Customer Reviews for

Beautiful Stranger

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Totally enjoyed this book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I like it better than BB, which I also enjoyed. One of the best things is that it kept me up with Chloe and Bennett, which I wanted more of after BB was over. I'd love to see a book 3 and let the story continue. I know many people complain it all started from Fan Fiction and that the story line or writing isn't always great, but it's fun to read and a page turner. Where ever a person gets inspiration from, as long as it is truly their own idea, in terms of the overall story is fine with me. If I wanted deep, interllectual narrative, I'd read a book that would satisfy that need. Right now, I just loved reading about these characters. It was fun.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you liked Beautiful Bastard you will like Beautiful Stranger.

    If you liked Beautiful Bastard you will like Beautiful Stranger....it was fun, hot! I liked the tie in with Beautiful Bastard...still laughing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Love this series

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Good read

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Enjoyable!

    A little slow, but better towards the end! Still intending to read the rest of the series! I lime the characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    :)

    I liked beautiful stranger more than beautiful bastard. I loved the idea of voyerism and that it was something that sara wanted, when usually it's the guy. I will read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Must read the beautiful Series

    Really enjoy the first book of the series and this one did not disappoint. Loved how different it was and the dialogue in this book had me laughing out loud at times. Read it now and pick your beautiful Bastard now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Good

    Liked this enough to review it. Good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Even better than Beautiful Bastard

    Sara Dillon has been hurt in love (haven’t we all?) and more than a little humilated. She moves to New York to escape the history that Chicago holds for her, and on her first night out with friends, she meets the unforgettable Max Stella. And so it begins…

    Sara is kind of awesome. While she’s still smarting from the humiliating drama of a failed long-term relationship, she’s no doormat. She doesn’t pine and whine, she isn’t desperately seeking a happily ever after with whoever next catches her attention, and she’s not playing the martyr. She’s simply a woman who wants to regain her own individuality and life. In fact, she’s so intent upon succeeding as an individual rather than half of a couple that she purposely avoids any romantic entanglements. She doesn’t avoid entanglements, mind you, just the romantic aspect of them.

    Max is… Well, he’s the very definition of attractive, successful, and more than willing to accommodate whatever Sara demands — except allowing a one-night-hookup to stop at just one night. Lucky for him, the girl whose name he didn’t catch just happens to sit down in the same restaurant he’s in a few days later, and that’s all it takes for him to get his stalker on. Okay, so maybe he’s not stalking her, but he does manage to show up just enough that she can’t ignore him. Actually, she can’t keep her hands off him! They go from hot to surface-of-the-sun in about two seconds flat, and while the physical attraction is there, they’re fooling themselves by thinking that’s all there is.

    I think it’s safe to say that a big part of why I loved Beautiful Bastard is because I knew and loved Bennett and Chloe back when they were still Edward and Bella. So I was a little worried that I wouldn’t be drawn into this story about Max and Sara. I mean, how do you follow up in the same series with two very different characters and have the same impact? Yeah, it only took about three pages for me to decide that I could not possibly go to bed without finishing this book. The writing is just as good, and the story is just as engaging. And of course, the characters…

    Sara is strong and independent, and she doesn’t need a man to define her. And Max? Well… Dare I say he’s even hotter than Bennett? Absolutely! Their inability to get each other out of their systems and the light kink they stumble into make these two a very entertaining read. If you’re looking for something fun and steamy, you should definitely check this one out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love Max

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Loved it

    Love the series.... Can wait for the last two books later this month... Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Turn on the air conditioner. Better yet, crank it up high. The s

    Turn on the air conditioner. Better yet, crank it up high. The sexy sexy writing of Christina Lauren is back. Now the first one set the bar and I was all over and loving the first book. This one was pretty friggin awesome too. Maybe it was the crazy place, or maybe it was the sexy accent (probably the sexy accent), but I was drawn into this crazy whirlwind romance. Now there were some moments that I didn’t really see the appeal in (the camera moments with just a hand on the hip, and there was a lot of those moments) so, it wasn’t as great as the first one. But, that doesn’t mean it wasn’t crazy good. It was. It was. And I definitely like Max. Tehehehehe. There was some background story, some Bennet and Chloe, a lot of sexy moments. The smile that I had made my face ache. And, I am so excited for the next book in the series.




    Good:




    Max- max. Maxmaxmaxmaxmax. Mmmmm...And he actually wants to be in a relationship. Dear lordy.




    Sara--Messed up and for good reasons. But she is feisty and trying to be free. I like her.




    Bad: 




    Well I guess some stuff I wasn’t really feeling, and it wasn’t as passionate as the first for me. 




    Overall (Writing style, story line, and general):




    Overall it was sexerific. It was Purrrty. It made me giggle, and made me angry. It was the right amount of ou la la, and yeah! The writing of Christina Lauren is just as awesome as it was in the first book, but the characters and the stories are very different, which is something that I always love. It had me guessing and wondering what was going to happen, while it also had me smiling and loving these characters every minute. There were some moments when I thought “uummm...ok” but there were many more times when I was busy giggling. I can’t wait for the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    highly recommened

    loved the book can not wait to read the others in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Max Fun

    I liked Max considerably more than I liked Ben (book 1) but Stranger can stand alone. The writing is still pretty bare bones which works to give it a natural feel. The sex is good with a healthy dose of voyeur and the leads engaging. No reason not to try if you're a fan of the genre. Sexy romp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great!

    Very entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Good read

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Sooo fun

    Sometimes things happen when u least expect them. Loved both of these books. Max was so fun, and creative. Recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Wow! Great sequel.

    Well done ladies....thoughly enjoyed it! So far, this writting duo has produced two books for the keeper shelf that remained true to their characters and to the reader...with a few great twists. Wish N00k did author signatures because these new authors should be able to do that for their fans. Hope to see these charscters again, and Will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3