Customer Reviews for

Beauty and the Beast

Average Rating 4
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite

I have read every one of her historical romance books and have them stored away to continue reading them. But I believe this is my very favorite. Her books always have great plots, characters, and have funny lines. Very exciting. You will also enjoy Julie Garwood, histo...
I have read every one of her historical romance books and have them stored away to continue reading them. But I believe this is my very favorite. Her books always have great plots, characters, and have funny lines. Very exciting. You will also enjoy Julie Garwood, historical romance, I feel the same way about her books to and yet there writing is so different.

posted by Charmed47 on March 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

Now I understand why there wasn't a summary.... I had a hard time getting through this book. It seemed like the same thing kept happening every few chapters. The hero was indeed beastly in his behavior and the herione for all her supposed intelligence still managed t...
Now I understand why there wasn't a summary.... I had a hard time getting through this book. It seemed like the same thing kept happening every few chapters. The hero was indeed beastly in his behavior and the herione for all her supposed intelligence still managed to get kidnapped. I'm also still trying to figure out how the author in several scenes glossed over the responsibility of the person(s) who aided in the kidnapping and subsequent brutalization and near rape of the heroine. I will not be buying anything else by this author.

posted by 8451454 on September 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    My Favorite

    I have read every one of her historical romance books and have them stored away to continue reading them. But I believe this is my very favorite. Her books always have great plots, characters, and have funny lines. Very exciting. You will also enjoy Julie Garwood, historical romance, I feel the same way about her books to and yet there writing is so different.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Not what I expected

    Now I understand why there wasn't a summary.... I had a hard time getting through this book. It seemed like the same thing kept happening every few chapters. The hero was indeed beastly in his behavior and the herione for all her supposed intelligence still managed to get kidnapped. I'm also still trying to figure out how the author in several scenes glossed over the responsibility of the person(s) who aided in the kidnapping and subsequent brutalization and near rape of the heroine. I will not be buying anything else by this author.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Not at Beastly as title hints

    This was my first Hannah Howell novel and although I will read more to get a better idea of her writing style, I was not completely impressed by this book. I felt like she was trying to create a certain feeling between Gytha and Thayer, but it fell miserably. The passion between them was too great, the rapport too in synch for them to have any sort of believable falling out. I hope her next one is better portrayed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Good storyline

    This book has a good plot, the hero gets annoying at times with his insecurities and the book is longer than needs to be but I do love this author as I have read several of her other books. This is not her best but was still good none the less

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    I really like hannah howell. Not her best but not bad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Steamy. A must read.

    The hero in this story is a wonderful character but not the usual unobtainable beauty that most stories claim. The charisma between the characters is still steamy and full of romance. It proves that their is beauty in everyone. It's what one does, not what one looks like, that shows the beauty inside.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    In a word......

    Stupid!!!!! Gave it two stars because the lead male WAS NOT rediculously handsome ....... That was a very nice change!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2008

    first book

    this books by hannah howell is the first book i ever read by her and i absolutly loved it. from the very start it held me and i couldnt put it down. the dangers that each character is taking is big it keeps you on the edge of the seat i love this book the love they have for each other yet they dont know it is beautiful you'll love this book

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    What a great story!

    I wasn't expecting this story to be like this but once i got into it, i couldn't put it down. Well worth it to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Kay

    Really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Love this book........ love hannah howell

    Love this book........ love hannah howell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Really Good..........................................

    Really Really Good................................................................................................
    Well written. Well paced. Well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    great book

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Loved it!

    Was pleasantly surprised by this book. I even read it twice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Wow

    Loved this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Amazing

    I could not put this book down.... didnt want the story to ever end

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Jewelshine

    gtg. Goodnight. -Jewelshine

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    My favorite book by her so far!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Compelling story

    Awesome read ...characters are well detailed as well as the plot and love scenes. Great book. Love Hannah Howell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Very enjoyable

    a good read. Hannah Howell has become one of my favorite authors. Great stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8