Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Nightmare

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Woah

That was a major twist with the.... well im not going to ruin it so wheres book number two?

posted by Anonymous on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Five guys? Really

At first i adored this book, but when you go past a love triangle, your beloved character becomes a tramp. Although it was a very creative story line it just had to much relationship drama for my taste.

posted by 7365434 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Five guys? Really

    At first i adored this book, but when you go past a love triangle, your beloved character becomes a tramp. Although it was a very creative story line it just had to much relationship drama for my taste.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Woah

    That was a major twist with the.... well im not going to ruin it so wheres book number two?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Amazazing!!!!!! :D

    I loved this book! Yeah so what maybe a few spelling errors. But it was an amazing read! If you like paranormal read this! Im 12 and it was so good!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Loved it!!! <3

    Okay so the book overall was really good, the spelling error and grammar errors were a little difficult to get over, but the book all together was an enjoyable read.
    Now the problems i had was one: the ending. I honestly hope there is a second book because if it isn't... I will completely cry. :P Also i love the whole love triangle tying though it can be overwhelming, to the point where you have to figure out who side are you on to put it plainly... but thats what i like about the author she makes it hard to pick a side because each guy is difficult and charming in his own way.
    Another comlication shall i say is the main character's willingness and her gullibilty(if thats a word ;P). She was so gullible almost making her seem desperate or "easy" but it contradicted so much with her toughness, that she confused me at times.
    But in all if i was asked: would i recommend this book i would say:
    HECK YES!!!!!! ^~^

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Awesooommmeee!!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved it, a reall twist on a love life gone good or bad

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Based On Teens In Real Life

    Obviously most of you people hve not been in highschool in the present time. A lot of you complain how trashy the main character Trystie is but are stuck on this idea that highschool teens are all sweet angels. I highly enjoyed this book beause of how real it is and how it reflects current teens today (minus the whole fae thing, of course). I cant wait for the second book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    It was ok

    It was surely entertaining, but couldn't help but feel the author pushed the envelope a bit when it came to Trystie's love interests.It was certainly too far fetched from reality. It was filled with lame excuses to let this guy do that...the other guy do this...and then, oh wait a minute let's let the new and have his share too! I was sourly disappointed the main character lacked so much self control, and self respect, she was too...easy! The song "girls just wanna have fun" kept popping in my head throughout the book. Once you get past the fact that she gives in to every mans whims n needs, (by the end of the book she has four guys) it gets better. I liked the turn of events towards the end of the book and the fact that it doesn't reveal what she is just yet. I dont see how teens of today can relate to Trystie, she was simply put too high on a pedestal; loved by all guys, envied by all the girls, no restrictions, and she had no conscious for the decisions she made. Just be prepared to feel like you're reading a teen girls drug-induced wet dream.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Blah

    This just sucks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Typographical errors galore!

    So many errors it became frustrating to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    wooow very good book!!

    wooow very good book!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Good book but...

    This book would be a five star book, but I couldn't get over the fact that it was about a girl in HIGH SCHOOL! All I could think was I can't believe her legal guardians let the fly. It was to risqu? for a high school girl! (collage girl ok) Another thing is, what girl actually has like 5 guys after her! I know it was a fantasy but no girl is that beautiful!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Cool

    It started out kinda boring because there realy was not alot of interesting things going on and soooo many spelling errors i thought i was going to go crazy but then it got exciting half way to the middle of the book tingling i mean realy. over all it was a awesome book but way too many love interests serusly trytessa i think you should stick to one guy or at least two not four. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great!

    I really enjoyed this book! Hope there is a second one soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Wow

    They need a second book. I am going to die from curiosity.
    This book was amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Why can't I buy this book Why can't I buy this book?

    Wanted to read this, but wasn't able to. Wonder why is all... is the book that bad?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    I really liked the idea of this story, but the execution of this

    I really liked the idea of this story, but the execution of this story was horrible. There were so many holes in this story and unanswered questions. The author focused more on making out with all these guys than actually telling a story; dont get me wrong, I love to read about love triangles but this was just too much. This character was so fickle and &quot;available&quot; it was hard to like her. If you're looking for a strong, independent heroine, this girl was not it. It might be every girls fantasy to have guys adore you, but really? She was just too easy with these guys. I was just really annoyed that an author created a character like this. Again, the story would have been great if the five-some was excluded. Read at your own risk.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Spell check anyone?

    I actually enjoyed this book but the spelling and grammatical errors were a bit much. My phone has a better spell check. Still worth the read and would defiantly read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Ehhh

    Started out sooo good sorta twilight meets the fallen star series but got way to complex with all the men after this girl it really ruined it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Where to begin.....

    I litteraly just finidhed the book and i have super mixed feelings about it. Like if you told me to hate it, i could come up with a million reasons on why to hate it. If you told to love it, i could come up with a million reasons on why to lov it.
    Pros of the book: big lov triangle; lots of 'juicy' scenes; pretty good over all; HOT GUYS; the storyline was good; and just because it was a paranormal romance it makes it a pro.
    Cons of the book: the love triangle (i know that i said it earlier but sometimes it can b a bit overwhelming); the main character is someties frustrating; it was a lil bit anticlimatic (at the end there was a fight scene, wasnt as big as i was expecting); the spelling and grammer was super bad
    Overall: i thought it was good. Ill defenitley read the second one if it comes out. It was worth the 99 cents i payed for it
    Enjoy....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Interesting!

    i enjoyed it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3