Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Redemption (Beautiful Creatures Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 367 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(233)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Hope

I love these books! I can't wait till 10.23.12 that is the day that will make me more than happy!

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The whole series was so beautiful and gripping...until this book

The whole series was so beautiful and gripping...until this book. I felt like the authors simply got tired of writing and just threw this out there. There were major plot points and characters that were glossed over. I read through this series like crazy because I hones...
The whole series was so beautiful and gripping...until this book. I felt like the authors simply got tired of writing and just threw this out there. There were major plot points and characters that were glossed over. I read through this series like crazy because I honestly couldn't put them down. I eagerly bought Dark Redemption wanting to see how this amazing series ended only to be highly disappointed. The story it's self was great, but the writing was sub par. I felt like the authors really let me down with this book when I had the potential to be the best in the series. I didn't get any of the deep emotions like in the first 3 books, I felt like the characters lacked the same personalities and charisma that made me love them in the first 3 books. I won't give anything away, but a major character was glossed over so much I almost stopped reading. Had I not been so close to the end I would have. I don't normally review let alone leave a negative review, but I was that disappointed in this book. Anyway, the story it's self was awesome, but the writing was not in this book. It should have been as beautifully written as the rest of the series was.    

posted by Lacie1 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 233 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Hope

    I love these books! I can't wait till 10.23.12 that is the day that will make me more than happy!

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Aftershock

    I can't believe that the series is finally over. I finished the book hours ago, and I still can't stop sobbing. Ethan and Lena, Link and Ridley, Liv and John, Macon and Marian, Amma and Lila.
    I will always love and miss you.
    "Everything about me remembers everything about you."

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    A great ending

    Beautiful Redemption was hands down one of my favorite books. This book had me on my toes the whole 400 and something pages. The whole time I was waiting for Ethan and Lena to be reunited since the end of Beautiful Chaos. This book was a great way to end The Castor Chronicals even though the end had me crying and wishing there would be another book. This made an impact on my life and i hope that for other fans reading this have the same experience.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Can't Believe It's the End!

    It was amazing! So amazing that I have read it over and over again! I still can't believe this finally the end! Beautiful Redemption was overall fantastic but I really had hoped for a little more in the ending! *Spoiler alert* I wanted to know more about Ethan and Lena's future lives! A proposel at Greenbrier would have been nice, or a look into a couple years later when they're married and have a baby girl named Lila or Izabel who was born with one green eye and one gold one! I dont know, just more! But overall Beautiful Redemption, actually the whole series was no doubt one if the best series out there! I will never forget it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good Conclusion!

    I really enjoyed the Beautiful Creatures series and was happy with the conclusion. It didn't feel overly rushed and the endings for each character were true to who they were and the journey they had gone on. I was even reminded of some details I had forgotten along the way. I appreciate the writers not dragging the story out for so long that I simply stopped caring about them!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Awesome

    These books were amazing

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this series. I could not put it down. Went to watch the movie and was soooo disappointed. If it had followed the book more the movie would have been amazing. It was a real let down. Glad I read the books though such a great story and recommend the books to anyone. Just dont get excited about the movie. I didnt even want to watch it when it started making everything wrong. Oh well.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awesome!

    These books were so good even if they were written for younger readers...this 68 year old grandmother really enjoyed them!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Great book :D

    The whole series is amazing!!! Though i did notice spanish mistake in it, it said libro was to read when leer is to read but otherwise its perfect!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Yesh

    One word. PERFECTION.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Entertaining Read!

    What a great and entertaining book. I now have read all four of the books plus the novella. What a great set of characters the authors have written about. I would recommend this anyone, it has a great story line and I think a good read for younger or older audiences.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Not working

    Just to let buyers know, the book is experiencing problems according to NOOK support. I hope they fix it soon! I can't wait to read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    The last book

    I got the book today, and i finished it today! It was a really good last book for a great series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    This was the best yet.

    The last book was amazing

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Good ??GOOD??

    i hope so!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Cant believe its over.

    I really hate the feeling you get when an amazing series like Beautiful Creatures is over. I feel emty and incomplete. Even though this book was AMAZING i'm still gonna really miss all the characters cause throughout the course of the books I really got t know the characters and they feel like close friends. I probably re-read this series in a couple weeks just to make sure I never forget it. Ethan, Lena, Linkabus!, Ridley, Liv, John, Amma, Macon I'll never forget you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    The end

    My heart aches now that the series is over it just not fair i wish some series could never end also i feel like this book was rushed and i thot that ethan and lena would be a little bit mor happy then just that but all n all the book was great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was the best one yet. It took me through a roll of emotions, and I felt as if I knew the characters by the end of this series. The Beautiful Creatures Series (The Caster Chronicles) is an amazing series. I highly recommend reading it. I wish the Authors would do sequel series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Hey

    Darian

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Awsome

    I love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 233 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12