BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Stranger

Average Rating 4.5
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Enjoyable!

    A little slow, but better towards the end! Still intending to read the rest of the series! I lime the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    I loved Max and Sara! I loved how good girl Sara decided one ni

    I loved Max and Sara! I loved how good girl Sara decided one night to do something wild and totally unexpected and it turns out to be the best thing she has ever done in her life. Sara is an only child who comes from a wealthy background. She has just gotten out of 7 year relationship with a man that used her for her name and connections. She found out he was cheating on her probably from day one.

    Sara is out celebrating her best friend Chloe's engagement when she meets Max. He just seems to good to be true. He wants to get to know her but she is just not interested in guys at the moment. The two flirt back and forth most of the evening and end up having sex at the club!

    Max, who is a typical playboy type, just can't seem to get Sara out of his head. By just sheer luck he finds out that she know's his friend Bennett Ryan. Max goes to talk to Bennett to find out who this girl is and he actually runs into her. From there it is a battle of wills....her wanting to stay away from Max and Max wanting to be with Sara. Eventually he gets her to agree to a certain arrangement. It was fun watching the two of them throughout this.

    Great story. Great sex. Great chemistry. Another winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    I absolutely loved Beautiful Bastard, so I wasn't at all surpris

    I absolutely loved Beautiful Bastard, so I wasn't at all surprised when I read Beautiful Stranger and loved it, too! :D I absolutely love Christina and Lauren's writing styles...they make a fantastic writing duo, and they just have a way of telling stories! They're funny, sexy, and heartwarming all at the same time! :D

    While Beautiful Stranger is centered around a new couple, we did get to see how Bennett and Chloe are doing, and I personally love getting to see guest appearances of past main characters in series like this, but I also love getting to know the new characters, and Max and Sarah were both fantastic! They were funny, and they were seriously sexy together! Their relationship was super steamy...and wasn't exactly what you'd expect at first. ;D

    When I first read Beautiful Stranger, I couldn't put it down, and stayed up until I flipped to the very last page! I read this one a while back, and it's still stuck with me, so you know it was a great one! I just absolutely adore this series, and am going to be jumping at the chance to read any books that these lovely ladies put out because they are seriously amazing authors! :D

    Overall, I loved Beautiful Stranger! It may have different main characters than Beautiful Bastard, but I assure you that you will love them, too! I'd recommend this book, and this series to anyone who loves sexy, funny, and just all-around awesome books!

    *I was given a gifted an ebook from Kobo to test out a Kobo Aura, and this was the book I chose. All opinions are my own.
    * This review also appears on my blog and on other social media sites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    who doesn't love a beautiful stranger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Really loved it

    This book is now one of my favorites. I loved their story and the writting. Left me with such a wonderful feeling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Beautiful Stranger is by far one of the best books I¿ve read in

    Beautiful Stranger is by far one of the best books I’ve read in 2013. I can’t help but emphasis on the fact that it is AMAZING. Well, mostly for the ladies or the overall hopeless romantics out there. 




    The book is written in two perspectives, Max Stella and Sara Dillons. Max Stella is filthy rich, he is also a popular womanizer with a killer British accent. Sara Dillon, on the other hand, is short, beautiful in her own way, and has only recently gotten out of a very long relationship with her fiance who cheated on her. Sara has pledged that she’ll focus on herself, she’ll have fun and do things she would never do when years ago and definitely not take men seriously ever again. 




    But then a one night stand changes everything. As much as I loved the passion in the book, the depth and the story behind both characters was what kept me reading. 




    To conclude, the women behind this book are brilliant writers and with brilliant writers come a huge hoard of fans who I have to thank so much for forcing them to write this sequel to the Beautiful Bastard book. 




    I can’t wait to read more from Christina and Lauren. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    :)

    I liked beautiful stranger more than beautiful bastard. I loved the idea of voyerism and that it was something that sara wanted, when usually it's the guy. I will read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    URGENT READ

    This was by far my favorite book out of the whole series dont get me wrong, the heated Chloe and Bennett could never be compared to the playful Will and Hanna, or in this case, Sara and Max, but this story is just amazing. The sex scenes are hot, the humor is tasteful, and everything about Sara and Max feels real. It doesn't feel fabricated or made up. It's breath taking, seeing two characters go from strangers to being completely in love. Out of all thr series, the ending to this one was the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    So flippen good!!! MUST READ!

    I just love me some Max! Where were the gods when I was doing my bar thing?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!

    The book was awesome! Read the whole series by Christina Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Must read the beautiful Series

    Really enjoy the first book of the series and this one did not disappoint. Loved how different it was and the dialogue in this book had me laughing out loud at times. Read it now and pick your beautiful Bastard now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Good

    Liked this enough to review it. Good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Even better than Beautiful Bastard

    Sara Dillon has been hurt in love (haven’t we all?) and more than a little humilated. She moves to New York to escape the history that Chicago holds for her, and on her first night out with friends, she meets the unforgettable Max Stella. And so it begins…

    Sara is kind of awesome. While she’s still smarting from the humiliating drama of a failed long-term relationship, she’s no doormat. She doesn’t pine and whine, she isn’t desperately seeking a happily ever after with whoever next catches her attention, and she’s not playing the martyr. She’s simply a woman who wants to regain her own individuality and life. In fact, she’s so intent upon succeeding as an individual rather than half of a couple that she purposely avoids any romantic entanglements. She doesn’t avoid entanglements, mind you, just the romantic aspect of them.

    Max is… Well, he’s the very definition of attractive, successful, and more than willing to accommodate whatever Sara demands — except allowing a one-night-hookup to stop at just one night. Lucky for him, the girl whose name he didn’t catch just happens to sit down in the same restaurant he’s in a few days later, and that’s all it takes for him to get his stalker on. Okay, so maybe he’s not stalking her, but he does manage to show up just enough that she can’t ignore him. Actually, she can’t keep her hands off him! They go from hot to surface-of-the-sun in about two seconds flat, and while the physical attraction is there, they’re fooling themselves by thinking that’s all there is.

    I think it’s safe to say that a big part of why I loved Beautiful Bastard is because I knew and loved Bennett and Chloe back when they were still Edward and Bella. So I was a little worried that I wouldn’t be drawn into this story about Max and Sara. I mean, how do you follow up in the same series with two very different characters and have the same impact? Yeah, it only took about three pages for me to decide that I could not possibly go to bed without finishing this book. The writing is just as good, and the story is just as engaging. And of course, the characters…

    Sara is strong and independent, and she doesn’t need a man to define her. And Max? Well… Dare I say he’s even hotter than Bennett? Absolutely! Their inability to get each other out of their systems and the light kink they stumble into make these two a very entertaining read. If you’re looking for something fun and steamy, you should definitely check this one out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    This series is REALLY GREAT

    I love this author and the story line moves fast and at time, can be laugh out loud funny and then very sexy the next. Enjoying the series and have lent the book to my friends. We are moving thru them quickly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love Max

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    This book was awesome

    I loved that you the characters from Beautiful Bastard are in this book as well. I loved Max

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Great read

    This was just as good but not as hot as the first book. I remember Beautiful Bastard as being much more dirty. So far I am enjoying this series, usually an author or in this case, authors, stick to the same formula when writing a series but so far these first two books have been vastly different. I really enjoyed reading about Max and Sara's sexual adventures, its always a rush...not knowing if or when you might get caught...wink wink!

    Sara is distrustful of men but with her past I don't really blame her although I think Max did prove himself worthy so her lack of faith in him was very disconcerting and heartbreaking. Great story line, very well written and a few appearances from the Beautiful Bastard and the chickie that started it all Bennett and Chloe!

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    another great book and series. Can't wait to read the rest of

    another great book and series. Can't wait to read the rest of them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Amazing read. Officially obsessed with a Max 

    Amazing read. Officially obsessed with a Max 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    I love this series- great read, hot & fantastic authors!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10