BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Stranger

Average Rating 4.5
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    So good!

    Christina Lauren has become one of my favorite authors. I loved Bennett and now love Max as well! Oh how I would love to have either of those boys!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Totally enjoyed this book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I like it better than BB, which I also enjoyed. One of the best things is that it kept me up with Chloe and Bennett, which I wanted more of after BB was over. I'd love to see a book 3 and let the story continue. I know many people complain it all started from Fan Fiction and that the story line or writing isn't always great, but it's fun to read and a page turner. Where ever a person gets inspiration from, as long as it is truly their own idea, in terms of the overall story is fine with me. If I wanted deep, interllectual narrative, I'd read a book that would satisfy that need. Right now, I just loved reading about these characters. It was fun.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    YardieBookFanatic

    WOW!! Great read, great story, great dialogue and great characters.... Sara is a strong, confident young woman who meets Max, sexy British, rich fella... So refreshing to read about the main character who is not full of angst and insecurities.. Thank you for writing this enjoyable book which depicts women as strong even after dealing with heartbreak.. Yeah you both authors....Keep on writing,,

    LOVETOREAD

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Loved this book! Max is AMAZING all on his own, but him and Sara

    Loved this book! Max is AMAZING all on his own, but him and Sara together make for a fierce couple! I love Christina Lauren's writing style. The way they write really draws you in and keeps you interested every step of the way! Hope there is more to come. Hopefully Will! 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved this book! I loved how the story from Beautiful Bastard p

    Loved this book! I loved how the story from Beautiful Bastard progressed a little bit but this story was able to hold its own. Great continuation of the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Original

    It is refreshing to get lost in such a well written original storyline. I couldn't put the book down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Must read

    I could not put this book down. Can not wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Excellent!

    Excellent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Sexy

    Everyone needs a sexy Brit in there life! This was one steamy book! Loved it keep 'em coming ladies!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Great!

    Hot sexy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you liked Beautiful Bastard you will like Beautiful Stranger.

    If you liked Beautiful Bastard you will like Beautiful Stranger....it was fun, hot! I liked the tie in with Beautiful Bastard...still laughing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved!!

    Didnt think anything would compete with Beautiful Bastard but you girls nailed it again!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    OMG Wonderful

    This book is around 215 pages of absolute bliss! I loved it from begining to end and I was hoping it wouldnt end.. The best part of the book was yes they had a fumble in the relationship but it was quickly squashed and moved on to the absolute love they had between them, very refreshing reading a love story about the love they found and shared and not so much drama and mishaps instead... well done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    just as good as the first

    why can't this scenario happen to me in real life?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2014

    Beautiful Stranger

    Great read. Just could have expanded on Max & Sara's relationship more. How she became pregnant and how Max felt about. We know he loved her but did he intend to marry her????? Just could have been more detail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Good read

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Five stars all the way

    Love love love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    I really LOVED this book!  I laughed, I cried, I loved.  The sce

    I really LOVED this book! 
    I laughed, I cried, I loved.  The scenes with Max and Bennett and Will and Max really showed an obvious respect for each other.
    I like that in a book when the men have a group of buddies and they rib each other makes for a fun read.

    Max is awesome, the accent the suave English charm couldn't get enough of him.
    Sara was great, she annoyed me sometimes comparing all men to her ex but that is what we do in real life.  
    She was really damaged by that relationship.  She struggles to give Max a chance or not.
      
    The sex scenes were hot hot hot!!! 

    Highly recommend. 

    And I hear the series is being made into a movie can't wait to see if that pans out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Max and Sarah

    Man this book was intense. I loved the chemistry from the get go. They were so hot together and I loved that bkth were.vulunerable with each other. And I love how they came together to make a perfect couple. I just wish the ex was involved in this so she could rub his face in it. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Very good love story

    Love this story but wish it didnt end wish there was more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10