In the third installment of the Caster Chronicles, both worlds - the Caster and Mortal- go bad. Lena¿s Claiming- both Dark and Light- has messed up the Order of Things. Ethan is losing more of himself every day; Amma is acting Dark; and Ridley is suddenly casting spells again, yet she is Mortal. Throughout the novel, Amma is very secretive and we realize that she knows what the Wheel of Fate wants to be able to fix The Order: a sacrifice of The One Who is Two.This book kept me reading chapter after chapter. I never glanced up from it. The drama and suspense all comes together in the biggest and greatest finale I¿ve ever read. The ending definitely shocked me. And, I¿ll admit, I cried while reading the last chapter. It was a huge cliffhanger, and it makes the reader wanting to know the release of the next, and final, book.
    What I loved about this book is that Lena and Ethan know that life is short now; every moment could be their last. Ethan is so sweet to Lena; it made me teary-eyed reading what he says about her: ¿That when she looked at me, it was like there was no one else in the world. That when I looked at her, I noticed every detail about her while everything else faded away. That I was only myself when we were together.¿
    I was overall satisfied with this book; never mind the heartbreaking, jaw dropping, tear jerking, ending. I still can¿t believe what Stohl and Garcia did to all the readers; it was like a kick in the throat. However, the purpose was achieved: I want to keep reading and I need to know if everything turns out happy.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read, still prefer Fallen Angel (author is genie ems...i t

    Great read, still prefer Fallen Angel (author is genie ems...i think) Just my opinion.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Wow!

    This book blew me away! Everything was just perfect, the characters were at their best, there was action, romance, and it was just amazing! Lena finally understood that Ethan was important to the caster world. Also, the love triangle between Ethan, Lena, and Liz was perfect! Lena and Liz yelled a bit, but they moved on! They weren't caught up in their love lives which I loved! I also liked seeing Link without Ridley. I had always loved them together, and without Ridley, Link seems a bit off. John and Liz together is so cute, and of course Lena and Ethan were awesome! I loved the romance in this book, but it wasn't too overpowering which made it easier to read. The ending was so sad! I was sobbing, on a train, in public, and people started to stare. Read this series now! You will not be disappointed!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book is heartbreaking!

    Ethan had already had his whole world turned upside down by his mysterious girlfriend. He's been to the end of the world and back for her. But in this thrilling book Ethan is asked to make the ultimate sacrifice, or watch everything he love's fall apart. Ever since his girlfriend, Lena, decided to claim herself light and dark the world has slowly started to fall apart.The world is getting hotter and hotter before their very eyes. Ethan is the only one who can save everything. But will his family let him save the world? This novel will slowly break your heart. The first two books in the series could never prepare you for this book. I give it five stars because of how beautifuly the two authors have weaved this book into reality. In this book it's not about Lena's choices. It's about Ethan's.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Love, family, sacrifice, redemption, trust, black, white, grey,

    Love, family, sacrifice, redemption, trust, black, white, grey, good, evil, lies, friendship, truth, loss, hope, these are just a few of the words that were left spinning in my head after I finished reading Beautiful Chaos, another perfect continuation of the Caster Chronicles series.

    Except for the necessities (like class, workstudy, & sleep) I never put this book down. I was thoroughly engrossed in the story from page one and I didn’t want to stop reading until it was completely finished. Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl have completely out did themselves again with this third installment. The bar was once again risen higher with more action, revelations, and unfortunately, sorrow.

    One thing I really enjoyed about this book is the switch in main-character focus. Although the entire series in one way or another revolves around Lena and the trouble her prophecy causes, Beautiful Chaos let her take a backseat in order to allow Ethan, his time to shine. Ethan’s progression as been nothing short of amazing. I truly believe that he is the heart and soul of the entire series and the steady rock that supports many of the characters. He is truly the story’s parfit gentil knight, true, chivalrousness, and well-mannered. Time after time, Ethan risks his own well-being to protect the ones he loves. Although he was recognized as the Wayward in the last novel, he learns in Beautiful Chaos that he has a destiny even greater than ever imagined. Beautiful Chaos is all about his own discovery, learning who he truly is, and what he’s not only capable of, but also expected to do in the grand scheme of things.

    Ethan isn’t the only shining character in Beautiful Chaos, other’s such as Amma, Link, and John Breed breakthrough as well. Amma, the closest motherly-figure Ethan has ever had, begins to struggles with inner and outer demons (literally), this time around. Throughout the book she holds a secret that pertains to a terrible future event, which she desperately tries to change, although she deep down knows must occur. This journey leads her into the darkest places she’s ever been not only physically but emotionally.

    Link whose entire world was turned upside down in book two has his own inner demons to deal with, as well. Between an extremist-religious mother, a certain new student/ex-Siren who wont admit her true feelings for him, and a new-way of living, Link’s got it rough. However, multiple times throughout the book he proves that even though his body and spirit has changed, he’s still the same brave, lovable, and downright dorkable boy he was before, just with a few extra quirks.

    I have to admit, after book two, I was not a fan of John Breed. Not only did he mess with *my* Link, he also was discovered to be working with very dark forces. Although I don’t want to give too much a way, I will say that he makes an appearance in Beautiful Chaos. We learn a lot about his past including who and what he truly is and what he’s capable of. He ends up finding his own path in this book and because it appears he has chosen to follow it; I’ve softened up towards him.

    Overall I give this book a 4.5/5 rating. If you haven’t checked out the first book I definitely recommend you do. You wont be dissapointed! This world is beautifully constructed with a plethora of fun, unique, and deep characters that you’ll instantly fall in love with. The warm and subtle wonders of Gatlin will leap right off the page leaving you with an instant feeling of being “at home”.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Awesome

    There is a fourth book coming out not sure when but not now (:

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Can't get enough

    My sister told me to read Beautiful Creatures...took me like forever to finish, but instantly fell inlove with the characters & after finishing it I hurriedly downloaded Beautiful Darkness & finished in ONE DAY! That's how addictive these books are..Can't wait for Beautiful Chaos...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Loved

    I LOVE this series. Way Way Way better than the movie!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    So unexpected

    Wonderfull book, loved it hated it .

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Love this book!!

    Great book! New book coming out, called Beautiful Redemption. Comes out in October.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Seriously!

    When i finished rhis book i wanted to throw my nook across r
    The room! I didnt want it to end! And at the end i started crying because i didnt want that to happen! I dont want to give to much away but this seris is one of my absolute favorites so far, along with the matched series! This is a must read! Loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Where's the rest of the book?

    I enjoyed the other books, but this one didn't do anything for me. I stayed up until 2 am to finish reading it , and at the end all I could think was, "I stayed up for this?!!!!!". I have nothing against endings that aren't "happily ever after", but there was no sense of closure. Where's the rest of the book?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Contemporary, Paranormal, Gatlin South Carolina Ethan Wate t

    Contemporary, Paranormal, Gatlin South Carolina



    Ethan Wate thought he had finally gotten used to the strange happenings in his small town of Gatlin. But ever since Ethan and Lena had returned to Gatlin from the Great Barrier the things that Ethan had gotten used to, have taken a turn to even more bizarre occurrences. Now they are dealing the record-breaking heat, swarms of locusts and devastating storms.

    Lena Duchannes and Ethan struggle to understand her Claiming especially ever since then her powerful family of Supernaturals have been affected. Their abilities have been misfiring lately and it is getting dangerous.

    Now it looks like something or someone is going to have to be sacrificed to save Gatlin this time around. The only question is what or who? Sometimes there is no going back.


    This is another great book in the series and picks up right after the last one left off. This is one series that once the reader starts it they will find it hard to leave this world of characters and circumstances. The world in which this series takes place is very engaging and comes to life with every word that is read. This one will also have readers reaching for the next book in the series to make sure things do work out because this one ends is a slight cliffhanger that will have readers wanting to know what happens next. The ending on this one leaves things not looking real bright for Ethan this time around but will have readers wanting the next book to see how things turn out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    I must read the next one!

    Aw c'mon! Cliffhanger! This left me at the edge of my seat with it's dramatic ending, and unforgettable plot. This is a must read! (WARNING: If you buy this book you will probobly NEED to buy the next.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Havent read

    How is it? Want to buy but daddy wont let me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    i read the book and by the end of reading it it just lacked in e

    i read the book and by the end of reading it it just lacked in emotion. what i mean is that by the end nobody is upset except for L and Amma and his father is lied to about what really happened to him and he believes theme and it cares onto the next book. not only that but having him sacrifice himself when l and he were oppose to be the happy couple. it makes no since at all why not kill of somebody else because that would have been much easier and we the readers would have been happier.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Love!

    I effing love these books! I am so excited to see the movie... i absolutley recommend these books to anyone who likes adventure, supernaturalcy, friendship, and a little bit of romance. Happy reading!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 615 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31