BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Chaos (Beautiful Creatures Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 620 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(428)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

PLEASE PUT THIS IN E-BOOK FORMAT!!!!!!!

I have all the other books on my Nook. I'd like to keep my series in the same format! PLEASE!!! I am actually re-reading the series to get ready for the new one. I love this series. There is always something going on and it's never boring. If you love the supernatural a...
I have all the other books on my Nook. I'd like to keep my series in the same format! PLEASE!!! I am actually re-reading the series to get ready for the new one. I love this series. There is always something going on and it's never boring. If you love the supernatural and love stories make sure to read this series!

posted by BubblesCO on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Where's the rest of the book?

I enjoyed the other books, but this one didn't do anything for me. I stayed up until 2 am to finish reading it , and at the end all I could think was, "I stayed up for this?!!!!!". I have nothing against endings that aren't "happily ever after", but there was no sense o...
I enjoyed the other books, but this one didn't do anything for me. I stayed up until 2 am to finish reading it , and at the end all I could think was, "I stayed up for this?!!!!!". I have nothing against endings that aren't "happily ever after", but there was no sense of closure. Where's the rest of the book?

posted by 1435046 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    i read the book and by the end of reading it it just lacked in e

    i read the book and by the end of reading it it just lacked in emotion. what i mean is that by the end nobody is upset except for L and Amma and his father is lied to about what really happened to him and he believes theme and it cares onto the next book. not only that but having him sacrifice himself when l and he were oppose to be the happy couple. it makes no since at all why not kill of somebody else because that would have been much easier and we the readers would have been happier.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Whyyyyyyyyy???????! :-(

    He dies yyyyy to save his love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Fun series!

    Entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This third volume in the Beautiful Creatures quartet was enterta

    This third volume in the Beautiful Creatures quartet was entertaining, but a bit desolate in terms of ambiance. Although it is perhaps necessary for the story the authors wished to tell, this book has a very over-all gloomy atmosphere and tone. I enjoyed some of the new characters and mythology, but the nearly hopeless feeling running through the novel becomes pretty dreary and one-note. Also, some of the supernatural elements aren’t very well explained or reliable. Ultimately, there are still central characters that I like very much. I am beginning the fourth book, and look forward to learning what happens to these cool individuals.
    Michael Travis Jasper, Author of the Novel “To Be Chosen”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Beautiful Chaos

    Third book in the series. Some interesting twists and turns in the story that kept me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    An ok read, but required to complete the series.

    While I considered Book 3 to not be quite up to par with the rest of the series, it must be read in order to get through to Book 4, which is the last in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Movie driven

    Read Book 1, it was great then two was ok, but now I'm hooked so I had to buy 3! lol!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Interesting Series

    This is a good story, and it makes you want to keep reading to see what's going to happen next. I find it a little troubling that the construction of the "fantasy world" (as in, the magic system) pulls from voodoo and witchcraft and demons, but has no "good" forces to counterbalance them. It's kind of a lopsided world and it seems hard to believe that forces of pure evil could be kept at bay by nothing more "good" than human beings. Other than that, the series is worth reading and will keep you entertained with the twists and turns, if nothing else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Ken

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    NO NO NO!!!! First, the book just kinda dragged on forever and d

    NO NO NO!!!! First, the book just kinda dragged on forever and didn't go anywhere. It was kinda boring and then the ending kinda sucked. I'm just hoping in the next book "Beautiful Redemption" it gets better...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Nate

    What r u guys tslking about scavenger hunt

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Very good story, can't waith for the 4th book to come out

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3