Customer Reviews for

Beauty and the Billionaire (Billionaire Boys Club Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

## LOVED IT. I actually liked this book better than the first one. What a refreshing change it was for the hero to be the inexperienced one. And the heroine was tremendous. I absolutely adored her sarcasm and unique sense of humor. And she was incredibly honest and so v...
## LOVED IT. I actually liked this book better than the first one. What a refreshing change it was for the hero to be the inexperienced one. And the heroine was tremendous. I absolutely adored her sarcasm and unique sense of humor. And she was incredibly honest and so very playful. I loved how she didn't give up on the hero. They had fabulous chemistry and the sex was sizzling hot. Can't wait for the next book!

posted by 9394860 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sex+

Too much sex for my reading enjoyment

posted by Annie97 on October 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Awesome

    ## LOVED IT. I actually liked this book better than the first one. What a refreshing change it was for the hero to be the inexperienced one. And the heroine was tremendous. I absolutely adored her sarcasm and unique sense of humor. And she was incredibly honest and so very playful. I loved how she didn't give up on the hero. They had fabulous chemistry and the sex was sizzling hot. Can't wait for the next book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    Great book although too much "Beauty and the Beast" at

    Great book although too much "Beauty and the Beast" at times. Also, the guy was unpredictable in his behavior, going from one extreme of arrogance to total vulnerability. He really had a mix of superiority and inferiority complexes and this made it hard to connect with the character at times. I felt bad for the heroine. After loving her like a sick puppy, he insults her and treats her like crap. She still forgave him (I would not have done it). Still, it is a good read and I love the series. Cannot wait for the next about Reese!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    So excited for this book to come out!!!!! Jessica Clare is my fa

    So excited for this book to come out!!!!! Jessica Clare is my favorite auther!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Could. Not. Stop. Reading.

    214 pages of pure addiction. Can't wait for the next book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    What To Read in a Heat Wave!!! This is a book that will take you

    What To Read in a Heat Wave!!! This is a book that will take your mind off the heat. Hunter, the hero, is a disfigured, lonely, and misunderstood man who needs the love of a good woman. Gretchen is that woman. She does not know it right a way because she has been set up by a determined Hunter. He is still a virgin at 30. Can that truly be true? All is good at the end but the ups and downs are worth the read. Enjoy!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    I must say, I was very impressed with this book. Ms. Clare manag

    I must say, I was very impressed with this book. Ms. Clare managed to make Hunter a sensitive, with a boyish innocence  without losing the alpha male in him. When you read it, you will know what I mean. I enjoyed Stranded with a billionaire, but this book in my favorite by far. 
    Gretchen was a breath of fresh air. Beauty and the Billionaire is a fast pased, sensual heartwarming story that everyone should read. I totally recommend it. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    Just discovered this author and I have to say I absolutely love

    Just discovered this author and I have to say I absolutely love this series. What a turn on. I want more

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    highly recommended

    I really liked the storyline in this book. I have also read the first book in the Billionaire Boys Club Series. Hunter was very damaged,innocent and sexy. It was nice to see the female character, Gretchen, as the savior and not the saved one. I can't wait for book #3.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Continuation of the Billionaire Boys Club Series

    Beauty and the Billionaire is the second book in Jessica Clare's super smexy Billionaire Boys Club series and features the two characters who totally won me over in the first book, Stranded with a Billionaire. As much as I enjoyed the first book, it was Hunter and Gretchen I needed and wanted more of. Beauty and the Billionaire was worth the wait. I have a weakness for mentally and/or physically scarred heroes in romance so Hunter Buchanan was right up my alley. He is so damaged mentally from both the physical and emotional scars of his past that he has isolated himself completely. It took kind-hearted, ghostwriter, Gretchen, to not only pull him out of his shell but also deflower him. I enjoyed every minute of Beauty and the Billionaire and give it 4.5 stars. Hunter gave me a serious case of the swoons and I couldn't get enough of him. I look forward to Audrey and Reece's book, The Wrong Billionaire's Bed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Well done!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I hope that there will be a wrapup book at the end to bring us up to date with all the characters. Loved these two strong characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Loved It

    I would have to agree with some on this and say it was better than the first! Hunter is such a sweetheart and Gretchen was a great character for him

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Love them Alpha's!!

    Beauty and the beast with a twist. Touching, erotic, funny, heartwarming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Sex+

    Too much sex for my reading enjoyment

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

         Having really enjoyed Stranded with a Billionaire, and lovi

         Having really enjoyed Stranded with a Billionaire, and loving the character of the severely scarred Hunter, I simply devoured Beauty and the Billionaire the day it was released. When you wake up at 2am and realize its finally on your Nook, you’ve gotta read it don’t you?
         Taking off really right as Stranded with a Billionaire ends, Hunter Buchanan is entranced by Gretchen. In a scene from the first novel, Hunter overhears Gretchen tell her friend that looks aren’t important in a man. Instantly intrigued, Hunter arranges for Gretchen, an author and a loner, to create a novel based around letters he has purchased. 
         The story as the title suggests has a very Beauty and the Beast feel to it. Hunter has been horribly scarred when he was younger and now lives as a recluse. Needing and wanting companionship, he invites Gretchen to his house and is utterly and adorably awkward with her. Uncomfortable around her and even having trouble conversing, Hunter (while rich and successful in the business world) finds himself lost in a normal relationship.
         Gretchen meanwhile has her own issues to deal with. A stunted writing career, crazy sisters, and an empty checkbook creates a whirlwind of problems that she has little chance of escaping from unless some major things change. When the recluse in the mansion expects her to write a book about some letters he has, she finds it weird but goes along with the program. Trying to draw Hunter out of his shell and not allow him to live up to the beast persona proves to be almost more than she can deal with.
         Beauty and the Billionaire is entrancing and as I said before, I woke up in the middle of the night to read it in its entirety. I stayed up for three hours reading frantically because I couldn’t put it down and when I saw the clock read 5am, I decided I might as well stay up and finish. Wonderful characters, hot sex scenes, and a complex relationship round out Clare’s newest release. Can’t wait for The Wrong Billionaire’s Bed, coming in October!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Awesome short story I so fell in love with Hunter. Gretchen is lovely as well, she teaches Hunter to love and be open with society . Hunter is a lonely and scarred billionaire who has been hiding from true touch and feelings, because he feels no one could want him for who he is but only for his money. He lives in shadows,due to his scars on his skin and a ruined person, but Gretchen shows him otherwise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    The only thing that would have made this better is for it to be

    The only thing that would have made this better is for it to be longer!  Hunter is a sweetheart!  I wanted to reach out and touch him and look forward to reading the next in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Amazing

    Love these books!!! Just wish I did not have to wait until october for the next release. :'(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love Gretchen!! She is absolutely outspoken and hilarious - a p

    Love Gretchen!! She is absolutely outspoken and hilarious - a perfect match to our hero's brooding and shy demeanor.

    224 pages (includes sample of book 3)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2013

    I just finished this book, and I absolutely loved it. I couldn't

    I just finished this book, and I absolutely loved it. I couldn't put it down!! I so want more of there story!! Keeping my fingers crossed!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    The Best

    So far this is my favorite book of the series! I love Hunter!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8